Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. #1
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default Reliance broadband review

    First of all I would like to say hello to all the members as its been a long time since I posted anything.
    Here is some good news for all of you who are having a hard time choosing an isp to go with so I came up with this wicked idea to get a connection each from every isp in my area here at my parents house in New Delhi and the first one I am going to check out is Reliance broadband.

    For all those who are looking for reviews about Reliance broadband This is THE thread to watch..

    I called up reliance broadband at this number 022-3033 7777 as this was the only number mentioned for broadband services on thier website.
    I made this call at 21:00 IST on the 27th of JAN and here is the rest of the story...

    Took about 40 seconds to get through to this girl who sounded very polite and had a very good customer focused attitude although I could spot that she was new at this job.
    I said to her that I would like to see if reliance provides thier broadband services in my area and she replied there are two types of services one wireless and the other is provided using cables and I said if she could let me know about both of them and she promptly replied that she only deals with the cable thinggy and I will have to call up another number if I want the wireless option so she started with asking my postal code and found that only prepaid services are available which is fair enough.
    She gave me a brief idea of all the prepaid packages they have one by one and I picked up the 300kbps connection which she said will cost me Rs40 a day which isint bad.
    There is a Rs500 installation charge as well she said and I agreed to take this package so she took down my address and name and all that stuff and said thier rep will visit my place within 72 hours time(which ends at 21:00 30th of Jan) and when enquired about how long would it take for me to get connected she said it will all be done within 7 days time (scary **** isint it?) and I asked the same question again and the answer was again exactly the same 7 DAYS.
    So guys a bit of waiting time to see if Reliance guys keep up to thier 72 hours promise and will see how it goes after that and how long they actually take to pull a cable into my house.

    This is not the only isp I am going to try,I am going to get a connection from each and every isp available in my area and also write about isp's which are not available and what they said about comming to my area.
    This first hand isp review will go on for a complete 6 months for each isp and if you are a blogger please be kind and link to this thread from your blog so every one can know whats going on
    Last edited by Admin; 29th January 2007 at 05:30 AM.

  2. #2
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    Hi guys who have been waiting to see if they turned up at my place or not..

    The good news is that Reliance is no different to any other Indian company who doesnt give two shits about its customers lol

    No one turned up here even after 72 hours went past ticking its way to create another unhappy applicant as I am sure there must be other who have been through this...

    I called up Reliance customer care again today to see whats going on and spoke to Usha at thier call centre who said she has farwarded the request again to thier sales department and they will get in touch with me asap...

    I didnt stop at this coz Reliance is one of my all time favourate stock on BSE
    I went a step furthur to give them a bit of a liverage may be this would help ... I sent the following message using thier contact us option from thier website :

    Hi,
    I am a webmaster and one of my sites www.indiabroadband.net is conducting a review on all the isp's in India and you guys being one of them I have applied for a connection with you guys aswell.Its been more then 72 hours since I made the first call and no sign of you representative yet,I called up your call centre again today to see whats going on and spoke to Usha who said she has farwarded the request again to the sales department.
    Here is the link to the Review page : http://www.indiabroadband.net/relian...nd-review.html

    PS: we rank No3 on google for 'reliance broadband' search Hope that rings some bells.

    Kind Regards
    Parminder Chahal
    Admin
    IndiaBroadband.net


    The No3 position I am talking about has just changed recently to no3 coz this site used to rank no1 for the last 3 months but me being a bit lazy lately the ranks have slipped but I am working on it again and we shall bring this page to no 1 for any one searching for reliance broadband on google so any one looking for a connection from them will read this review first and I am sure 50% of the people who read reviews like this one change thier minds if it comes from a reliable source which I think we are...

    Still hoping for the best and waiting for the sales rep from Reliance
    Last edited by Admin; 31st January 2007 at 09:45 AM.

  3. #3
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    Its been two months since reliance promised me a call back within 72 hours and a connection within 7 days and I am still waiting for thier phone call..

    I hate to say that reliance broadband is not something I would recomend to anyone looking for a new connection as they failed to get in touch with me even after repeated requests.

    I will give them a few more calls before I pull the plug on them.


    For those who dont know :This forum ranks No1 on google.com for search "reliance broadband" so reliance is not doing any good to themselves by ignoring me as a new customer.

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I am in the mood to bet today :-), so I will bet you will end up pulling the plug on them !!!!

    I am an existing Reliance Broadband user and though there are no problems in the service as such, everything else sucks.

    I applied based on a flier left in my postbox. I called the no. and a person came on the same day and I filled up the form and gave the cheque.
    That was the last promptness shown by Reliance till date After that I had to call atleast 25 times to different Reliance people to get the connection. Many times I was told someone would call back to me and let me know the status, but no such thing happened.
    Whole process time - roughly about a month.
    I am sure if I hadn't pursued, the connection would not have come.

    A friend of mine and my neighbor, who opted for Reliance connection about a month ago now are still awaiting a "call back" from Reliance !

    Their help desk is rubbish, their billing system is completely messed up. Every month I have to call them to send me the bill (which takes 3 days to come by email :-)) and 4 days by courier.

    There is no facility to view your bill on their website
    There is a create user facility, but that leads to nowhere!

    They are upgrading everybody to the 2Mbps plan (i am already on that plan) and they still are "working" out how much should be the upload speed !
    When I called customer care, they told me they dont know.

    I think Reliance is confused. They are not too sure if they want to be in the consumer broadband business and hence are not aggressively pushing the service. Therefore probably theres not too much focus and I guess accountability on how the whole broadband business is working.

    Of course this is no excuse for the current state of affairs. There are existing users after all and new ones being added albeit at a slow pace!!!!

    I have no idea why there is no concern in the organisation about their image/business losing face/credibility due to all this.

    Just thought I would add my 2 bits....

    cheers.

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Its been two months since reliance promised me a call back within 72 hours and a connection within 7 days and I am still waiting for thier phone call..

    I hate to say that reliance broadband is not something I would recomend to anyone looking for a new connection as they failed to get in touch with me even after repeated requests.

    I will give them a few more calls before I pull the plug on them.


    For those who dont know :This forum ranks No1 on google.com for search "reliance broadband" so reliance is not doing any good to themselves by ignoring me as a new customer.
    i think we both r on the same boat..........they told me reliance will come after around 15 days to my area but that 15 days have led to 2 months wait..........currently i m using hotwire direct ltd which i heard has been taken either by MTNL/BSNL and really want to give a try to reliance as airtel is not available in my area........

    BTW Admin where do u live??is it anyway near N.Delhi(Hansraj College)

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi guys,

    I have filled the form for reliance broadband connection yesterday(12-may-2007). From the talk in this house, I m not going to get it soon.
    But it is okay with me, as i just wanted to try Reliance for speed and connectivity for a month. That is why i have opted for the Rs.400/75kb unlim plan.
    I am already using the Rs.900/256kb unlim BSNL plan.

