Results 1 to 9 of 9

bsnl net link problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default bsnl net link problem

    I register many complaints through my bsnl land line ph connection at bsnl's automatic computerised system, but no one is solving my complaint.
    My complaint is this, i m facing link problem in my bsnl broadband net connection.

  2. #2
    The Wizard meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,776

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piyushgoswami10 View Post
    I register many complaints through my bsnl land line ph connection at bsnl's automatic computerised system, but no one is solving my complaint.
    My complaint is this, i m facing link problem in my bsnl broadband net connection.
    Complain here

    http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

    Change the splitter and check. Make sure all connections come after the splitter (Check the diagram)



    Speak to SDE. Call customer care and ask for his no.

    If nothing works , try talking to the Nodal officer or Appellate authority. ID and phone no behind your bill.

  3. #3
    LEARNER
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,263

    Default

    My complaint is this, i m facing link problem in my bsnl broadband net connection.
    Did you try phone 1500 ?

    Please post your problem in BSNL Forum
    mentioning modem/model/make/number

    Whether you at least connect for some time to Internet and can surf ?

    Whether you can post some screen shot (jpg) of modem settings ) ( specially ADSL data showing SNR ATTN etc )

    Reply in BSNL forum.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Bsnl group

    Join BSNL group

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default BSNL unlimited non-'con'nectivity

    I have a similar problem, formerly I was a subscriber to 5 'broad' banned lines, now have only two operational. Many many complaints requests, representations later, last week, the higher ups had serviced the line to 24 hrs connectivity, as the earlier service was ONE MINUTE per THIRTY MINUTE connectivity. Since last night at around 10 pm, every thing is back to what it was earlier, that is service of "UNLIMITED NON-CONNECTIVITY"

    I am using a docomo to post this on this forum, hope the bsnl wakes up and responds to its duties.

    bsnl malady

  6. #6
    Silver Member axel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    491

    Default

    Did they change your port in the exchange if not
    Ask them to do that.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default BSNL 'broad' banned problem

    G-RUT, They said, that they have done it last week, till last night, problem was not worse, but just tolerable. Now it is only NON-CONNECTIVITY galore.

    Thanks to BSNL, I have lost major freelancing contracts, which were quite handsome, now, but for bad repute and reviews, and a big whole in my pocket nothing is left.

    I am seriously thinking of promoting BSNL on every point I could imagine,

    MERA BAH 'RUT' MAHAAN

    bsnlmalady

  8. #8
    The Wizard meetdilip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,776

    Default

    Try link in post no. 2

    If nothing works, a written complaint to Nodal officer and / or Appellate authority may help. ID and phone no. on the backside of your bill.

  9. #9
    LEARNER
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,263

    Default

    Have you checked other ISP providers , who can/may give better service ?

    With 5 Different BSNL landlines with Broadband , you could surrender one, and try another ISP in your area.
    ( BSNL telephone lines may be quite old,:
    New Isp's tend to lay/use new OFC ( optical fiber cables)
    for phone and broadband.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th November 2012, 02:07 PM
  2. Problem configuring TP-Link Router for BSNL broadband
    By Chandrasekharan in forum Broadband How to
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 07:47 AM
  3. BSNL brodband with d-link GLB 802C modem problem
    By id_866 in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 16th November 2010, 07:57 PM
  4. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 24th September 2009, 10:56 PM
  5. ADSL Link Problem - Link is there but frequent disconnection
    By electrosam in forum BSNL broadband
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th March 2009, 10:48 PM