Results 1 to 7 of 7

What's your opinion on windows 10? Have you upgraded to it?

  1. #1
    Bronze Member Peter97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    163

    Default What's your opinion on windows 10? Have you upgraded to it?

    Hello guys, I was wondering what people think of windows 10. Personally, I think its great, and a bug improvement on windows 8.1. I decided to upgrade as my PC came with Windows 8.1 installed, and I didn't like it that much, and couldn't downgrade to windows 7 which was my favourite OS (I mainly use my PC for gaming, so this was the most compatible and stable OS at the time for that.) Therefore I chose to upgrade to Windows 10.

    So far, my experience with this OS has been perfect, I really like the new UI, and cortana is a nice new feature, although I rarely use it. What's best, is that directX12 is coming out, and this ofcourse is great for a gamer like me!

    Anyways, what are your thoughts on windows 10? Have you upgraded? If yes, are you enjoying it?

  2. #2
    Silver Member Cashewfruit_wine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    437

    Default

    It is a huge improvement compared to Windows 8 because it has the beast of both worlds and it got rid of the Metro. Microsoft edge is better than Internet explorer so that is another great innovation . Here is the problem though, BSOD and infinite loop are still there.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member Peter97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Do you still think you would've upgraded if the update wasn't free? To be honest, I doubt I would've upgraded if the upgrade wasn't free, as I was still quite happy with Windows 8.1, despite all the flaws it had, such as the bugs, and no start menu (even though you could install addons which added the windows 7 styled menu.)

  4. #4
    Silver Member Cashewfruit_wine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    437

    Default

    Windows 8 makes me feel I am using an oversize tablet. Windows 10 felts like a real PC. It is like Windows 7 but it is better but It still have the problems previous versions have. It promised to have updates though but I heard those updates are paid.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Windows 10 does not arrive in perfect magazine. There are many criticisms that can be made to the operating system in several sections. Inconsistencies in the user interface, the presence of almost doubled in performance and functionality, uncertainties about the future of universal and unified application store applications, the role of touch in native applications or components that generate doubts as Microsoft Edge are clear examples of where we could find weaknesses in the operating system.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hurtadoluisalex View Post
    Windows 10 does not arrive in perfect magazine. There are many criticisms that can be made to the operating system in several sections. Inconsistencies in the user interface, the presence of almost doubled in performance and functionality, uncertainties about the future of universal and unified application store applications, the role of touch in native applications or components that generate doubts as Microsoft Edge are clear examples of where we could find weaknesses in the operating system.
    With Windows 10 Microsoft I was willing to renew its commitment to the classic desktop, but above all made it clear that this would become the universal system for all platforms

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    142

    Default

    I didn't "upgrade" to it. I formatted my PC and installed it, I didn't use the option in Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 8.1 that lets you update for free.

    Sometimes you get some minor errors, or if you are really unlucky you can get Major errors when doing the update/transition because it's not a clean installation, the PC saves some of the info from Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 8.1 (the previous windows installed) and that information can enter in conflict with the new files. So the best you can do is just format the PC and do a clean installation.

    And yes, Windows 10 is definitely one of the best OSes released by Microsoft!

Similar Threads

  1. 1350 ULF Upgraded..
    By param_nokia in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th August 2010, 04:01 PM
  2. mtnl speed upgraded
    By deepakko in forum MTNL broadband
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11th May 2010, 09:45 PM
  3. Upgraded bsnl servers !
    By arpit60 in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st December 2009, 02:54 PM
  4. upgraded version
    By lightgreen49 in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th August 2009, 10:55 PM