    The only thing i wanted to check was the upload speed from Reliance, as i m getting only 6-8 kb upload and about 30 kb download from BSNL.

    We do not have Airtel in our area yet, i called them like 10 months ago and they said they are about to come. lol

  7. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    11

    Default

    This thread is a very good concept and very useful.

    I am new to Chennai and wat to take a reliable and good broadband connection. Wish someone could help!

  8. #8
    mmm
    mmm is offline
    Bronze Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    286

    Default

    ^ Airtel and BSNL - these two can be considered as the
    reliable and good broadband internet providers in Chennai .

  9. #9
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    Sixth month going and still no response from reliance broadband.Hope this review is helping those three thousand odd people who viewed this thread and thousands more who will in future.

    If reliance wants to save thier ass after all this, Give me a fuckin connection for me to see what your services are like as I can only talk about the initial response or no response rather for the time being.

  10. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Default

    It is quite wierd, I had emailed them asking for a connection and received a reply within 3 days. Connection not feasible!

  11. #11
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eludic View Post
    It is quite wierd, I had emailed them asking for a connection and received a reply within 3 days. Connection not feasible!
    I suppose its all down to your local sales team and the guys in my area never bothered to give me an answer.
    I will give reliance a call today for the last time.

  12. #12
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default Extremely poor customer service

    Hi,

    I took reliance around 1.5 months ago and today I finally asked customer service to disconnect my connection. Why?, read on....

    1. I already had a reliance phone line and was interested in getting a broadband (because their plans were very good). I already was using Airtel (was very satisfied with Airtel's service, but their plans are a little expensive).

    2. I filled the cheque and I specifically asked connection to be done on the existing reliance phone live. Their exec assured me the same.

    3. After followup of 10 days....wiring was done....but they had also installed a new phone line along with the internet connection. I called up the exec and his boss, but no one returned my call. After trying for 5 days....finally went to their local center. Their I spoke to some people and came to know that exec. has "intentionally" installed the new line to meet his sales target. I asked them to disconnect the phone line and shift the broadband connection to my old phone line. They said its not possible and asked me to get the old phone line disconnected....and they will enable the old phone no on the new line.

    I agreed to this absurd idea.......after 10 calls (to their exec), my no finally got changed after a month.

    4. ISSUE in plan change:
    I requested for the plan change as from unlimited download (300 KBPS speed) to limited download (2 Mbps speed). They changes the plan in 5 days but my speed was never upgraded. I am still getting 200-270 KBPS.
    Even after following this case for past 24 days.....calling their Helpdesk 12 TIMES.....asking this case to be ESCALATED 4 times....speaking to their Supervisors twice......NOTHING was done. In face when I today called them, they said that my request was already closed and I should be getting the correct speed.

    5. ISSUE in Wiring:
    When installing was done, landline was also installed (as I mentioned earlier). When I called them to correct the wiring (person had installed the phone in the wrong room), they told me that they will charge 500 rs. I said that this mistake was done by them at the time of installation, so WHY should I pay??
    Their exec took my request and said that some one will be their within 24 hrs to correct the wiring. Today is the 7th day and still no one has come. ( I had called them twice already for this issue). When I finallly called them today and spoke to their supervisor.....she said that this case has already been closed. As per company policy, I have to pay 500 RS (even thought they messed up the wiring). I was so fed up that I asked the connection to be disconnected.

    Some points to note:
    1. I face issued in all the requested I raised with their Helpdesk.
    2. Their is serious deficiencies in their support model. No matter the no of times you call up the Helpdesk, no one comes to rectify the issue.

    I remember the service I used to get from Airtel...If I call Airtel customer care at 11 AM ...their support engineer comes by 4 PM (in 6 Hrs straight). Also I received a confirmatory call from their Helpdesk asking if the issue has been resolved to my satisfaction. In my 2years exp with Airtel broadband, I never faced issue with their customer service.

    In reliance.....their is ABSOLUTELY no system. Their support engineers simply don't come...no matter the no of times you call their Helpdesk. I took the reliance thinking I was taking internet from the company having the most technically advance infrastructure.......but today I am a very dissatisfied person.

    Please go with reliance at your own risk. In normal course....their service works fine, but if you face any issue, you will be frustrated by their Customer care.

    Thanks,
    Archit Goel,
    Gurgaon, Haryana

  13. #13
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hopefully i will get a connection in 4-5days....they came to my house for verification and all

  14. #14
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2

    Angry

    i am facing a huge issue and its not got to do with Reliance -- its my builder for my new flat who has allowed only reliance to lay cabling in the apt complex -- so now neither BSNL or Airtel are ready to enter it and Reliance gets some monopoly at their end for all broadband and landline connection requests

  15. #15
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Angry The worst services anybody can provide

    Hi guys.. i m the sufferer of worst services by reliance
    Reliance has again standup to its bad name. i m reliance wi-max customer since last 4 months, n faced tremendous amount of problems. i had took connection because of expectation that i can get better services, but it was totally opposite. a long chain of events starting from getting connection which took 15 days of frequent recall(answer was sudden surge in demand, so no equipments available). after getting connection, it was frequent dis connection then once get connected , speed was very slow(was getting at max 80 kbps for connection of 300kbps). then after 3 months, i could not access service at all, it was showing unidentified network. customer care service is more worst than that, after calling for 4 times they connected me to technical dept, which couldnot solve my problrm but promised to send a engineer( so called) to check it. after 2 days that guy(i wont call him even engineer) came, n coulnt understood the problem, so went back after promising that he will comeback after 3 days. he came back on 4 th day.. did something(donno what) went to see reciever on terrace and told that he is going to see the "tower". after that he never returned. after frequent call to call center the standerd reply was it will satar with in 24 hours. but those 24 hours never ended. When i asked to connect to some senior person in call center, they put me on hold, n in rage i hold the call for 56 min, i called again after my petience gave up the call went to some new person getting same reply, agin asked to connect to some manager.. samething happend.. call on hold for an hour.... i again called customer support n this time challenged that poor call center guy to connect me to manager.. but that manager didnt had guts or courage to speak to customer. since 11 days i m suffering from the connection still no action has been taken.
    I requset all those who are even thinking of taking reliance broadband connection to please please resist yourslef from getting mentally harrassed. those are usless people over there. please go for Airtel or any other connection available as i m doing. again i m saying please.

