Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 60 of 87

Tata wimax broadband connection review

  1. #1
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default Tata wimax broadband connection review

    Hi everyone

    As most of you may already know that I got a Tata wimax broadban connection which was set up on the 12th of sep 2008 in the afternoon. I said a lot of good things about the speed and all that but the horrer story started the very same day.. Later into the night my connection dropped and this tata wimax connection has been lying dead ever since.

    The sad part is that its the installation which was faulty and the guy did not fix the wimax thing properly on the terrace and it is moving from left to right with slightest of winds

    I made a complaint early in the morning on the 13th of Sep telling tata wimax customer care that my connection is down and the ariel is not fixed properly and they assured me that it will be taken care of within 24 hours..

    I am still waiting for some one from tata wimax to turn up and do something about this.

    I have made a few calls to customer care ever since and the same reply again and again that some one will come around to my place asap and will be taken care of soon and this and that....

    I also sent an e-mail to the Nodal officer for North India whose name is Jasleen and by the looks of it she is more interested in hearing good things and doesnt have time for complaints as this matter has still not been taken care of...

    This is what I got from the nodal officer :- 15 September 2008 11:25

    Dear Mr. Chahal,

    Thank you for writing to Tata Communications Internet Services limited.

    With reference to the appended mail, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to interruption in services.

    We have carefully noted the contents of your mail and would resolve your concern at the earliest.

    Your complaint has been registered as docket number NO/NOR/7044732

    For any further assistance please,





    Assuring you of our best of services at all times,

    Yours sincerely,

    Nodal Officer Ė North
    Tata Communications Internet Services limited.
    --------------------------------------------




    My user id is : parminder.chahal@vsnl.net and the complaint number is : 7044732














    The moral of the story is that Tata wimax customer care sucks big time... I am still waiting for this connection to be sorted out for the last three days and still no sign of anyone turning up.


    If this is not sorted out by tommorow I will get this crappy tata wimax disconnected and get all my money back including the installation money which I paid.




    Tata wimax sucks big time.




    Just an update:

    I recieved a call from some guy at Tata wimax and he promised that some one will be at my place first thing in the morning.... I asked him why did 3 days go by without any action from you guys and he said he recieved this complaint today itself ...

    Such is the state of Tata wimax customer care.
    Last edited by Admin; 15th September 2008 at 07:40 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  2. #2
    Platinum Member player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,295

    Default

    CHEERS admin atleast have some fun before you disconnect their serveices

    Admin can you elaborate the plan(s) which they offer

  3. #3
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Hehe. Reliance is pretty much the same. It took them a month to fix my antenna after it shorted during the 1st rains in may.

    And i've been arguing about gettin a refund / adjustment in my bill for the 4 weeks (approx) that I wasnt able to access their services during that month. The billing issue got sorted out without too much trouble, as they are very cautions about disconnections, they DO have a tendancy of ignoring complaints for a long time. Once, they even closed my case without anyone calling back to check if the issue was resolved.

    Aah well, I dunno how it is with Tata, but I'll share how reliance's team works for hardware issues.

    1) You ----> Cutomer care
    They will register a complaint, give you a complaint ID / docket, and forward your problem to the "technical team"

    2) Technical team ----> You
    This call can happnen within an hour, or a few days, depending on the work load. At this point, I have to be prepared to explain the entire situation all over again, coz the customer care kids are nothing more than the proverbial blonde secretaries noting down your name and number. The technical team is decently competet (atleast the 15 people I've talked with till date over the last year were...) will try to figure out if it can be resolved over the phone. If nothign works, they will forward the issue to the ground engineers.

    3) engineers ----> You
    They will contact you as and when they get the job assigned to them by the local co-ordination office. They are often the most helpful, as they actually look at your hardware and figure out what the problem seems to be.
    [As a side note, I took the liberty of takin down the numbers of two of the engineers who are usually assigned to do jobs in my area. It's easier to refer some of the problems to them directly]


    On the whole, this structure might be more efficient for the corporates, coz it cleanly segregates every process. But it totally kills the customer's patience and goodwill. It's irritating knowign that i have to explain my problem three times over simply coz Reliance is compartmentalizing their processes.




    Still, I wish you a speedy recovery!!

