Results 1 to 8 of 8

Quality of Service - TRAI Needs Your Opinion[urgent]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs down Quality of Service - TRAI Needs Your Opinion[urgent]

    The Telecom Regulator [TRAI] has informed to collect public opinion on the Quality of Broadband service by various service operators in India. TRAI acknowledges about low browsing speed than the one promised by ISP. It said,
    Incidences have come to the notice of the Authority where subscribers allege speed of their Broadband connections is much less than subscribed speed. In order to monitor the quality of service of broadband services.
    It is also demanding that Service providers monitor their network and take corrective actions before the quality of service is impacted. It is generally seen that such corrective actions are not taken by service providers in time.

    TRAI is open to your valuable comments. You can Fax them to 011-23211998 With Subject - BroadbandIndia.Com - Bandwidth required for ISPs for better connectivity and improved QoS.
    on or before Feb-1-09.

    If you have experienced slow browsing and have other QoS related issues like downtime of more than 24 hours [especially VSNL / Tata Indicom] or Billing Issues, etc then Register them at ComplaintBox and we will collct them and make a single representation to TRAI.

    Code:
    complaintbox.in

  2. #2
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vjudragon View Post
    The Telecom Regulator [TRAI] has informed to collect public opinion on the Quality of Broadband service by various service operators in India. TRAI acknowledges about low browsing speed than the one promised by ISP.
    in case of tata - i will give it full marks at least they provide full browsing speed as promised even more than that .... but the fact is that most isps dont promise any speeds these days - UPTO 2mbps etc cannot be called promises and you cannot argue...

  3. #3
    Gold Member robert_0007's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    630

    Default

    In my case I am using Tataindicom Plug to surf. The promised speed for that is 156kbps but it is also mentioned that speed may very uden some circumstances. But I am getting only 38kbps always. What is this?? I have complained to local distributor and online to their customer care, they reply me by an autogenerated email that they will attend me within 48 hours. but it is not less than 10 days, they did not think that the cusmer should be attended.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    763

    Default

    Nice initiative, but will they hear these complaints?

    Submitted a complaint against BSNL for frequent downtime, lets see

  5. #5
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robert_0007 View Post
    In my case I am using Tataindicom Plug to surf. The promised speed for that is 156kbps but it is also mentioned that speed may very uden some circumstances. But I am getting only 38kbps always. What is this?? I have complained to local distributor and online to their customer care, they reply me by an autogenerated email that they will attend me within 48 hours. but it is not less than 10 days, they did not think that the cusmer should be attended.
    if your problem is not solved by the cutomer care properly you can complain to the nodal officers of tata indicom from their website.

    Contact our Nodal Officers

    We strive to resolve customer complaints at first point of contact itself whether it is via email or by getting in touch with the customer care centre. However, in case your query or complaint is not satisfactorily resolved then you can get in touch with our Nodal Officer in your region.
    Contact Timing: 09.00 AM to 06.00 PM, Monday to Friday
    Tata Indicom Broadband

    go to the page(link given above) and complain

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Angry Tata Photon+ with less than 10kbps speed

    I am getting only 500 kbps (max) for my photon+ connection even in Bangalore. The customer care nor the Nodal officer has done anything to resolve this issue for about 10 days. How shall I need to contact TRAI for this? or shud I need to log a complaint with Consumer Court?

  7. #7
    Rcom
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by midhunov View Post
    I am getting only 500 kbps (max) for my photon+ connection even in Bangalore. The customer care nor the Nodal officer has done anything to resolve this issue for about 10 days. How shall I need to contact TRAI for this? or shud I need to log a complaint with Consumer Court?
    u know the problem with these type of access is if ur distance is high from their BTS then u wont get promised speed i suggest u to check the distance between ur location and BTS.

  8. #8
    birender
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by midhunov View Post
    I am getting only 500 kbps (max) for my photon+ connection even in Bangalore. The customer care nor the Nodal officer has done anything to resolve this issue for about 10 days. How shall I need to contact TRAI for this? or shud I need to log a complaint with Consumer Court?
    Tata means only TATA bye bye..... this blady company always fail to resolve any problem.. earlier i also using their Photon Plus but after 2 month i stop the service because of the blady quality of service. TATA just go to hell

Similar Threads

  1. TRAI introduces Quality of Service (QoS) Regulations
    By Rameshjeee in forum Direct to home, Satellite, Cable and iptv
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th February 2009, 11:01 AM
  2. Trai sets service quality norms for cable operators
    By icar in forum Direct to home, Satellite, Cable and iptv
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 12:29 AM
  3. Telcos oppose TRAI's quality service norm
    By icar in forum India Broadband and Telecom News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th February 2009, 06:36 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th January 2009, 04:21 PM
  5. TRAI Initiates Consultation on Quality of Broadband and Internet Services
    By scorpio in forum India Broadband and Telecom News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th January 2009, 03:26 PM