  16. #16
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Smile Happy with Reliance Wimax

    Hi., everyone...
    I want to share my personal openion about Wimax...
    I am using wimax connection from last 1 & half month... Its working really good for me... I went to many ISP (Airtel, Sify, Tata Indicom, Hatway..) and asked for the net connection in my area, after asking my address everybody told me the same story,, we r sorry,, Because I stay @ a remote place outside Bangalore.. Surrounding to my building there is full of trees in every direction for 2 miles...
    After this without much chocice i called for Reliance Wimax.. They told me S U can Get.. I was surprised and asked them 2 to 3 times for confermation...
    In the next day itself i filled the form and got my connection in 25 days, after giving torcher to them by calling every day after 20days..
    Its really to tel u people.. A engineer came to install, after comming all the way inside the forest, His first Question to me was Sir Where is ur room, In the top floor No. He directly went to the terrace and was searching for their Reliance main towers.. At first he was also not confident.. After scraching his head for 4 hours, he some how got a signal & installed it and ran away..

    Even i also faced some of the problems which has been stated in this forum..
    Problem like Limited or No connectivity,, IP address,, Helpless costumer care..
    For the 1st time problem i faced was due to bad weather & was solved in 26 hours, for the 2nd time due to power failure and lost connection and was solved in 10 hours,, for the 3rd time a Guy from Technical support who knows a littlebit solved my problem in 5 minutes..
    In case of difficulty go through the solution given by mOrphis (they R really good).. http://www.indiabroadband.net/relian...ms-solved.html

    I have taken 300 Kbps Unlimited plan and the speed i am getting is good.. even though i am miles away.. I have shared this connection for four pc and speed has reduced, but workable..


    With regards
    Madhu

  17. #17
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default Pathetic Customer Support

    I had been using Reliance Broadband for last 5 months. First month was full of issues but finally they got resolved.

    Now, for last 1 month and 10 days my connection has not been working. I have made at least 15 calls during this time and I every time I am promised that I will be contacted by Tech team by 10 AM next day, but no calls.

    Finally I asked them to disconnect if they refund my installation charges, but they are not ready to do that also!

    RELIANCE - NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL. It is worse than BSNL in CS.

  18. #18
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4

    Angry Complete Sh!t

    Ahem ...... I would like to B!tch about Reliance Broadband please but first a lttle bit of history, I had Airtel broadband and ive been using it for close to three years now , Amazing customer service acceptable speed (256 kbps unlimited) with 512 kbps at night (which is excellent) for me being a bit of a internet pirate (My apologies to the admin) , okay 10 th october , without informing me airtel discontinued the 512 kbps at night sh!t and Astonishingly my speed wnt down to 10 kilo"BITS" per damn second .
    Being my greedy self that same day the reliance sales dude popped in my place and i applied for the 300 kbps unlimited thinking that maybe 'reliance is the best isp in the country' and ill live happily ever after with my unlimited high speed broadband , but i was wrong

    Install My Damn Broadband Reliance!! , Its been 42 days now and the salesguy was confident ill be using it in six days , SIX DAYS!! thats something for exaggeration oh and yeah i feel the need to cuss at reliance all day long but i cant call them cause the friggin customer service is in BOMBAY and its "Burn a hole in your pocket" expensive for delhiites

    Seriously man ive been having doubts about reliance since the "audio clip" came out and i opted for reliance against all odds and i was wrong .

    P.S : a note for the admin , whoever you are please dont bleep out the cuss words cause reliance deserves this

  19. #19
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Angry These People are Cheaters/insensitive/incompetitive.

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Sixth month going and still no response from reliance broadband.Hope this review is helping those three thousand odd people who viewed this thread and thousands more who will in future.

    If reliance wants to save thier ass after all this, Give me a fuckin connection for me to see what your services are like as I can only talk about the initial response or no response rather for the time being.
    Dear Dude,

    :mad

    The Reliance Broadnet people are really hopeless people. I even approached to their Nodal Office (Ms. Ritu Chopra's office) in New Delhi. All staff was ill-behaved having no manners.

    When they understood my number and my complaints, they even stopped to pick up the phone. When confronted by changing my calling numbers frequently, the answer was that "It is our prerogative whether to deal with your problem or not" in very abusive language.

    Even their, so called, appellate authority, Mr. Anil Kaila, has also not been able to solve any of my problems so far.

    And you would be wondering about my problems. First one was to change my plan to unlimited as they cheated at the time installation by informing about the download data value (which actually is data transfer value, double or may be many times more than actual download) which we compared with MTNL download (which actually is download). The request was registered vide request no. 60852815, dated 25.12.2007. This is yet to happen, even after vigorous follow-ups on phone/mail/fax after elapsing of more than 37 days (actually could have happened in 1 hour).

    Another major issue is that these cheaters are charging me for the fixed-line phone also which has never been applied for, never got installed and never got mentioned in any paper signed by me. The complaint registered vide 62275126, without any result.

    These people even are not bothering to disconnect the line also for which request got registered vide request no. 61545315, dated 06.01.08.

    Absolutely useless, insensitive, below par, incompetitive service by Reliance Boradnet.

    Beleive me all these private ISP's are bunch of cheaters. MTNL/BSNL despite of all problems, still the best choice.

    What you people say? Write to me.


    Anupam Gupta
    gupta_anupam1@sify.com

  20. #20
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Absolutely agree with you !!! Though the speeds I get & my connection are fine, their customer service is the worst in the WHOLE world. I am arguing with them for the past 2 months as I have >30% packet loss. They have closed 10 complaints so far without my problem getting rectified. They also dont allow calls to go any higher than floor supervisor of the call centre.

    How do you find out the Nodal officer/Appellate authority ? I am in Pune so I guess they would be different for me no ?

    cheers.

  21. #21
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Smile

    thank u people!!

    all ur opinions and dreadful experiences abt reliance BB has actually been helpful to me!!! i dont think i'll be goin for it now...coz the ocassional suffering caused by my current isp is absolutely nothin as compared to what u guys hv gone through!!

    thks alot ppl !!

  22. #22
    Junior Member
    Jazz By The Bay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default

    One of the Reliance broadband net ka mara.

    I used to have Sify net. I had an unlimited download scheme. Iam a heavy downloader, as I reached a certain amount of the Data downloaded the net would conk. Whenever I called the Sify guy in my area, the cell kept ringing. One fine day I went there and ringged him in front of him and he didnt pick it but put that on silent ( He didnt know it was me who had called ). I immidiately said no to the connection.

    And shifted to MTNL, Beleive me, It is the best there is. My problem is that it is too expensive as there is no unlimited download scheme in MTNL. The bill went haywire.

    So, then I took Reliance broadband.

    Eight months ago, I had filled a form for Reliance Net. They said that they will also introduce TV with the fibre optics. The installation was free at that time.

    Well, I never got the connection for six months and on top off it my name was also not on the list. They said that they had misplaced some of the forms. Mine was one of them. I was lucky enough that the manager was THE person who had initially filled my form and after a lot listening they gave me a connection.

