Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By gspal

How Tata DOCOMO resolves complaints FAST

  1. #1
    Junior Member gspal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52

    Default How Tata DOCOMO resolves complaints FAST

    In response to their advertisement for 1 GB free unlimited usage on their online recharge received in my e-mail on July 10, 2013 redirecting me to:
    http://tataphotonspeed.transdeliver....d3822054faa6d6

    I had replied giving my 2g USB connection no as follows:
    # 9235888926
    To: listen@tatadocomo.com, care@tatadocomo.com

    What use are the free schemes from Tata Docomo when the prepaid 2G version is so sloooooow? I pay Rs350.00 every month for 1.5GB and never have been able to use it in its entirety. When I last recharged on July 4, 2013, I got a total accumulated balance of over 10GB! That proves how slow it is and least used. It took me ages to download this email with images. One may forget downloading videos and images with Tata Docomo 2G. This is despite a signal booster antenna installed. Now do not go off and tell me to take the already once replaced USB device to some far off place to have it checked.

    For this I got a prompt reply the next day as follows:
    alert@tatadocomo.com Jul 11, 2013
    Hi! gspal

    Thank you for choosing TATA DOCOMO!

    We would like to inform you that your complaint has been registered for the given number 9235888926 and the Reference number for the same isTEST12017758. This issue would be resolved by 11-JUL-13 .(Expected Complaint closure date) We request you to kindly make a note of the Reference number for your future correspondence.

    For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any TATA DOCOMO phone. We are also accessible from non TATA DOCOMO phones on 1860-266-5555.

    Our TATA DOCOMO Photon customers can get in touch with us on 1800-266-121(Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.

    Thanks
    TATA DOCOMO

    ***** This is a system-generated mail. Please do not reply. *****

    The same day, July 11, 2013, I got a call from their customer service only to verify my mobile number and that an SMS is on the way. The SMS read:
    From: DOCOMO
    Hi! You Service Request TEST12017758 for your Photon no: 9235888926 is resolved. Thank You.

    That is how TATA DOCOMO resolves complaints only on paper!! They seem to have taken a clue from Bharat ke Sabse Nikamme Log (BSNL) in resolving internet (broadband) connectivity related complaints by a call stating “Aap ka phone thike hai? (Is your phone okay?)” That’s it. Your complaint is resolved. Balls to you and your broadband. BSNL has gone a step ahead in limiting online complaints at 1500 and 1504 where since your more than 2-3-year-old complaints have not been removed, an automatic voice states that your complaint is “already registered” and no new complaints are taken!!
    Admin and Preeti_20 like this.

  2. #2
    Silver Member Tubelight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    448

    Default

    Apart from the complaints, the offer of 1GB free unlimited data, what exactly is this offer?

Similar Threads

  1. Tata Sky.. Wake Up.. Fast..
    By pravi4smile in forum Tata sky
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 09:41 PM
  2. Fast Against Tata Sky
    By Fast Against Tata Sky in forum Direct to home, Satellite, Cable and iptv
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th September 2011, 01:26 AM
  3. Tata docomo
    By saasaa1 in forum Mobile broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th January 2011, 07:27 AM
  4. Docomo doesnt work on Tata docomo
    By mickey in forum Tata Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th July 2010, 08:29 AM
  5. Tata DoCoMo
    By aashaka_gandhi in forum Tata Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th August 2009, 12:47 PM