  4. #4
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Just in case you didint know ... these guys who come down to your place to fix the hardware issue are not reliance employees... they get money to attend the complains and I think its Rs400 per complaint and it doesnt matter if the issue gets sorted or not as they still get paid.
    Tata wimax on the other hand works a little differently and I am sure I will find out soon how they work...

  5. #5
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    I know they're just hired mercenaries, so to speak. But I managed to get decent guys who wouldn't mind goin out of their way to get my connection back up and running.

  6. #6
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Those are employees of one of the Reliance wimax Direct selling agents ... They get Rs750 per connection and Rs1000 for installing a new connection and then Rs300-400 for attending every complaint... so more complaints the merrier for them.

    They live off your complaints ...

    Tata indicom on the other hand has their own employees who take care of installation and taking care of complaints.

    I got a call from Tata wimax last night at 7:10 and the guy promised that some one will attend to the problem first thing in the morning... 9ish is what he said.

    Its 10:30 now
    Last edited by Admin; 16th September 2008 at 09:57 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  7. #7
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    If you have a toll free number, call them up again and again.
    That's what I did.

  8. #8
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I called tata wimax customer care again and asked why is no one here yet... same answer... will send e-mail to back end

    I tried calling the Nodal officer Jasleen and her phone comes up busy... been busy for the last 3 days... dont know what she is upto..

    Tata wimax sucks.

  9. #9
    Gold Member gardencityboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    518

    Default

    Admin take my suggestion

    You can fix this yourself

    This is happening because the antenna is moving and that the signal strength is varying due to which you are not getting constant connection

    When they came to install the antenna at my place they said that the signal strength is 26 and when he installed it was about 17 to 14

    So i took up work in my own hands and found the signal which is giving 25

    I completely changed the location of the antenna and fitted it much better
    Now i have a signal of 25 almost all the time

    it depends on an person. i like to research and fix things if i can

    If you don't like doing it i guess you will have to wait but it is a matter of using a spanner and tightening the screws

  10. #10
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I know I can do it but what about those who cant? I called them up again and they have promised that some one will be here before 2PM.

    I have had enough of tata wimax.

    I am on the phone with tata wimax again same reply... work in progress... Bull ****.

    Tata wimax sucks. and tata wimax sucks big time.
    Last edited by Admin; 16th September 2008 at 11:36 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  11. #11
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    I've been through the same kinda of service with almost all ISPs. The only telecom company which has always been prompt and reliable for me is BPL, my mobile provider.


    I suppose I'd be as frustrated as you are about the connection if I didn't have my phone's GPRS to fall back on...

  12. #12
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I managed to talk to one of the supervisors at Tata wimax customer care whose name is : Murli Krishna and he promised me a call back...

    What the F?

    Tata wimax is a big no no.... I am done with tata wimax and would not recomend tata wimax to anyone.

    Tata wimax sucks big time... Yes tata wimax is a pile of **** and it stinks worse then rotting garbage on the banks of Jumana here in Delhi.

    Tata wimax has wasted a lot of my time and I could have done something productive in the time I have spent in calling them again and again.

  13. #13
    Gold Member gardencityboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    518

    Default

    seems like Admin you have been really really frustrated with Tata Wimax
    Well i had similar experience with reliance wimax

    But my tata connection is pretty stable and i am happy about it

    I agree with you that their customer services sucks big time

  14. #14
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    gardencityboy at th moment tata wimax to me looks like the greatest enemy of humanity on earth...

    I have been shouting and screaming over the phone for the last 4 days... Still no results, infact I just called them up again and spoke to another supervisor ... same old story give us time and we promise and this and that and it will be sorted asap.

    Tata wimax is good for nothing.

  15. #15
    Platinum Member Preeti_20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,014

    Default

    Seems like all isp's have some kind of a problem and i thought it was just sify!

    Admin i don't blame you for being frustrated or angry, anyone would be in that situation.

    Well hope the problem gets sorted out very soon.

  16. #16
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Reminds me of the time my antenna was shorted out... Took them one month, and not once did I actually get super angry or anything. I guess I've become numb about it and have resigned to the fact that they're always going to be lazy inefficient retards about resolving issues...