    I have been using the broadband for the last 2 months and surprisingly I have never had a problem with my net. It has been just non-stop usage from my side. I have downloaded Gbs and Gbs of data, not a problem. ( Touch Wood ) so far.

  23. #23
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Angry Very bad service

    Customer service of reliance broadband is very bad.They will never solve your problem within 5 call. I don't recommend anybody to take a reliance braodband connection.
    the downtime(connection down) is very high.

  24. #24
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Hi mjb950,

    I agree with you on the customer service bit......read my previous posts on the subject !.5 calls too are not enough. I had to call 25 times and still my problem was not resolved. I asked for the nodal officers information for escalation, which they refused to provide to me. I wrote around 15 stinkers to them when they finally gave me the nodal officers info.

    I had already found the nodal officer contact nos ON MY OWN and got my issue resolved through him :-) but I still kept on pestering them to provide me the info.

    But I disagree with you on the downtime. The connection is gives the max speed as per your plan consistently.

    cheers

  25. #25
    Gold Member
    gardencityboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    518

    Default

    I agree with mjb950 on the downtime

    i have reliance connection for about 4 days now and it was down 1 whole day
    When it works i get consisted speed which i should be getting no complains for that but yesterday the whole day i was just waiting for my comp to get an IP

    I had installed windows XP service pack 3 on my system and taught that as SP3 is new that might not be compatible with reliance system so uninstalled it but still did not get an IP.


    Reliance downtime is bad , speed is good

  26. #26
    Bronze Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    235

    Default

    hey guys mine is the same story as urs....the only difference being the place...i m in a small village called bijapur in karnataka..thr it was only bsnl firstly n after 3 yrsof sayin tht rel broadnet is coming it came up in last ot 07....whn i called up the person concerned a person was sent to me for takin up the initial paperwork...the exec assured me tht conn wud be done in 3-4 days but it took approx 2nhalf months for the connection...after tht also i wasn put on the plan tht i chase instead they gave me hour based plans...after approx 1 month they gave the required plan....i had chosen 40rs perday unlimited plan...the condition was such tht in a week 2 days the connection wasnt avalaible n whn i complaind thy said some local problem had cropped in hubli server....3-4 like this n the speed bein pathetic als the cc even after compaining thr was no call back frm there side......the rel ppl made my bal negative saying tht all customers had been charged for the month of dec 07 n all the 4000 customersr being charged......i said them ***k off n i wont recharge the broadnet...this is the state of rel broadnet in my area ,,,,,the exec whn calls me he says to pls tell all my frinds abt rel broadnet....for connections knowin very well the service eing the worst ......

  27. #27
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    97

    Thumbs down Viper... in ur blood???

    Welcome to the club of RELIANCE.. as GARDEN CITY BOY states in our forum.. read read and read...

    From now on, you will be visiting this forum regularly in search of solutions and in search of supporters for you.

    But pal, order of the day is NOTHING DOING WITH RELIANCE.

    You are CURSED.... with reliance WIMAX.
    ha ha ha......

    OK, on a serious note,
    1. try to find out how far is the base station from your home.
    2. signal strength of ur antenna
    3. try getting the contact of the local server team number and speak with them to find if there is consistency in ur signal strength. Cos, this is essential to avoid packet losses.
    4. Record all your complaints in a file.. this is very very imp for claiming refunds.


    Ganesh

  28. #28
    Bronze Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    235

    Default

    dear gpganesh...the reliance ppl r in no mood to refund a single pie....firstly they charge wrongly...secondly thy dont even hv a courtesy of accpting their mistake....thirdly covering up their mistake by sayin tht their system showin my faults.....ek to chori uper se sinajori.......

  29. #29
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hemantk View Post
    thank u people!!

    all ur opinions and dreadful experiences abt reliance BB has actually been helpful to me!!! i dont think i'll be goin for it now...coz the ocassional suffering caused by my current isp is absolutely nothin as compared to what u guys hv gone through!!

    thks alot ppl !!
    seriusly. this reliance service is really ****. i am suffering from it since 2 months and not able to get rid of it. each time i make any kind of request , the other day so called their fance CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE has no knowledge of any previous request if if i have the request id.
    They dont even change the plan if you want to do so.
    I strongly suggest everyone that dont even give it a chance you will definitly suffer at end.

  30. #30
    Platinum Member
    talktoanil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    BSNL is much much better.

  31. #31
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    67

    Default

    My exp with reliance goes very good.
    Called up the Call center on which a exec came for filling up the form in 2 days. filled it up.. the net connection was installed on the 5 th day..and zip zap zoom.Over 6 months done.No problems yet (only some dc's due to maintenance work):cool2:

  32. #32
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    48

    Default One thing they can do

    I was going through the previous discussions in this theread.I am also one frustated customer of reliance.
    But what i belive the new ISP start offering the services without proper infrastructure in place.On the server side each ISP may be BSNL,Reliance,Airtel use the same technology ,same hardware n all but the problem comes in delivering the service to the customers place with minimum loss.What happens actually even if the proper distribution infrastructure is not in place still they offer the service and thats the main cause of all the problems in service.Dont ever listen or trust the sales person of any ISP,if they have the target given and even service is not in your area they will give you any way,they always have tuning with the technical guys.further the customer is in loss.
    Same happened with me they gave me the land line and broadband which most of the time gives problem because they layed a long wire from a far area for giving me the service.there was no box for connection in my building.

    But still they can have a good customer service.there should be a coordination between technical ,sales, and customercare.becoz if customer is finally frustated from reliance broadband its faith on all reliance bunch of services goes off which is very difficult for them to get again.They have to treat the customer in a good way !

  33. #33
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Good Connection

    Yes I have to say the Reliance Broadnet connect is very good (they deliver promised speeds) I am having the DSL line with 1 Mbps unlimited package the speed and latency is good, in fact I also have a BSNL broadband connection and during day times the speed is just about 50-60% of the advertised speed and the latency is very high with BSNL on the other hand even during day times the reliance connection works as if its a dedicated line you get 95% - 100% of the promised speed.

    The only problem with reliance broadband is that if you have some problem it might take weeks to get it resolved as the technicians are not that qualified and fail to understand the problem and would just close your ticket, it would be best to get an help from your friends who are good with computers rather than breaking your head with reliance technicians.

    Also do note that reliance uses the crazy login system (you need to login to a webpage to authenticate your connection) which can some times cause trouble, as some times the page would not load, also if you would like to use a Wifi router it sometime gives you problems as it would not assign and IP or the login page would not open with the same, though there is a way to make it work with the Wifi routers but you will need to have some pretty good technical skills as would need to flash your router and modify some advance settings to make it work.

