Page 2 of 2 First 12
  1. #61
    The Wizard
    meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,780

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mayanks67 View Post
    Sir my landline is out of order from last 15 days . Sdo phones khandwa (mp) says it is not possible since distsn ce is i km
    Complain here

    http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

  2. #62
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Worst bsnl broadband service

    Dear sir it is very shocking to know that a broadband issue could not be solved even after meeting to the g.m.,bsnl, katihar and informing him about the issue; i have been facing.
    I have taken a bsnl broadband connection at my house number:06452-244188. Since when i have taken this connection, it never worked properly. Earlier of complaining to the gm sir, it was not at all working, which although started working now but the speed is too slow to use anything properly. Even after repeated complaints nothing seems to happen and it seems all those hypo advertisements of bsnl about its better broadband services are all the ways to fool a normal consumer because neither he gets a normal promised speed of 256kbps or even a satisfactory service nor he has such good contacts to get the redressal of the issue.
    Just want to ask, do you have any criteria for solving the problem of a general broadband consumer and provide him/her better services with some good download and upload speed as per promised in the subscribed plan and please tell me why the broadband service at my place works as a dial up whic disconnects frequently as a dial up connection. This disconnection problem is from day 1, earlier it was every 2 minutes or so but after complaining to the respected gm sir, the department found some technical problems in it; although they claim to solve it and somewhat it got solved also, but still it is not an always on internet connection. Shame on bsnl truly. My son lives in china and he always ask me why such a worse service in katihar and i always remain speechless for the answer. Lets see what your department will do after this compliant.

  3. #63
    The Wizard
    meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,780

    Default

    A usual saga with BSNL customers.

    Please mention

    1. Your circle and SSA

    2. BSNL plan

    3. Modem - model and make.

    Can you explain your problem a bit ? Is slow speed the only problem you are facing ? If any other, give details.

    You can write to Nodal officer and /or Appellate authority formally (registered with acknowledgement). Once you give a written request, they are bound to give a reply statement in writing (positive or negative). You can use this in consumer court or any other authorities if you wish to get waiver or refund.

    You can find their address on the back side of your telephone bill.

    Try complaining here too

    http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

  4. #64
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Respected Sir,

    From the past one month (from 27th Sep) my home land line is disconnected.We complaint on this matter for 4 to 5 times directly to the office.No action yet not taken on this matter.Our payments are upto date & what is the reason for this is till unknown. Your quick action on this will be highly appreciated.

    please note the land line details:

    No#0496 2588906
    Holder Name: Mrs.Kuzhami:
    Mokari Branch
    kozhicode district
    Kerala:

  5. #65
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    Please give a written application stating disconnection Date
    Get a receipt in your copy from customer care Your Exchange.
    They normally give a number .
    This will enable you to avoid paying telephone monthly rent
    and BB rent if availing .it
    Make a complaint ONLINE here.
    http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

    EDIT and delete your personal details and phone number.
    This forum/members not connected to BSNL or any other telephone service providers in ANY WAY.

  6. #66
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default internet problem

    this is from dairy science college,hebbal, bangalore ... we have one internet connection and the internet is not working since last 3 months ..... we gave so many complaints to near BSNL office.. but no use.... so please take action as soon as possible.. the phone no is 080-23411214...

    regards,
    Dairy Science College

  7. #67
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    http://www.bangaloretelecom.com/query.php?op=ds1

    or send email to address given there.
    Surprising for three months no one took any action !!!

    All India Complaint site.
    http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

    Did you call Customer Care Phone 1500 and ask them to check whether Broadband is working ? Did you pay Bill for Non existent Broadband service for 3 months ?
    Do you have qualified/experienced persons to check, whether Fault is with your modem/computer etc ?
    Which modem you use ?

  8. #68
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Nice to hear that you are getting good response ... from BSNL Customer care...