  17. #17
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I called up tata wimax again a few mins ago and the guy hanged up on me I called again and the guy who picked up just wont listen... hanged up again..

    I am calling again and will keep on calling again and again.

    It has been 6 days since my connection has been dead.

    Stopped working after 4 hours from day one.

    Tata wimax is not something I would advise to anyone.

    Yes Tata wimax sucks!

    ---------
    I am on the phone again insisting to talk to a manager... on hold now and every time I get hanged upon lets see what happens this time.

    Tata wimax customer service is the worst I have ever seen... worse then sify... dont have any more words..

    Yes Tata wimax sucks

    -----------
    12:45

    I called up again and the guy says problem will be sorted in 24 hours... what a joke.. 6 days gone they still need another 24 hours.

    The customer care guy hanged up on me again.


    Yes Tata indicom wimax sucks..
    Last edited by Admin; 17th September 2008 at 12:17 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  18. #18
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    Wow! What a service!!

    I think I will stay away from Tata Indicom forever.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  19. #19
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Another day gone and no one turned up to sort out this faulty installation... I will give them another call just to see what they say ..

  20. #20
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    even i subscribed for tata wimax and already gave cheque payment of Rs. 3272 to tata wimax person :sad:

    they said will come tommorow to install it at my place and the guy who came from tata to my place is from home town (coincidence) Brij Rana and he promised me a good connection, i have his mobile contact number.

    tell me admin if i can help you as he is tata wimax employee, he may do something about it.

  21. #21
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I dont think a sales guy can do much in my case I have called the sales guy who came for my connection a few times but he can only do so much.

    I guess will have to wait I am hoping some one will come to my plac tommorow.

  22. #22
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    ok lets see what happens in my case now :sad:
    i will speak to him if he can do anything in your case or not

  23. #23
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I called tata wimax customer care again... same **** ... give us another 24 hours...

    I spoke to a supervisor whose name is Prakash Kumar.. sounded like he was a Bengali..

    He promised me some one will be here within 24 hours...

    7 days gone and they now say if I get a disconnection I will not get any money atall as its a prepaid connection.

    Ratan Tata I wish that you rot in hell for making me wait so much and I guess this singur **** you are going through is a kind of tit for tat which god is making you go through for making people like me suffer for no reason.

    All the money you made looting customer is gonna go with the wind..

    Tata wimax sucks.

    DO NOT EVER GET TATA WIMAX.

  24. #24
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    admin do we have any contact point for tata where we can go to voice our complaint.. i mean not over the phone but physically we can go, like in case of reliance we have reliance works just like that :sad:

  25. #25
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I have tried my best... sent mails to nodal officer and appelette authority aswell and still no results.

    Tata wimax has their corporate office in Okhla ind area.

    The only way to deal with such companies is to stay away from them and make others aware of what they ar making you go through.. its a different story that in India every other company is like that and they dont give two ***** about their customers

    Another day gone and no one turned up at my place I called tata wimax a few times today aswell but same reply 24 hours and all that crap which I hear every day.

    Once you give them your money they forget about you...

  26. #26
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post

    Once you give them your money they forget about you...
    don't say this admin i already paid 3272 rupees to tata :sad:

    where is this tata office in okhla, please give me complete address

  27. #27
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I dont have it right now I can give it to you tommorow... will get it from customer care when I call again at 9am

    I am sure tata wimax will work fine its just a case of bad alignment.. and their customer care is nonresponsive.

    When they come to your place to install your connection make sure you try it a few times disconnect it and connect it again including 2-3 restarts on your computer aswell.
    Dont forget to check if they have fitted the ariel properly on your terrace as thats what my issue is right now.


    I am sure my connection will work fine as and when this alignment issue is sorted so dont worry... if things dont go well we both will go to a consumer court ... spend Rs100 each and make news as well in the process and get a huge compensation along with the money we paid.

    I hope we dont have to do anyof this and our connection work fine...

    I am going to use this tata connection on a seperate box and will run torrents 24/7 I will make 100% use of tata's bandwidth without putting it to rest for even a fraction of a second and it will all be international bandwidth... I will make sure they dont make any profits out of me after all this I am going through.