    Overall I am very satisfied with this connection, in terms of speed and latecy but again I am an IT expert with over 14 years of experience and do most of the trouble shooting myself if needed

  34. #34
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Thanks a lot for giving such a long quote on Reliance

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Sixth month going and still no response from reliance broadband.Hope this review is helping those three thousand odd people who viewed this thread and thousands more who will in future.

    If reliance wants to save thier ass after all this, Give me a fuckin connection for me to see what your services are like as I can only talk about the initial response or no response rather for the time being.
    Its very nice to come across your honest quoting on Reliance services. Thank god I opted for Tata Communications than going for Reliance. Actually no one spoke about Reliance in my area. But believe it or not, Tata are rated among the top in terms of providing the customer services. Be it whether you are applying for a new connection or any problems you are facing with respect to the broadband connection. Imagine today I signed a cheque to apply for a new connection, the net was connected the very next day. Have any idea what the day was??? It was Sunday.

  35. #35
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Good effort!

    I totally agree..reliance offers the worse service ever! The customer Service is next to negligible. When you call them they sound so confident and helpful that you get convinced that your problem will be lokked after, but you have to face disappointment later!

    Quote Originally Posted by rkumbhar View Post
    My exp with reliance goes very good.
    Called up the Call center on which a exec came for filling up the form in 2 days. filled it up.. the net connection was installed on the 5 th day..and zip zap zoom.Over 6 months done.No problems yet (only some dc's due to maintenance work):cool2:
    i guess youre 1 of the very lucky few customers then!

    And as far as the maintenance work is concerned, its a bit too frequent with me. Gos alone would know what exactly do they keep maintaining all the time!
    Last edited by Shobhit_Kumar; 23rd March 2009 at 06:38 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  36. #36
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Its the 6th Month with Reliance Broadband...Earlier It Was Sify...
    I Give Full Marks to Reliance ....Leaving Behind The Few Disconnections and Server Downtime..I Dint Have Any Problem Till Now...
    But They Are Expensive and Should have The Data Rates Like Airtel, Sify or any Other.

  37. #37
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1

    Angry Please don't opt for Reliance broadband

    Hi

    I'm also one of the sufferers with Reliance Broadband Service. May be for you this would be a lengthy story to read and you may feel its time waste. But let me tell you, once you read you'll know the complications you are going to face. Its really worth reading. And later... its your wish. And may be it may not really happen with many people, but yes, it happens...

    In September 2008, I called up to one reliance representative and told him that I want to apply for internet connection. And the day I called them, by 8PM they were in my home. We have gone thru all the services and speed ranges. I opted for 75kbps as that was enough for me. But that time the amount what I have payed for them, 500/- Rs, they told me that its refundable and will be returned once the connection is terminated. And connection will be provided in 7days.

    There was a urgent need for internet to me. Still minimum time I need to wait and I did. I waited for 7days. Then I called up to same representative and enquired about the status. He said he'll arrange within 1 day. Next day again I called up, again 2 more days... and days passed out like that from 7 to 20days... Finally, I spoke to him very loudly and asked him to return my money back. He gave me his branch officer number and asked me to contact. As it was my necessary, I agreed to that called him up. He gave his boss number and asked me to contact, and I followed... And the reply was same... within 2days... and from his side also... another 10days passed away...

    Finally I got fedup with these local representatives and called up to customer care. They said, they'll contact us in 72 hours... and those 72hours have passed like... 72hours X 4. And all these 4 days.. I was trying to call all the people whose contact number was with me, but nobody was lifting the call.

    Atlast through net search for 2 long days, I could get the address of the branch of the representative to whom I took the connection. I went to there office to speak to the higher official. But the security was not allowing me to enter. Finally, with lot much of argument, I could force him to call a person with whom I spoke on phone. And when I was enquiring, he was not answering me properly. Me... then forced to leave my dignity and manners over there and started shouting like a mad person. Then they allowed me to enter into the office... All this show went for more than an hour... There it got ended up? No...

    I told the branch officer about what all has happened... and just in front of him, I tried to call the representative and his boss through my mobile. As usual.. they did not lift the call... Again there was a big show for another 45mts and finally when I was in there office, they have sent people to my home and connection was given.

    This much of big show happened just for connection. And what next???????? Not yet completed...

    Though connection was given, phone was not working, and internet speed was too low... infact connection itself was happening hardly.... so one more complaint... And from there onwards... if internet works for 4 days... it will remain dead for 1 week. Again as usual, complaint... 72 hours... followup... Almost out of 30days... 20days phone will be default dead and net ... doesn't work for more than 15days. And if it works, it will work fine only in the late hours around 11.00pm till 4.00pm. From october till January of 2009 my days have passed with complaints and followups.

    Atlast, I got frustrated and decided to terminate the connection. If connection is terminated so simply... whats the fun. Again another long episode...

    In Jan 2009, may be between 23rd and 26th, I have put a request for termination of both landline and internet. On 30th of Jan 2009, it got terminated. And they informed me that within 15days his representative will come and collect the instruments. 15days... completed, reached to 1month and nobody comes... finally we received a bill. I decided not to pay the bill till some concern person comes and takes the instrument. But u know what happened... daily one of the person calls me up and asks me to pay the bill. I said when there representative comes I'll hand over him. But even then I was continuosly receiving their calls about bill payment, my reply was same. Finally one day when I was seriously with my work, they called up. I didn't receive the call. But they didnot stop calling me. They was ringing continuously and when I got fed up, I lifted the call and spoke to him so blunder language... that too very loudly. Then they said they'll come to pick in 48 hours. But what happened is... after that niether they have come nor I received any call. But I was repeatedly putting a request to send a person for instruments.

    One month passed and I received another bill... this time it was 1633/-Rs or so... When I spoke to customer care, they listed the billing amount details. Out of which one was for instrument. As I didn't handover the instrument it has been charged 1000/-Rs for me. When I asked them to give the local branch address so that I can return the instrument, they did not give me address and said 72hours... One more month passed and now my bill was 2800/-Rs. Meanwhile every week I used to complaint about this to customer care... Its not possible for me to list all those numbers here...

    Now, its March. And my bad luck, one day I received a normal notice from them for not paying the bill. That day I really got frustrated and shouted to those customer care people like anything. And forced them to give me local concerned person phone number. Then I spoke to him and finally atlast a person came to our home and took the instruments and gave us the receipt. Thought that atlast could get rid of mess. But no.

