Results 1 to 6 of 6

Post going to Moderation often

  1. #1
    LEARNER
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,263

    Default Post going to Moderation often

    @admin @ moderator
    Everyday most of my post/s are going to moderation, even with links of BSNL web sites. in the message.
    After typing a detailed reply, it is frustrating to get this message from V -Bulletin.
    I think, now onwards, I have to compose in Notepad and then do copy/paste here.
    Then try to re edit the message. to delete link/s etc.
    2.
    My Signature links ( all links to this forum ) also do not appear often.
    But in "preview message " seen.

    3. Now in Additional Options :" Miscellaneous Options :
    I have unchecked all boxes except "Show your signature."

    Please check up.

  2. #2
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    The spam management we have uses Akismat and whatever it thinks might be spam goes into the moderation que. I havent been online much for the last few weeks coz I was in hospital for surgery and only came back three days ago but cant log on here often as I am still recovering and thats why some of the posts have been in moderation que for too long. I am back now and will try to be online as much as possible. J4K must be busy with work so in effect there was no one moderating the forum for some time. To be honest I completely forgot about the moderation que.. I only logged in to the admin panel after reading this thread. Will keep a regular check from now on..

    About the signature : http://www.indiabroadband.net/sugges...g-problem.html

    I will try some other spam management setup in a week or two and also do something about the signature issue.

    In the mean time if there is something that needs my urgent attention please feel free to send me a PM about it.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Platinum Member mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6,948

    Default

    Senior members must be relaxed from post moderation que.
    Considering your excuse for not making the settings upon it, thats ok. But this has been happening from a time too long. We are also aware of the fact of the current times, so these settings are not invalid.


    There are more of spammers on through mid day, and since there is very less forum activity at the start of the day, and as the days goes through to the noon, i think, mods must come up and spammers must be hooked up.


    Regards and wishes for admin on surgery..
    job takes the child away.

  4. #4
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Mickey its not that I have not tried anything apart from akismat in the past, I disabled akismat for three days two months ago and that only made the spammers happy unfortunately and I turned it back on.

    Akismat should actually learn that essbebe's posts are not spam as I always ok them when they go into moderation but that has not happened yet.

    Give me some time I will find a permanent solution for this problem.

  5. #5
    Akhil21
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Mickey its not that I have not tried anything apart from akismat in the past, I disabled akismat for three days two months ago and that only made the spammers happy unfortunately and I turned it back on.

    Akismat should actually learn that essbebe's posts are not spam as I always ok them when they go into moderation but that has not happened yet.

    Give me some time I will find a permanent solution for this problem.
    The Plugin you have mentioned that controls Spam,really detects the Spam,In Mybb it detects the spam too,however i too feel that a solution to the problem is must,please try some other there are Masters of Mods available in Vbulletin.

  6. #6
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    Apologies all. I too have not been online a lot for the last ten days. Work is far more overbearing right now. Local travel is also taking its toll.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Similar Threads

  1. Ethical moderation
    By zyttynox in forum Suggestions and Complaints
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th September 2015, 07:47 PM
  2. posts going for moderation;
    By essbebe in forum Suggestions and Complaints
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th January 2012, 12:18 PM
  3. Moderation : BSNL MP link.
    By essbebe in forum Suggestions and Complaints
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd December 2011, 03:15 PM
  4. What to do when a post go into moderation?
    By Admin in forum Suggestions and Complaints
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2011, 10:38 AM
  5. Moderation:
    By essbebe in forum Suggestions and Complaints
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 12:49 AM