India Broadband Forum


Gmail, pls help

This is a discussion on Gmail, pls help within the BSNL broadband forums, part of the Broadband Internet Service Providers category; My mail to hotmail was rejected. Please tell me what to do. I successfully sent mail to the same id ...

Go Back   India Broadband Forum > Indian Broadband Forums > Broadband Internet Service Providers > BSNL broadband

India Broadband Forum


BSNL broadband Bsnl broadband internet connection and modems, routers and other bsnl dataone related issues can be discussed here.

                      

Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-09, 12:37 PM   #1
meetdilip
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Gmail, pls help

My mail to hotmail was rejected. Please tell me what to do. I successfully sent mail to the same id a few minutes before. Please find the details as follow.

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

--------------@hotmail.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 SC-004 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. A block has been placed against your IP address because we have received complaints concerning mail coming from that IP address. If you are not an email/network admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network admins, we recommend enrolling in our Junk E-Mail Reporting Program (JMRP), a free program intended to help senders remove unwanted recipients from their e-mail list: MSN Postmaster (state 13).
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 12:52 PM   #2
Lost Member
 
sb21pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Goa, for now
Posts: 1,690
Rep Power: 4
sb21pro will become famous soon enoughsb21pro will become famous soon enough
Default

try another mailer
sb21pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 01:59 PM   #3
Bronze Member
 
Jaganathsamal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 17
Posts: 170
Rep Power: 1
Jaganathsamal is on a distinguished road
Default

Did your mail get blocked because you just changed ur hotmail settings, i mean spam protection or you blocked the sender (accidentally ) e.t.c
Jaganathsamal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 02:17 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 27
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
singh-is-king is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meetdilip View Post
My mail to hotmail was rejected. Please tell me what to do. I successfully sent mail to the same id a few minutes before. Please find the details as follow.

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 SC-004 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. A block has been placed against your IP address because we have received complaints concerning mail coming from that IP address. If you are not an email/network admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network admins, we recommend enrolling in our Junk E-Mail Reporting Program (JMRP), a free program intended to help senders remove unwanted recipients from their e-mail list: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (state 13).
Just check your IP address in blacklistalert.org and see how many listing are there its due to IP involved in spam activity its not due to you but some time some spy ware downloaded and they installed as svchost.exe and they keep sending email from your IP address so that the IP is listed as under spam blocks. If this is the case then you have ask your provider to replace your IP or if it is a dynamic IP then your whole series and net block is listed. Just contact your ISP.
singh-is-king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 04:11 PM   #5
meetdilip
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i sent from my gmail id to the hotmail id. First mail was ok, the second showed this problem. I haven't changed any settings recently

@singh-is-king

Thank you for the wonderful site.
My ip is listed as spam and they say it was detected on last day 11 GMT (ie, 4.30 pm). But i was using gtalk that time and is sure that i sent no mails.

Please see the reports as

" It was detected at 2009-03-28 11:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes), approximately 21 hours, 30 minutes ago."

" This IP range has been identified by Spamhaus as not meeting our policy for IPs which should deliver 'direct-to-mx' mail to PBL users. "

" listed in the PBL"
" listed in the XBL"
"Last Impact: 28.03.2009 12:20pm CET +/-10min| " - UCEPROTECT-Level1

"What means listed at UCEPROTECT-Level 1?
It means spamtraps were hit from IP ............. directly within the last 7 days, and therefore your mail got blocked."

"Level 1 listed spammers
within the last 7 days

Escalation to Level 2
by Level 1 records

WARNING!
PROBLEM MUST BE FIXED FIRST
TO PREVENT NEW LISTINGS
ip.............LISTED"


It was also find in level 3 listing

"CASE: C-1375
Spambots/zombies within CIDR"

"Does IP Address resolve to a reverse hostname... Failed! "

" RATS-NoPtr - On the list. Worst Offender Alert "
"
Alert: Your IP is part of a network listed as a Worst Offender

This is a Worst Offender Alert and this means that not only this IP address, but the whole class 'C' is also on the indicated SpamRats List. Usually this means the whole range has the same issue of naming conventions or no reverse DNS AND that many IP's from this Class C have been used in Spam Attacks, Dictionary attacks or other forms of attacks, as detected by Mail Servers in the Data Collection Grid. You will NOT be able to use the removal form to remove your IP Addresses. If you have recently been assigned the IP Addresses, or have changed what these IP Addresses are used for, you can use the contact form and ask for a reclassification, but you will have to provide full disclosure, including whois for the ip addresses, your affiliation with the company that owns them, and a description of what the IP's were previously used for, and what they will be used for, in order for a Spam Auditor to consider reclassification. Remember, the majority of the IP's in this space WERE detected as being involved in some form of attack or abusive behaviour, so you had better have a good reason to ask for removal, and you need to own or control the IP addresses, as evidenced by ARIN whois."

I think it has something to do with BSNL also as it shows a range of ips.


Another warning was

"WARNING: No Reverse-DNS (PTR) is assigned to IP .....................
Please request your Admin or Provider to fix this."

What does this mean?

Please note the words in quotes(") are excerpts from the website.

Please check your ip at www. blacklistalert.org and post your status (ie,ip is also listed or not). All you have to do is simply go the particular site. It is adatabase of blocked ips.

Last edited by meetdilip; 03-29-09 at 04:11 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 08:03 PM   #6
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chennai
Posts: 4,246
Rep Power: 12
essbebe is a glorious beacon of lightessbebe is a glorious beacon of lightessbebe is a glorious beacon of lightessbebe is a glorious beacon of lightessbebe is a glorious beacon of lightessbebe is a glorious beacon of light
Default Hotmail

For Hotmail users.
Help center for similar problems.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hotmail.jpg (72.2 KB, 7 views)
essbebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 10:06 PM   #7
Bronze Member
 
matrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kalyan West
Posts: 254
Rep Power: 1
matrix is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't understand the messages but surely the ip is blocked because of Spam. This can happen due to virus.
matrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 11:01 PM   #8
meetdilip
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

quite possible. It will be nice if someone can check their ip at www. blacklistalert.org
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gmail, pls

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gmail down ? cool_techie_tvm Computer technology 12 04-15-09 11:24 AM
Why Use Gmail arghya chatterjee Computer Security 57 03-10-09 01:04 AM
Seven new features in Gmail Rameshjeee News from the Tech and IT World 0 11-03-08 10:46 PM
Gmail and google search Admin General offtopic discussions 8 09-21-08 12:08 AM
Gmail amazing_greg Computer hardware and software tips and tricks 6 01-02-08 11:25 PM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:29 AM.


India Broadband Forum