    The next day I received a legal notice for not paying the bill amount. I spoke to customer care and said they don't have updated database about instrument return. And after a long struggle... they confirmed that I have returned it and then asked me to pay 153/-Rs. As I'm working I thought one weekend I'll pay the amount, but meanwhile I received another notice for 2800/-Rs and then again when I spoke to customer care... they said I need to pay 606/-Rs only. The next day I went to there office to pay the bill. That employee was talking so rudely and was literally misbehaving. When I told him about bill amount, he said his database is showing that we need to pay 2800/- Rs only. And was warning me... But still I said I'm going to pay only 606/-Rs. He took the amount and gave me the receipt. But again I received one more notice the same day. When I called up to customer care again he said 64/-Rs is still due from my side and I need to pay that. And when I told him about there employee's misbehaviour, he said they don't have any information about those people and they don't keep any information about local branches with them.... and now its April, and still, till today I couldn't solve my problem... Still I need to pay 64/-. When I asked him the full billing details, he refused to send me and said that only 64/-Rs I need to pay and after that no more problems... I can't even check my billing details as my connection got terminated and they r not going to send me any hardcopy it.

    I feel this would be the first worst punishment I have ever recieved for a small wrong decision... and that was opting for Reliance broadband connection.

    Whatever I told you, I can prove you also... I can list all the complaint numbers I have been put with dates...

    PLEASE DONT OPT FOR RELIANCE BROADBAND EVER. OTHERWISE YOU'LL SUFFER TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT.

    //Moderator note: You have not activated your account. Please click on the link in the mail you received from the forum admin in your mailbox. Failure to do so will cause all your posts go into moderation. - just4kix

  38. #38
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20

    Thumbs up Reliance WiMax rocks!

    I'm from Kolkata, been using BSNL Broadband for the last 1 year, the service was pathetic, there's too much noise in the line and my broadband disconnects far too frequently. Repeated complaints to SDE, DE, Area Manager, Nodal Officer, PG Cell was useless

    Frustrated I sent out emails to Airtel Tata Reliance Alliance if they can provide me Internet connection in my premises. Airtel Customer Care called me up and said they are currently not providing any service in my area, Tata and Reliance emailed and said they will send people to investigate and let me know, and Alliance didn't reply at all!

    I got calls from two different sections of Reliance, WiMax and NetConnect. The NetConnect guy said he will come to give me a demonstration on a certain day, but I am guessing he forgot

    But the guy from the Wimax section was good, he signed me up and the WiMax antennae was installed in just 7 days time. The Service is just awesome! But the reliance people couldn't help me with setting up the router, I had to do it myself But that's not an issue, The main this is, my PC is ON for 48 hours now, and I didn't get disconnected even once till now :w00t: needless to say I love the speed :001_tt2:

    Tata people sucks, I got no word or call from them even though the Tata Communications Office is just about 1.5 kms from my home

  39. #39
    Guardian Angel
    just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,623

    Default

    On the whole, as with any ISP in India, when it works, it is damn good. When it doesn't, you are hanging by the thread. Reliance is no exception.

    But because Reliance uses fibre-optic network, they are much much capable of providing the promised speed, zero latency and low ping. The downside is that most of their plans are more expensive and they have also implemented the "fair usage policy".
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  40. #40
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Not really, you gotta approach the right people to get your problems solved. The world is full of lazy unhelpful people. Let me give you my cousins case for example, he is using BSNL Broadband and where he is staying the service is superb! He complains in IVRS and they call him back within 15 minutes during working hours and his problems are solved in 24 hours! Now that's exceptional service coming from BSNL!

    Reliance Netconnect has FUP, Reliance Wimax doesn't!
    as for being expensive... 400kbps unlimited for 999 is quite close to fair comparing BSNL's 256kbps unlimited for 500

    btw, I heard that the 256 of bsnl will be increased to 512, when it does, you may complain :001_tt2:

  41. #41
    king
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by just4kix View Post
    On the whole, as with any ISP in India, when it works, it is damn good. When it doesn't, you are hanging by the thread. Reliance is no exception.

    But because Reliance uses fibre-optic network, they are much much capable of providing the promised speed, zero latency and low ping. The downside is that most of their plans are more expensive and they have also implemented the "fair usage policy".

    there is no FUP in reliance DSL, and plans are affordable, how can u say that they are expensive?? if u compare with bsnl then u will find them expensive because quality comes at cost!!!

  42. #42
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Worst customer experience with Reliance Broadband

    I have submitted all the required docs for Reliance BroadBand WiMax; 1 Mbs plan on 10-Jun-2009. On the same day another executive by name Lohit ph.No:991663****, contact me and offered wired connection after checking the feasibility. Lohit suggested me to cancel the WiMax and reapply for wired broadband connection as installation charges are just 500/-. I agreed, cancelled the WiMax and applied for wired broad band on 12-Jun-2009. Lohit assured me connection within 3 days.

    This is where problems started. As per there policy, within 7 days customer should get connection. 4 days over, I called Lohit and he wanted to me wait for another 2 days. On seventh day, I called to Lohit's office and got his superior Abraham ph no:934247****. He again wanted to me wait for another one day and he will send technician.

    On 9th day, i called Abraham and he conferenced me with Technician. Technician told me that there is no feasilblity of wired connection and hence I have to think about another option.

    I got surprised!!! Abraham told that he will call back, which never happened. I totally lost my pateince and reported this incident to Reliance Broad band customer. They never give any reference number (like Airtel does) for complaint and have to explain whole story every time I call them. Customer care kept me telling that respective department will callback and will look into the this matter which never happened.

    I have also tried sending EMails to broadband@relianceada.com, customercare@relianceada.com and Rcom.nodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.ada.com but I did not got any responce except auto gemerated emails.

    Today I have checked my account and I see 500/- rupees deducted from my account.

    I have no words to rebuke these Reliance people.

    EMail Communication sent to Reliance:
    =============================

    From: Ravi Avanaganti
    Sent: Monday, June 22, 2009 8:55 PM
    To: Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; broadband@relianceada.com; customercare@relianceada.com
    Cc: ravi**********@yahoo.com
    Subject: RE: Did not get the broadband wired connection in 7 days


    Still did not get any response from you…


    From: Ravi Avanaganti
    Sent: Saturday, June 20, 2009 2:40 PM
    To: Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; broadband@relianceada.com; customercare@relianceada.com
    Cc: ravi**********@yahoo.com
    Subject: RE: Did not get the broadband wired connection in 7 days

    Hi,

    I banged my head calling following people without any success.

    Customer care -> 08030332620 ->9341603****(appa rao, WhitField) -> 934247**** (Abraham).

    Executive by name Lohit-991663**** (reports to Abraham, ITPL branch) collected all the required documents from me on 12th Jun 2009 assuring me wired broadband connection within 3 days. Till 7th day i did not get connection. Abraham assured connection by 11:00 AM morning on 8th day which is 20-Jun-2009. Still no one shown up. Again called Abraham, he conferenced me with technician to check my name in the list. Technician clearly told that connection feasibility it not available and hence connection is not possible. I got surprised. i came to know connection feasibility on eigth day. Abraham asked me to wait for sometime and he will callback, which never happened.

