Results 1 to 6 of 6

MTNL IPTV Reviews

  1. #1
    Silver Member Tubelight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    448

    Default MTNL IPTV Reviews

    Someone I know if planning of getting a new MTNL IPTV connection. But I haven't heard much about their services can someone shed some light on MTNL IPV, on what their service is like and whether its worth getting or not.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    239

    Default

    Tubelight the quality of sound and video will all depend on your isp, what speeds your getting and whether its stable or not, not only this but also the amount of bandwidth they provide.

  3. #3
    Platinum Member Preeti_20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,015

    Default

    Isnt DTH servive better than IPTV?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default

    I dont know about reviews but the downside I see is that if your internet connection goes down then so does your TV!

  5. #5
    Silver Member Tubelight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    448

    Default

    Yes that is a downside, and I did explain this my relatives, but I don't think they got it in their head. Think I will have to explain again, or else its up to them and they will find out when their net connection goes down. But then again sometimes some net connections are quite good and don't face any problems either.

  6. #6
    Junior Member lokielovesbunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I haven't heard much about this, as per the people review about MTNLIPTV it looks like that people are not liking it their picture and sound quality but on the another side, there are people who like it. It just everyone has their own mind set. I know about the internet connectivity according to that if internet goes down means TV will go down as well, it all about the connectivity people are constantly complaining about the connectivity and their services that's the main issue with MTNL.

Similar Threads

  1. personal reviews for TATA, MTS and MTNL
    By varun5833 in forum Broadband Internet Service Providers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2011, 01:54 PM
  2. Mtnl iptv
    By Admin in forum MTNL IPTV services
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th June 2010, 04:19 PM
  3. Reviews on Reliance Wimax, MTNL & Tikona WI-BRO
    By aditya_sharma in forum Broadband Internet Service Providers
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 25th May 2010, 10:25 AM
  4. MTNL IPTV Details
    By Preeti_20 in forum MTNL IPTV services
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th May 2009, 07:48 PM
  5. mtnl wireless.reviews needed!!
    By psyd in forum MTNL broadband
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th January 2009, 11:34 AM