Results 1 to 9 of 9

Sony Mobile Phone Reviews

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    52

    Default Sony Mobile Phone Reviews

    I quite like Sony Xperia mobile phones but have not heard many reviews or feedback about them. I know Sony as a general company is really good, but what are their mobile phones like? Are they worth getting or not for the price they are sold at, or is it just like the iPhones high price and not worth it?

    Is there anything special in the Sony Xperia phones like features or specifications?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Sony Xperia phones are very good but for some reason are not as popular. A friend of mine uses a Xperia phone and he is quite satisfied with it, I haven't gone into great detail about the phone so can not say much about the features.

  3. #3
    Junior Member bhardu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    67

    Default

    our family using 3 xperia no hangss .. so very much satisfied. worth every penny dude. need not worry about lag while playing games...
    m bac Here

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Does Sony Xperia have a range of phones as in low end and high phones like Samsung does?

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Here's the deal. I am a SONY fanboy of sorts. I have used a multitude of SONY handsets, starting with the SONY J5 in 2003. I have used the Sony Ericsson Cybershot series of phones which had awesome cameras if the light was good. I purchased the Xperia Play in 2012 and enjoyed it every second I owned it. I currently have a Xperia Z1, and I will say that I am quite happy with it.

    Sony phones are not popular for a couple of reasons. Variety, or rather, lack of variety. You dont get a phone for each 1000 bucks you add to your budget, as it is with Samsung. This causes many to think that the phones are costly. Secondly, usability. Since the days of dumb phones, SONY phones have some innate stupid ways of getting things done which are not what every one wants or is comfortable with. Take for example, the 20 mpix camera in the Z1, will shoot great quality images in Auto mode, but the auto mode is limited to 8 mpix. So WTF? The manual mode captures complete 20.7 mpix photos, but needs some basic light + exposure + steady hands. So, whats the point of having a great camera if its going to be used in half capacity only?

    Also, daylight pics (outdoors) are far far better than low light (indoor) pics since the old SE Cybershots. I don't know whats with that. iPhones with SONY sensors seem to capture better images regardless of whether its inside or outside. So why cant Sony phones with Sony sensors do the same? Beats me.

    Sony phones have been popular for their music capabilities and I will vouch for that. The sound coming out of a standard pair of earphones attached to a Sony, and then to another phone will tell you the difference. Though they lack loudspeaker volume, the sound is crisp and immaculate.

    I myself thought of buying a Note 2 before I got the Z1, but I thought that the Z1 will be a new model (December 2013) whereas the Note 2 was at least 1 and a half years old at that point.

    Bottom Line, I am glad I got the Sony Xperia Z1, but I would rather take pics on my friend's Note 2.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    12

    Default

    In my opinion SONY top models phone is only good in use but economic range phone is not so satisfactory in use.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Sony mobile phones are classy and expensive too, the specifications and features of the phone do match up to the other brands like Samsung but simply are not as popular because of the price and popularity as well.

  8. #8
    Junior Member lokielovesbunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Well, the best thing about Sony Xperia Smartphones is their look and design the way they design their phones and represent their technologies is really great. After all Sony Known by their name. Talk about the specification so yes you can find those specification in any other smartphones too, but talk about the feature so yes there is difference whether its illuminated lights at the bottom of the panel or changing lights color when you change the screen display or view the photos. This is the reason that why Sony Xperia Phones are famous

  9. #9
    Gold Member webworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    794

    Default

    Sony as a mobile brand is famous for for their sound and camera performance. What they lack is a good battery backup which in fact does not exist in almost all smart-phone brands these days. It is getting harder and harder to excite customers with new innovative products in the market. But in this stiff competition Sony has its own place.

    Its new Xperia Z3 is something worthwhile to try with its 20.7 megapixel camera at rear which supports 4K recording with stabilization. The phone runs on Android 5.0.2 with Sony's own custom UI. But a major complaint with this model is overheating when we use it for gaming, watching videos or even browsing. I think that is a major setback which Sony should look into.

Similar Threads

  1. Want some reviews on Sony Vaio!
    By confuseddoug in forum Laptop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th July 2013, 04:14 PM
  2. Nokia mid-range phone grand reviews
    By mickey in forum Nokia
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th September 2009, 03:17 PM
  3. Accessing WIFI from Sony Ericsson W705 Mobile Phone
    By gallardo2450 in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th June 2009, 07:00 AM
  4. Any reviews on Sony VAIO CS - VGN-CS22GH/B
    By TheRedDevil in forum Laptop
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 05:31 PM
  5. Reviews on Sony VAIO CS - VGN-CS22/GH
    By TheRedDevil in forum Laptop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 05:30 PM