    I also keep their customer service busy almost 2-3 hours every day which does cost them and the frustration I have I make sure I pass it on to tata wimax employees every day ... even the supervisors... You should hear the volume at which I shout and scream over the phone ... I am sure who ever is at the recieving end gets a headace after talking to me.. and I talk to atleast 5-6 of thier employees every day... and atleast 1 or 2 supervisors.

    They all know me by name now Who ever comes to my place after all this to sort out the ariel will be treated like dirt.. I will make sure he gets the treatment of his life time for not attending my complaint in time... even though it might not be his fault but I can only pass the message on to those who I come in contact with...

  28. #28
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    don't worry i am with you for this consumer court idea and if you get the address do let me know coz my office is in okhla only so can manage to shout face to face:3:
    even i think it should work good without any issues coz its independent connection and there is no other user or local network to show **** like network cable unplugged or something.

  29. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Tata Indicom Broadband internet service and support is pathetic

    Tata Indicom Broadband internet service and support is really bad Ė Donít buy !

    In past 3 months my net service worked for just 30 days. The mails sent to tata indicom customer care team were not responded to for week at a time. Their nodal officer is gutless freak who says that no matter if service was not there.. I will be charged.
    Its in their policy Ė No Refund!

    I have exchanged some 200 mails and the copy paste working is inhuman. The response I get from them is way off the mark. They have retards working in their team who have been assigned incentive to harass customers .

    They donít understand the word refund or disconnect! Their server shows me logged in even when their line is not connected!Isnít that hilarious? I mean, if I can get net without their line, why the hell will I need to pay them?

    Their engineers are great ! They have been ringing my door ball at 6:30 in the evening!
    I donít know what they do the whole day ! They close the service calls at their end and tata indicom seems to be helpless. I keep filing complaints and they either ignore them or close the calls without even checking up!

    As a customer you will be required to coordinate between the customer service and engineer yourself, and damn , you wonít get paid for it either .
    I was denied refund or disconnection! My fault Ė I asked the damn service to be removed as it was not working for 2 weeks and there was no response from their team !

    Just imagine Ė Tata indicom charging all its customers on daily basis , even when they do not provide services . Isnít it shocking! A policy that states that there will be no refund! Even when there is no service?
    They play around to show usage on customer account to justify the charges! Damn, my system was not even switched on for a whole week!

    After wasting many a hours sending mails and trying to show them some reason , I have finally stopped . I just want you to avoid such a service company and place your hard earned money elsewhere ! With Tata indicom you will only suffer nd get cheated . Tata indicom is a fraud company . Avoid it at all cost !

    If you want to know more views Ė You can find endless list if you just type tata indicom service on google .
    All said and done Ė I just want to warn you Ė Please donít go for tata indicom internet broadband services. Itís pathetic.

    Regards,
    Yours Sincerely!

  30. #30
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jojo123 View Post
    Their nodal officer is gutless freak who says that no matter if service was not there.. I will be charged.
    Its in their policy – No Refund!
    This is apalling!
    I keep filing complaints and they either ignore them or close the calls without even checking up!
    This happened a lot with me too.
    I was denied refund or disconnection! My fault – I asked the damn service to be removed as it was not working for 2 weeks and there was no response from their team !
    Always submit a written letter to the effect. That way, you have the copy as proof that you made the request. There is no way they can get out of delaying it by more than one bill cycle.

    Damn, my system was not even switched on for a whole week!
    Same story here. It took me two months to get reliance to finally give in to my demand of a refund. Oh and you should ask for a refund. DO DO DO DO DO take this up in the consumer court. It would be better to have some copy of all the correnpondence indicating improper practices on their behalf. Three months seems like just too much time without any progress. Atleast reliance seemed to show some progress through their internal redtape once a week.


    I can only pray for you. Just don't get too worked up about it. They're not worth it.

  31. #31
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    if your they are not resolving your problem by sending mails better if you speak to a manager (manager not supervisor) over there and talk in a very polite manner. Tell them the problem you are facing and i am really not aware of this no refund policy of TATA, in real terms no company can get this policy approved from TRAI as according to guidelines we can claim service providers to refund for the time when it was not working due to any fault at Service provider's end.
    Network Outage of few hours is exception but in case of fault you can get the refund.