    I am not able to understand why there is a lot of communication gap within your employees. No body is stick to customer commitments and own company policies.

    You people have wasted my time. I need explaination.

    I will soon share this experince with my company and blog where ever possible.

    ________________________________________
    From: Ravi Avanaganti
    Sent: Friday, June 19, 2009 11:37 AM
    To: Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; Rcomnodalofficer.Karnataka@relianceada.com; broadband@relianceada.com; customercare@relianceada.com
    Subject: Did not get the broadband wired connection in 7 days
    Hi,

    My name is Ravi Avanaganti, phone no# *********. Before I used to use AIRTEL broadband and I then shifted to GM playa. Since AIRTEL don’t have network in my area I ought of opt for different vendor and happened to choose Reliance Broad Band.

    I have submitted all required documents on 12th JUN 2009. As per your policy, I did should get connection with in 7 days but it did not happened. AIRTEL gave me broad band connection within 2 days(first day executive and second day broadband technician)

    So far, I did not have good experience with Reliance. I wanted you people to look into the matter and take the necessary action.

    Regards,
    Ravi A
    Last edited by SmoothVibes; 26th June 2009 at 03:12 AM. Reason: Contact Details Edited

  43. #43
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Ravi,

    If I am not too late, what I'll suggest in this situation is...

    1. Call that guy again, ask for status.
    2. Call the customer care and ask them to transfer the call to the Circle CoOrdinator and speak with him.
    3. Compose the email in short and resend it to the addresses. Be Specific! Just mention your problems, avoid the lengthy story.
    4. Call up the nodal Officer.
    5. Report the incident to the Service Assurance cell along with the Appelate Authority and simultaneously log a complaint at the DOT Public Grievance Cell.

    Do update us on how it goes.

  44. #44
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Satisfied with my Reliance broadnet 300kbps

    Hi,
    For me Reliance has performed upto the mark!! Its been around 20 days since i am using Reliance 300kbps unlimited broadnet @ 649 pm with Rs150 call value free with Landline. I am pretty sure this is the cheapest of all serivce provider's plans. Mind you, this not a special plan, but a general plan here in bangalore
    N yes, no 'fair usage policy/crap' with this ( i just love this part)!!!

    Now about service, my connection was dead second day it was installed.. I called cust care in afternoon, got a call back in evening, he asked what's wrong. After explaining him situation (there was actually no dial tone in the phone line & hence broadband connectivity was also not there) he said, he'll send someone tomorrow (as it was already 6pm that day). Next day 2 guys came, saw the problem & fixed it up in 30 mins (they went out somewhere & then gave a call on my rel landline, after that call everything was smooth).

    Till today there's no problem at all & speeds i get are either at par with their promised speed or sometimes even more. Like many a times i get downloading in the range of 40-45 kBps (320-360kbps) against promised speed of 300kbps. Torrents also perform upto the mark (2 movies were downloaded at 90-100kBps also i have no clue how!!).
    Although streaming is not that good, but obviously you should not expect it with 300kbps connection.

    So this is my story till now with Reliance Broadnet Unlimited...

    Although, if you are satisfied with only 6 hrs of unlimited conn that too in wee hours, BSNL is superb!! 500+ rules in that case but personally, i can't limit myself to 2am-8am

    Yeah there's one annoying thing with it, its there Authentication part. I don't understand why they do not want to make it always on, may be to give this as extra feature & charge more for business conn (it is always on in business connections).
    My conn does not get disconn if its active (download or upload) whatever may be the duration.. may be its same for everyone.
    Please can someone suggest any changes that can be made to modem settings to make it always on so tha i do not have to type in password everytime ( i know its in Bridge mode & there's option to make it to always on if i change from bridge to PPPoE but i am not sure if this will actually work & i dont wanna mess up my good running conn) Has anyone tried it? Is there any other method for this, i dont want to do any scripting or run external exe.
    Thanks
    Last edited by jainanshal; 10th July 2009 at 01:21 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  45. #45
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    55

    Default May I help you

    Hi,

    Ravi please provide me with your subscriber id and e-mail id. I will see how can i help you.

  46. #46
    pbatibf
    Guest

    Default

    just one word of note before i add anything worthwhile
    i came to this forum because of my greivances about my reliance connection
    i don't know what happened but suddenly i seemed addicted to this forum, i guess it was the 1 month of torture subjected to me by reliance

    but i really didn't know so many complaints of reliance had already been posted here
    they all appear almost in same format, giving reference nos, executive names, even mine is very very similar
    but believe me before writing mine i had not read any of these complaints......

  47. #47
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pbatibf View Post
    just one word of note before i add anything worthwhile
    i came to this forum because of my greivances about my reliance connection
    i don't know what happened but suddenly i seemed addicted to this forum, i guess it was the 1 month of torture subjected to me by reliance

    but i really didn't know so many complaints of reliance had already been posted here
    they all appear almost in same format, giving reference nos, executive names, even mine is very very similar
    but believe me before writing mine i had not read any of these complaints......
    This is what we call human nature

  48. #48
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    55

    Default May I help you

    Hi pbatibf ,

    Please provide me with details related your issues and your subscriber id. I might be able to help you.

  49. #49
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Default Latency issues!!

    I've been using rel wimax for 4 months now, I am an avid gamer, play a LOT of world of warcraft and CS. Now I know wimax is never ideal for gaming but this past month has been terrible!

    I'm getting packet loss to my own gateway..lol. Time outs, regular latency spikes of upto 500 ms all contribute to a terrible gaming experience. Tried contacting the customer care (in their defence, service was pretty prompt), they sent engineers over to my house twice, all the dude did was telnet into the router, SH bs a bit and then told me signal is weak, I'll reposition the antenna.

    Once thats done, we ping the gateway again...same pings..30ms, 60ms, 180ms, 80ms...anyone whos a gamer will know how hard it becomes with these latencies. If I'm pinging 180ms at the first hop itself what about the other hops till my packet reaches my game server? LOL!

    To fix these problems I've recently gone to the extreme of buying a static ip in the 124.xx ip range range, in the hope that it would improve my situation. Will provide feedback as to wether it improved my situation.

    Can anyone help me here? I'm not asking for sub 30ms latencies here..I'm asking for stable latency. The download speeds are fine and apart from that hideous log in method, I dont have much issues.

  50. #50
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    ^ I am that person. And yea, getting a static ip did not fix anything. I guess I'm stuck with this **** now...or at least until I get pissed off enough to disconnect it.