    But i fell very sad to say ... in Bangalore Circle ... it sucks ... if you call customer care and if they are not able solve issue ... they will ask us to be on hold , they wont respond back.. after 15 to 20 min on call .. they will disconnect .. which is very bad manner.... even if you log online complaint ... same problem.. that why private company like airtel are coming up.....

  9. #69
    The Wizard
    meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,780

    Default

    Unless you are not very tight on budget and BSNL is not your only option, always opt for private players. I would never use BSNL SIM on my mobile no matter how cheap they are. An ably managed company is always different from those who think that salary is their birth right. But you will still be not moving to the ideal ones, but better ones.

  10. #70
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    sir my landline no.(0751-2458494)is not working

  11. #71
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    @vikash
    This forum is not related to BSNL in any way.
    Please call 1500 and make the complaint to your BSNL Exchange.
    or 198.
    Better delete your Phone number: Location Gwalior it seems.

    Website:
    http://www.rajasthan.bsnl.co.in:8080/rajasthan/

    Paratwo:
    If you have a broadband connection, and registered here
    http://selfcare.ndc.bsnl.co.in you can register a complaint.

  12. #72
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Unable to OPEN site 192.168.1.1

    I have tried many ways like restarting the modem and some other things which i have seen in net but nothing is being useful to me. PLEASE help me in opening the site 192.168.1.1 . I am using WIFI modem and BSNL broadband service. Waiting for an helpful answer. I will be really thank full to the person who answers me correctly.

    Thanks & waiting

    G. Sai charan Chowdary

  13. #73
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    Select your model :
    New Page 4

    In computer:
    Start RUN
    type cmd in window
    Click OK
    New window
    type ipconfig /all
    .
    usually
    192.168.1.3 ( desktop Ip address )
    255.2555.255.0
    192.168.1.1 ( modem Ip address )

  14. #74
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    to the person who answers me correctly.
    You may please give some marks. for this post say 2 out of 10 etc.!!!
    Less than 5 Fail !
    so that improvement can be tried !!!
    Step 1:
    RESET the modem to factory settings.
    Use Dialer Mode and enter your userid/PW in the window.
    Do you get connected to Internet ?

    Step2 :
    To access modem settings:
    http://www.indiabroadband.net/broadb...tml#post284804

    Step 3 :
    IF NOT connected in step 1:
    select your modem/router from the following web site.
    http://mp.bsnl.co.in/bb/modems.htm
    or
    http://www.chennai.bsnl.co.in/BBS/WA...eless_security
    or
    the "teracom" link below.

    Do you see a Network Icon in Taskbar ?
    Feedback.

  15. #75
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    when u complaint about the problem is their was a quick reply from bsnl customer service......and was the service useful....

    Quote Originally Posted by kirana0803 View Post
    Nice to hear that you are getting good response ... from BSNL Customer care...

    But i fell very sad to say ... in Bangalore Circle ... it sucks ... if you call customer care and if they are not able solve issue ... they will ask us to be on hold , they wont respond back.. after 15 to 20 min on call .. they will disconnect .. which is very bad manner.... even if you log online complaint ... same problem.. that why private company like airtel are coming up.....
    bsnl in not famous in industrial areas like bangalore and mumbai.......u better take other private connections to get ur connections fast
    Last edited by angshumantml; 4th January 2012 at 10:42 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  16. #76
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    Now most BSNL users can make a complaint in their Self care portals itself and follow up .
    Still if the remedy is not there complaining ONLINe to All India web site will be effective.
    of course /circles staff react in different ways when AI site directs them to take action and REPORT back. Work culture varies State to State.

    Only In BSNL you can escalate the complaints higher and higher.
    . Private ISPs don't bother, after a certain extent.
    Remember the bills for one lakh etc . ( free ) NU being charged etc ) Forum complaints etc have made a vast difference now. In Govt , action will be taken , but all depends on the officer handling the file.