  32. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    25

    Default

    What about filing a comlaint with Consumer Online Resources & Empowerment Centre , after all Govt is spending Tax payers money on Jogo Grahak Jago!!!!

    cheers
    Satya

  33. #33
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Another day is passing by no tata wimax engineer to be seen and same old dialogue from tata wimax again... please give us another 24 hours.

    Tata wimax is such a curse.

    Tata wimax sucks. Big time.

    Gali gali mein shor hai Ratan Tata chor hai.

    Give me my money back you thieves.
    Last edited by Admin; 19th September 2008 at 02:00 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  34. #34
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Gali gali mein shor hai Ratan Tata chor hai.

    Give me my money back you thieves.
    Lol you're becoming delirious.

    I suggest you threaten legal action. One way or another, it works.

    It took all of 1 week for my friend to get a new motherboard from intel when he filed a complaint in the consumer court. This, after 5 months of stalling on intel's behalf.

    Best of luck.

  35. #35
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post

    Gali gali mein shor hai Ratan Tata chor hai.

    Give me my money back you thieves.

    admin i am in for this Dharna Pardarshan

  36. #36
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Called up tata wimax customer service again and got the same reply... give us another 24 hours please..


    Ratan tata I wish you and all your companies including all your subsidaries go bankrupt... And I would like to see you lining up at some sarkari daftar to get a Rs1lakh loan to get your business started ... I would like to see some frustration on your face.

    Tata wimax sucks... Its a complete waste of time and I would like to advise every one here not to get a tata wimax connection ever even if you are getting it for free.

    I am going to submit my complaint in a consumer court soon.


    Tata's are all thieves. I will also switch to some other DTH service and shooo tata word away fom my life for ever.

    This word Tata now sounds like an abuse to me.

    Yes Tata wimax sucks.

  37. #37
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    I am going to submit my complaint in a consumer court soon.
    You'll be surprised how things change after that.

  38. #38
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Another day gone I didint call them today ... Kind of given up on this now. No response from tata wimax side and the connection is still dead.

    Tata wimax is not recomended ... better to be without an internet connection then to go for tata wimax.

    Tata wimax sucks.

  39. #39
    Bronze Member taurius1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    better to be without an internet connection then to go for tata wimax.

    It kind of amounts to the same thing, yes?

  40. #40
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    You are right

  41. #41
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    Tata wimax is not recomended ... better to be without an internet connection then to go for tata wimax.
    admin remember i say the same thing for sify fraudband hmy:
    Last edited by SmoothVibes; 22nd September 2008 at 09:53 PM.

  42. #42
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    Is there any latest update yoday, admin?
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  43. #43
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    LOL I will give them a call after lunch as I would need a lot of energy for this call... no one turned up yet and the connection is still dead.

    I have given up all hopes and I think they will take their own sweet time ...
    ------------------------------

    17:20 22nd September 2008

    Yahooooooooooo After so many days of arm twisting tata wimax guys are finally here...

    I managed to click a few pictures of the installation they did earlier of the ariel upstairs... I will upload them later for every one later and also the new ones

    Tata wimax still sucks ... The turned up here after a few hundred phone calls.

    The guys who are here are having a go at the ariel.

    Will let you know how it goes

    -------------

    Update : 20:25 22nd sep 2008

    The guys who came to resolve the faulty installation had to change the location of the ariel and also had to change the ariel itself as it was faulty..

    My connection is now working after so many days of disconnection.

    I called up customer service asking them to extend my validity by the number of days the connection was down... blunt reply that the unit was changed as it was faulty and after installation its customers fault not theirs.

    After saying all this the asshole at tata wimax end hangged up the call...

    I am trying again... wont stop calling till I get 11 days validity put back into my account.

    Tata wimax is such a waste of time.

    --------------

    22:00

    After working for about two hours the connection died again.

    I called the guy who came here and he said hewould come back tommorow morning...

    Tata wimax sucks
    Last edited by Admin; 22nd September 2008 at 09:48 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  44. #44
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    that's really sad admin :sad:

    i was xpcting someone from tata today but no one turned up and when i called up tata cust care on 011 60607070 tata associate informed me that it may take some more days to get fixed.