  51. #51
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Cool

    very bad service . i have broadband+ 3.1mbps, it was said that speed is any time more than 250kbps but some times i get speed of only 30 kbps . even customer care is not good. i suggest u to not by reliance instead go for photon+ at least they have mentioned that minimum speed u get is 150kbps.

  52. #52
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Default About reliance broadband

    heyy frnds..am an exsisting airtel broadband user....and my friend who took up a reliance broadband connection said it is good.!!and its comparatively cheap too..!!300KBPS at Rs.700 with tAx..!!

    so thought it would be a benefit for me if i shift to reliance broadband..and from the past 20 days i have been contacting them and they have no response at all..!!the guy keep saying that the workers are on leave and **** like that...i am getting damn irritated by these people..!!

    imagne da pre service is so badly maintained, then imagine how would the after sales service of broadband connection be...

    RELAINCE SUCKS..!!they need to improve their service skills..

  53. #53
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3

    Angry Worst Customer Service - Reliance Bangalore

    We applied two Reliance Wireline Broadband Connection in Bangalore. Once the executives took the payment and application form, they did not reply back. We spoke till their manager, he is also not responding.


    Worst customer service, no response for sales then after sales they will never mind for anything........

    Escalated to Reliance Wiimax Bangalore Head, still nothing happened.

    Waste.... Waste...... Waste......

    Regards,
    Karthikeyan M

  54. #54
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default New connection

    After carefully going thru the conversation in this blog, i am scared to say that i have booked a reliance connection today and i have submitted all documents and also paid via a cheque of 500 bucks.

    But the thing is there is a junction box rite on my house terrace.... the sales rep said that the connection wiill be easy and will get it within 5 days...tomorrow would be the verification....

    will update tomorrow...

    Cheers

    Vikram

  55. #55
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs down Reliance broadband sucks

    I was unfortunate not to see this thread earlier. Reliance broadband is zero in name of service. If anyone is going through the reviews to decide for ISP then plz take our words, DON'T go for Reliance broadband. They simply know that complaint is going to cross TAT and hence to avoid giving waiver to customer close the complaint. Hardly any justice done to customer. They only know how to bill customer and followup for payments. Even if there is no service for 15 days, they will close the complaint without rectifying the issue.

  56. #56
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hello All,


    I got the internet service from Reliance within 3 days as promised...and i am not facing any technical issues...i got the promised speed...(touch wood).....


    So far no issues...and its working great for me....

    cheers

    vikram

  57. #57
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    which plan have you taken ?

  58. #58
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    First of all I would like to say hello to all the members as its been a long time since I posted anything.
    Here is some good news for all of you who are having a hard time choosing an isp to go with so I came up with this wicked idea to get a connection each from every isp in my area here at my parents house in New Delhi and the first one I am going to check out is Reliance broadband.

    For all those who are looking for reviews about Reliance broadband This is THE thread to watch..

    I called up reliance broadband at this number 022-3033 7777 as this was the only number mentioned for broadband services on thier website.
    I made this call at 21:00 IST on the 27th of JAN and here is the rest of the story...

    Took about 40 seconds to get through to this girl who sounded very polite and had a very good customer focused attitude although I could spot that she was new at this job.
    I said to her that I would like to see if reliance provides thier broadband services in my area and she replied there are two types of services one wireless and the other is provided using cables and I said if she could let me know about both of them and she promptly replied that she only deals with the cable thinggy and I will have to call up another number if I want the wireless option so she started with asking my postal code and found that only prepaid services are available which is fair enough.
    She gave me a brief idea of all the prepaid packages they have one by one and I picked up the 300kbps connection which she said will cost me Rs40 a day which isint bad.
    There is a Rs500 installation charge as well she said and I agreed to take this package so she took down my address and name and all that stuff and said thier rep will visit my place within 72 hours time(which ends at 21:00 30th of Jan) and when enquired about how long would it take for me to get connected she said it will all be done within 7 days time (scary **** isint it?) and I asked the same question again and the answer was again exactly the same 7 DAYS.
    So guys a bit of waiting time to see if Reliance guys keep up to thier 72 hours promise and will see how it goes after that and how long they actually take to pull a cable into my house.

    This is not the only isp I am going to try,I am going to get a connection from each and every isp available in my area and also write about isp's which are not available and what they said about comming to my area.
    This first hand isp review will go on for a complete 6 months for each isp and if you are a blogger please be kind and link to this thread from your blog so every one can know whats going on
    Dear All,

    Same experience with me too. The only difference being that I paid the money and now there is no news from them.

    The WORST experience I have ever had since the day i became a consumer.

    They say someone would revert in 72 hours and nothing happens beyond that. I have threatened them abt approaching the consumer court and they are least bothered.

    The details are given below.

    1. CAF no.:17800015307055
    2. Subscriber ID/s :
    1) POTS - 8030700885
    2) DIA - 385097797133

    NEVER EVER GET FROM THEM.

    Regards,

    Aershid

  59. #59
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    48

    Default Reliance CS

    Quote Originally Posted by karan85 View Post
    which plan have you taken ?
    Reliance is good in chandigarh in terms of connectivity and speed .. but they lack on Customer service ..there customer care executives are very harsh to there customers ..

    last time i called reliance customer care . instead of solving my problem she continued to refute .

    In service quality reliance is good than BSNL but worse than Airtel.

  60. #60
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Reliance Netconnect plus now in 500 towns. And the modem is available for Rs. 1500 with unlimited tariff plan of Rs. 750 per months only.

Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Similar Threads

  1. Reliance broadband chennai review.
    By id_866 in forum Reliance Broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th April 2013, 10:30 AM
  2. Reliance Wired Broadband: review & tips
    By Glass in forum Reliance Broadband
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 2nd March 2011, 06:30 PM
  3. Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ video review!!
    By dakshi.me in forum Reliance Netconnect
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2009, 02:06 PM
  4. Reliance wimax broadband review
    By prabu_k@yahoo.com in forum Reliance wimax
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th October 2008, 08:28 PM
  5. My friends review about reliance broadband..
    By username in forum Reliance Broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th November 2006, 02:33 PM

Posting Permissions

Log in

Log in
BSNL Broadband Forum Airtel Broadband Forum Reliance Broadband Forum Tikona Broadband Forum MTNL Broadband Forum Tata Broadband Forum
BSNL 3G Forum MTNL 3G Forum Idea 3G Forum Airtel 3G Forum Reliance 3G Forum Vodafone 3G Forum
Airtel Mobile Forum Reliance Mobile Forum BSNL Mobile Forum Idea Mobile Forum Vodafone Mobile Forum Aircel Mobile Forum
Tata Sky Forum Dish TV Forum Reliance DTH Forum Videocon DTH Forum Airtel DTH Forum SUN DTH Forum