  17. #77
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anand14may View Post
    Hi All,
    Just want to let you all know that BSNL Faridabad (Harayana) division works very fast if you lodge complaint online. I was facing frequent disconnection in my BB ADSL line, I wrote an online complaint and within no time it got fixed, also I received 3-4 calls from there call center following up the complaint redressal progress. Till date I used online complaint service 3 times and got satisfactory response.
    I think online complaints are tracked and monitored by some central team, thats why they respond so fast. You can also track your compaint status online.

    All India BSNL online complaint link:
    //mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

    Hope this will help you all, do reply if find this facility helpfull (Happy browsing )
    where to find out the STATUS of complaint using Docket Number provided?

  18. #78
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    where to find out the STATUS of complaint using Docket Number provided?

    You can make a fresh complaint quoting the Docket number.
    reporting No action taken/ etc. l Usually does not arise.

    Bsnl staff at concerned Exchange take action within 3 or 5 days.
    Normally CC /Tech wing will call you on phone.

    Did/Can you make a complaint in SelfCare portal also ?

  19. #79
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default

    SelfCare portal is horrible. Site opens. but when you go for complaints, page shows ERROR. This is the case of Bihar region which is under Kolkata Telecommunication,

  20. #80
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    Presume your selfcare portal
    CRM
    Other menu items are opening ?
    Are you using latest IE version? some Dynapro problem ?


    2.
    What is the complaint and see whether members here can solve it.
    Open new thread.or select thread title from Archive below:
    If intermittent connection, mention modem model/number and post statistics adsl data .
    If for usage check, download networX to keep track locally.
    Feedback.

  21. #81
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Getting this error: Error Message

    Code:
    We detected an Error which may have occurred for one or more of the following reasons:
     The applet field with name "s_3_2_47_0" doesn't exist(SBL-UIF-00289)
    I am having broadband adsl-link/speed problem. But since 4th Jan2012 my phone is dead. I complaint at exchange, but in vain as usual.

    Last time my phone was dead for more than 40 days. I am having BBG Combo ULD 1350. So without using bandwidth, I had to pay.

    So I want this complaint must go to upper level

  22. #82
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    Always Register complaints in writing in local exchange CC.
    Get a receipt or Docket/complaint number.

    At least you should get rebate for Non availability of Phone and or BB. Presume BB is working.

    Meet the D.E ( Divisional Engineer ) or SDE. . usually on Wednesdays afternoon 2 to 3 PM. .

    2
    SelfCare portal is horrible. Site opens. but when you go for complaints, page shows ERROR
    Any other user accessing EDC portal please respond.
    If other menu items can be .accessed send an email to webmaster.

  23. #83
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hi All,
    BSNL local complaint system is very poor.
    Is it OK that we can make complaints online and get Docket No and keep this complaint no as reference? Because local BSNL office doesn’t give any reference no.
    Pls give your comments

  24. #84
    Platinum Member
    mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6,949

    Default

    No there is actually a PR officer who sits in the local exchange. You can take his number and he should't deny..
    job takes the child away.

  25. #85
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Cool Thanks for the link ... very effective especially that the give the JTO's cell number

    Thanks for the link .......... very effective especially that the give the JTO's cell number that we can follow up with. Guess BSNL is also growing up in time!! Yet to see the line man come but even this action is quiet exciting.

    Quote Originally Posted by anand14may View Post
    Hi All,
    Just want to let you all know that BSNL Faridabad (Harayana) division works very fast if you lodge complaint online. I was facing frequent disconnection in my BB ADSL line, I wrote an online complaint and within no time it got fixed, also I received 3-4 calls from there call center following up the complaint redressal progress. Till date I used online complaint service 3 times and got satisfactory response.
    I think online complaints are tracked and monitored by some central team, thats why they respond so fast. You can also track your compaint status online.

