Results 1 to 8 of 8

Tata Sky Plus reviews

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    77

    Default Tata Sky Plus reviews

    Has anyone used the tata sky plus box yet? If so then what are your reviews on it, have you faced any problems and is it worth it?

  2. #2
    Junior Member antartica's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ya i am using it...options are good... but still TS+ needs more options (Updates) in its software.

    Ya i faced some problem but i sloved myself googling as tatasky helpdesk was not able to solve it on helpline no. (May be they dont want to leak the secret and charge Rs. 350for nothing)
    if u want to buy..go for it
    Last edited by antartica; 27th July 2009 at 08:34 PM.
    [CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz][RAM: DDR2, PC2-5300 (333 MHz), 2048 MBytes, Kingston (2GB X 3)][MB: NVIDIA nForce 650i SLI MCP rev. A3)][HDD#1: Western Digital 1TB SATA][HDD#2: Western Digital 1TB SATA][GFX: NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT 1024Mb][PSU: MSI 500W]

  3. #3
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    I do not have a first hand report. But I believe that it works very well. Check on mouthshut.com. They do have good reviews.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antartica View Post
    Ya i am using it...options are good... but still TS+ needs more options (Updates) in its software.

    Ya i faced some problem but i sloved myself googling as tatasky helpdesk was not able to solve it on helpline no. (May be they dont want to leak the secret and charge Rs. 350for nothing)
    if u want to buy..go for it
    That's shocking that the Tata Sky help desk were not able to resolve your problem, what are they there for then, counting peanuts?

    What kind of options do you think it requires?

    Thanks J4K

  5. #5
    Vasundra
    Guest

    Default

    I have the tatasky plus link hope it comes in some help for you DTH India, Tata Sky Plus DTH India, Direct-to-Home (DTH India), Tata Sky Plus Satellite Television

  6. #6
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    Thanks Vasundra. I think Harpreet aka Mrs. Admin is looking for first hand experience.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    334

    Default

    Well I don't have experienced Tata sky+ but one thing i can say is its very costly and also above all all the tata sky packages are costly that makes it some more costly product.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    289

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neo001 View Post
    Well I don't have experienced Tata sky+ but one thing i can say is its very costly and also above all all the tata sky packages are costly that makes it some more costly product.
    Well that is because you have not experienced Tata Sky+. No other dth will provide you live record facility so if you may be at work or out of home you can stiill catch up with your favorite programme, sports I think its really cool to have Tata Sky +. I am very happy with it. Its worth its value.

Similar Threads

  1. Tata Indicom Photon+ Reviews!
    By sahiltanwar in forum Tata indicom Photon
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 7th December 2012, 10:01 PM
  2. personal reviews for TATA, MTS and MTNL
    By varun5833 in forum Broadband Internet Service Providers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2011, 01:54 PM
  3. Tata Plug 2 Surf Reviews
    By Anything in forum Tata indicom Photon
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 09:41 AM
  4. DTH Reviews
    By Preeti_20 in forum Videocon DTH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th August 2009, 08:51 PM
  5. BIG TV Reviews
    By Preeti_20 in forum Big TV
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 22nd December 2008, 02:24 PM