Results 1 to 23 of 23
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Admin

Kappa Internet Services Queries and Reviews

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default Kappa Internet Services Queries and Reviews

    If you live in Rajasthan and you are interested in getting a new Broadband connection than here is an option for you
    kappa.net.in
    Kappa ISP provides service in almost all of Rajasthan but we lac reviews from the users.
    So any reviews about the down speed upspeed and ping would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    145

    Default

    This seems like a cable connection, is that correct?

    Sent from my 6043D using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Currently the only information i have got is that it is a broadband service. Charges are given on the website. Rs. 5000 is deposited as security which is refundable Rs. 1000 is setup charge connection is made available within 1-3 days of your request.

  4. #4
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    1mbps unlimited connection for Rs2500 per month?
    2mbps unlimited connection for Rs6000 per month?

    I find these prices to be on the higher side. I currently have an unlimited 2mbps connection with 1mbps upload speed from Worldphone and it costs me Rs2200. Same thing with other companies would probably be even cheaper.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    considering the services...in the outskirt area of the city..there are few people like me to afford these prices :P

  6. #6
    Bronze Member HareKrishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    162

    Default

    In the outskirts there is BSNL evdo and also bsnl adsl connections that are way cheaper.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    in bsnl ping is very much unstable
    CS1.6 experience is not very much pleasant but dota2 is quite good
    well reliance is best it gives 30-40 ping but is not available everywhere

  8. #8
    Bronze Member HareKrishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    162

    Default

    30-40 ping to where?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Jaipur (Mansarovar)

  10. #10
    Bronze Member HareKrishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    162

    Default

    I am near Delhi and I get 35ms ping to Chennai and 75ms to Singapore. Jaipur I haven't checked but it should be around 20ms. This is all on BSNL adsl connection. I dont know where you get the idea that latency would be higher on BSNL.

  11. #11
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Anything below 100ms for Singapore is very good. I get 73-75ms for Singapore from Delhi.

    Sent from my GT-N7000

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    1mbps unlimited connection for Rs2500 per month?
    2mbps unlimited connection for Rs6000 per month?
    For a service provider which is not even popular, these are quite expensive tariff rates. If this is a new service provider not a very good start I say.

  13. #13
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    It is not about being popular or new. The point is that best of the best ISPs in India cannot get away with charging Rs6000 for a 2mbps connection. I am paying Rs2200 including taxes for a pure unlimited connection and if my connection goes down at 2AM I just pick up my phone and call the cable guy and he actually starts sorting it out there and then. You cannot say this connection wont break down because this is a service provided suing a cable and things happen.

    It is a waste of time and space on this forum to talk about this ISP thanks to the prices they have on their website.
    rishabh25 likes this.

  14. #14
    I post when neccessary rishabh25's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    609

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    I am paying Rs2200 including taxes for a pure unlimited connection and if my connection goes down at 2AM I just pick up my phone and call the cable guy and he actually starts sorting it out there and then.
    Wow! You got a very helpful cable wala. Wish mine would be the same.



    Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2
    Desire is the cause of suffering in Life.

  15. #15
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I dont know if he is helpful or not but we have a cartel of customers who (all at once) quit or join a new service. Cable wala wrongs with one and he looses 27 customers there and then. This keeps them on their toes. Customer should be united in their decisions and no one would be able to undermine their interest.

    Sent from my GT-N7000

  16. #16
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Rs6000 per month for a 2mbps plan, is this an unlimited plan with no FUP?

    Sent from my 6043D using Tapatalk

  17. #17
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Yes that is what it looks like. I pay Rs2200 including taxes for a 2mbps connection unlimited wuth no fup. That is like 3 times more costly.

    Sent from my GT-N7000

  18. #18
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Even the people who have lots of money would not even go for this connevrion , the price is ridicoulous. You could get three connections with a 2mbps or 3mbps connection.

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    One of my friend has a bsnl connection here in pratap nagar jaipur Rs. 800 plan 2mbps upto 6 GB. I went there and took a speedtest result was 120 ping the first time & 105 ping the second time and around 1.3mbps download speed 0.4mbps upload speed with the high speed 6gb running currently
    CS1.6 experience wont be pleasant

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    61

    Default

    What about the BSNL EVDO connection, is there anyway you can try someone's connection at your place?

    Sent from my 6043D using Tapatalk

  21. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Dear Sir from where shall I get the Internet Service Bandwidh to operate

  22. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi
    I am new to this forum. I went through many pages of this forum and got helpful reviews, ideas and informations. Actually, I provide Internet Broadband services of worldphone in my area and its going well. My customers are happy. I usually provide wireless connections and i am also planning to provide the connections through fibre and cat 6. The thing is i heard few days back that there is new ISP named railwire is launching their service in our city. I checked their tariff plans which i found was quite appealing. What i wanted to know from you that whether i should get worried from this new competitor or they are just another govt. Internet service provider like BSNL. I didn't get many reviews on the net about Railwire. I just wanted to get help from you before they create problems for me in terms of competition.

  23. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vanup2410 View Post
    Hi
    I am new to this forum. I went through many pages of this forum and got helpful reviews, ideas and informations. Actually, I provide Internet Broadband services of worldphone in my area and its going well. My customers are happy. I usually provide wireless connections and i am also planning to provide the connections through fibre and cat 6. The thing is i heard few days back that there is new ISP named railwire is launching their service in our city. I checked their tariff plans which i found was quite appealing. What i wanted to know from you that whether i should get worried from this new competitor or they are just another govt. Internet service provider like BSNL. I didn't get many reviews on the net about Railwire. I just wanted to get help from you before they create problems for me in terms of competition.
    That really depends on where you currently operate and what your broadband plans are.

Similar Threads

  1. HYUNDAI I20 kappa
    By viswaanathan_98 in forum Hyundai cars
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd October 2011, 12:11 PM
  2. 1&1 Broadband Internet Services
    By 1&1broad in forum Broadband Internet Service Providers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th July 2010, 05:05 PM
  3. Internet Services
    By Anything in forum India Broadband and Telecom News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 06:12 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd August 2009, 12:50 PM
  5. Internet Services Got Disrupted in India
    By xwhyz in forum India Broadband and Telecom News
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th February 2008, 04:32 PM