    All India BSNL online complaint link:
    //mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

    Hope this will help you all, do reply if find this facility helpfull (Happy browsing )

  26. #86
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Angry bsnl poor service an bill

    i had a bsnl connection 2 years ago it had stop working in september due to some tech problemb after complaining to bsnl they had said me they have to change line and after 2 months when line got changed in november during this period there were no any kind of services given to me by bsnl i complained a lot in month of november when i again got services just for phone not broad band my no got changed in a week ....for that i was not notified later myself i figured it out my no had been changed again after complianing in dec i got broad band connection and a bill for previous 3 months ...which i am not got to pay......any way because i dont get any services ...and after closing my line on 30 dec ....bsnl charged me also for the month of janauray although my connection was closed in dec ....the amount i had to pay is about 2000Rs but bsnl charged me 4119Rs after complaining a lot they made lots of excuses and siad that i have to pay the whole bill....which iam not going to pay because of non availabilty of service i would pay my bill for just december month ........
    my bsnl customer Id is :1002731835
    and telephone no was 01812430094
    which had been changed twice withouht notifing me
    pls help me

  27. #87
    sharang_3
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Puneet Minia View Post
    i had a bsnl connection 2 years ago it had stop working in september due to some tech problemb after complaining to bsnl they had said me they have to change line and after 2 months when line got changed in november during this period there were no any kind of services given to me by bsnl i complained a lot in month of november when i again got services just for phone not broad band my no got changed in a week ....for that i was not notified later myself i figured it out my no had been changed again after complianing in dec i got broad band connection and a bill for previous 3 months ...which i am not got to pay......any way because i dont get any services ...and after closing my line on 30 dec ....bsnl charged me also for the month of janauray although my connection was closed in dec ....the amount i had to pay is about 2000Rs but bsnl charged me 4119Rs after complaining a lot they made lots of excuses and siad that i have to pay the whole bill....which iam not going to pay because of non availabilty of service i would pay my bill for just december month ........
    my bsnl customer Id is :1002731835
    and telephone no was 01812430094
    which had been changed twice withouht notifing me
    pls help me
    you do realize you can always go to the court in such situations..all the idiots at bsnl office must be kicked bcz they take their jobs for granted...

  28. #88
    Bronze Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    113

    Default

    They will reply only one time then .... No reply.**** complaint booking facility.

  29. #89
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Telephone No.0129-2510795 at Villa-15(FF), Bock-5, Eros Garden, Charmwood Village, Faridabad,
    is dead with no dial tone. Request immediate attention for rectification to resume service.

  30. #90
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I have a complaint regarding online recharge. I did a recharge of Rs 149 from paytm.com and never received the amount. i contacted the BSNL customer care and they said that i would get the refund in my account as the recharge was unsuccessful in 3-4 days. They gave me this assurance on 10th May, 2012. I did not get any refund till 15th May, 2012 so i called again and i was told that it will be refunded in the next three days. From then till now, the people at BSNL are not answering the calls. It would be of great help if I would be refunded my Rs 149. Thank you.

  31. #91
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Bsnl slow speed

    I am using bsnl 3g sim and 3g pack with 50rupees plans its goes 199mbps in dhanbad jharkhand circle my speed was so slow it goes 10kbps to 15kbps . I call customer care 1503 to complain but not was not valu in my complain

  32. #92
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    @@@@@@@ ICHALKARANJI BSNL OFFICE SUCKS @@@@@@@@@

    I'm Sunny From City - Ichalkaranji Dist - Kolhapur
    I had ******* Bad experience from ICHALKARANJI BSNL BRANCH
    I'have unlimited Broadband Home Plan.. Using on my Laptop. My Internet Disconnecting continuesly as always & No One is giving **** for that..

    The Ichalkaranji BSNL Office staaf and members always fail to provide stable Internet connection..I'm getting frustrated.. Internet marketing is my business.. According to me.. it's my Totally Loss.

    There are many peoples in Staff Mr. Desai, Mr. Tiwari.. are one of those assholes..

    Main Issues in Ichalkaranji BSNL Office..

    * They don't come to see your problem after receiving complaint.
    * They mark your problem as solved behind you.. as they did with me just before 1 week ago..
    * They don't give a **** to you in office. Don't give any Information Clearly..
    * They always busy in making Fun of Customers.
    * They even don't any proper reason or answer for any problems.

    Let me tell you short story -
    One day, I called them regarding my Broadband Disconnecting Problem..
    The other side person name is Mr. Desai.. Started asking me .. "oh.. your internet is down? then what should we do??"
    Insted of solving my problem.. he started asking me ******* stupid Questions.. WTF is this??
    I don't think any other BSNL Office has such type of BSNL officers as much as in Ichalkaranji BSNL Office..
    All are bastards.. I bet. they will not make any changes in the future.. All Are Government Dogs.. Nonsense..

  33. #93
    Bronze Member
    abhishe11sharma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    163

    Default

    thanks

    good day

  34. #94
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    7

    Post

    Hi i am dillip from bangalore useing bsnl broadband 900 combo pack which suppose to run 4mbps speed from 5month .i am lucky that within 5month may be more than 50 complains i have loge but still they are rectifiying when ever i do lodge complain they say sombody will visisit but i am lucky that they didnot even come for installation such in bangalore town such bsnl service we should proud for our govt service ,still it is in problem ,my mob 9448559313,landline-08025521964




    Quote Originally Posted by rameshjeee View Post
    did anyone try using this portal......

    Bsnl's customer care portal

  35. #95
    The Wizard
    meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,780

  36. #96
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: BSNL online complaint booking facility (All India)

    am on combo 900 plan got converted from uld 750 on 18 oct am unable to check my usuage since today am getting speed of 512kbps i think i crossed my fup i have registered to self care portal but i forgot my username and password however i can retrieve my password but not my username i complained to bsnl but no help anyway to retrieve my username

    Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2

  37. #97
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Thanks for your email in this link also i sent a complain today morning

  38. #98
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default bsnl landline bill paid twice online

    hi, I was paying my Bsnl landline bill online and due to some internet connection problem the amount got deducted twice from my account. can I get my money back or something.. plz reply..

  39. #99
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi,
    I was facing Net Speed Complaint issues with BSNL on 3 Month. For Many complete last Month But no response phone was working but net not working and the bills were regularly generated and we paid, however after some searching online, I found out a loading and loading webpage
    My BSNL Plan 750 my 0.15 Download speed & 0.41 Uploaded I M Very Disappoint This BSNL service You Have any solution another my BSNL disconnect my connection

    B - 253 Shiv Durga Vihar Lakkarpur Hariyana my landline no 2511372

  40. #100
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi,

    I am facing an issue from BSNL guys...its been over 2 months I have applied for a BSNL connection for wi-fi. I was provided reciept and a number but till date I have been waiting for the guys to come and install. JE and Lineman says they do not have enough lines to my place and they are installing..Height of patience...can anybody pls guide me a proper professional way to deal with them..or a catch, may be ,for the delay , in their policy of installation?

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 First 12

Similar Threads

  1. Online Complaint Booking (only for BSNL Pune)
    By iChaitanya in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th November 2012, 05:03 PM
  2. BSNL online complaint page [kolkata]
    By rsen in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Problem during online booking of air ticket
    By rajan1310 in forum General offtopic discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd January 2010, 08:04 PM
  4. Online travel booking
    By Traveler in forum Travel
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th October 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. BSNL to introduce online tuition facility
    By Admin in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2006, 09:30 AM

Posting Permissions

Log in

Log in
BSNL Broadband Forum Airtel Broadband Forum Reliance Broadband Forum Tikona Broadband Forum MTNL Broadband Forum Tata Broadband Forum
BSNL 3G Forum MTNL 3G Forum Idea 3G Forum Airtel 3G Forum Reliance 3G Forum Vodafone 3G Forum
Airtel Mobile Forum Reliance Mobile Forum BSNL Mobile Forum Idea Mobile Forum Vodafone Mobile Forum Aircel Mobile Forum
Tata Sky Forum Dish TV Forum Reliance DTH Forum Videocon DTH Forum Airtel DTH Forum SUN DTH Forum