    I Agree... Tata Wimax Sucks

  45. #45
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    If your money has not gone out of your bank I suggest you stop your cheque

  46. #46
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    they have already taken out money from my bank. its more than three thousand rupees :scared:


    when i checked online status of my request it's shows this..

    Dear: Aditya Rana

    The Installation of Tata Indicom Broadband connection is in Progress

    now i am not sure where tata is installing my Wimax as i can not see them on my property

  47. #47
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Hopefully yours wont cause you any trouble like my connection is doing ... .. .

  48. #48
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    but where is my wimax getting installed

  49. #49
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    My connection is working now and as per the tata wimax guy there was some issue with the base station.
    Lets see how long this connection works for.

  50. #50
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    At last. Hope for the best. But there is no doubt that there is total disregard for the end customer.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  51. #51
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    Today I got a call from Tata Wimax Team they said the engineer is coming tommorow to install my Wimax

  52. #52
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Make sure you test it properly before they leave.

    When it is connected log out using their tataindicombroadband.com site and then turn off the modem wait for 5 mins... Restart pc and turn power on for the modem and connect it yourself and see if it connectes or not...

    Only let them go when you are 500% satisfied as getting them back at your home is not an option ....

    I am browsing on tata wimax connection and its working fine for now... tried downloading using torrents and I am getting 60KB/sec + speed on utorrent.

    Its the customer service that is just too crap.

    By the way they refused to extend my accounts validity by the number of days my connection was down I will have to make some more phone calls I guess...

  53. #53
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    why they are not providing refund for the day's when you was unable to connect and it was not your issue as the setup was faulty. What is the explanation behind this act of not providing refund

  54. #54
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    They say if the equipment goes faulty its customers problem not theirs...

    I guess Ratan tata is saving up for his bad days ahead .... Why loot my little hard earned money


    By the way I left torrents running over night and there was no disconnection... Didnt get logged out either unlike sify... If this connection continues to behave like this it would be great

  55. #55
    Guardian Angel just4kix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,632

    Default

    Some good feedback for a change.
    *** Never argue with an idiot. ***

    All my useful articles and Guides | My DVDs | My Blu-Rays | My Blogs
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  56. #56
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    LOL After all that shouting and screaming over the phone

    I am sure that in their call center they have put a notice saying who ever takes Parminder's call is allowed to go home for the rest of the day to get their stress levels down ... Ive been passing on all the frustration to tata wimax employees... Why just keep my money... take the stress as well which comes with the package.

    There is more to come as they are refusing to extend my account validity. I will keep calling untill I get results...

    I need my 11 days validity put back into my account.

  57. #57
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    Today I got a call from Tata Wimax at 11am to confirm installation time and Venue (question tata executive asked me was: sir ye connection aapkae ghar par lagega kya and my reply was, nahi nahi ye to mainae apnae padosi kae liyae liyae hai jaao uskae ghar lagaa aao.) FIrst they called me 2 days late and after that asked such a great question

    After that 2 Tata Service Techies appeared at my place and asked for all the basic things like where is your terrace (my reply: just you down you will find it somewhere near by my silver bike) It took them 2 hours to install Wimax outdoor CPE there on a pole (please check pic of outdoor CPE)




    Just to install such a small thing on pole it took them about 2 hours after that i checked it to make sure everything is on place <satisfied>

    then came to my room where the i got my computer, I swear the very first question sify engineer asked me "sir ismae network connections kahaan hai" while in shocked i said plz type ncpa.cpl in run box

    again took them about 2 hours to register my login name on vsnl.net and to start up my connection.

    Finally this Tata Wimax Started working with best signal strength wich is 62/62 and the great thing Tata Tower is just about 200mtr away from my Outdoor CPE so getting full signal here, its like signal tower kae neechae surfing (i remember once admin said this which is true in my case)
    Tommorow will update a pic of tata tower which is visible from my home

    Till now i am getting constant speed which is above 256 kbps on 256UL plan and transfer rate on utorrent is between 35-40kbps without and disconnection or logoff due to time out.
    Till now its not giving any problems

  58. #58
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    Good to hear that your experience was not as troublesome as mine

    My connection is working fine as well and they have put back only 8 days validity into my account but th downtime was 11 days... I will let Ratan keep that much ... may be he can buy himself a cup of coffee... dont worry Ratan you can keep the change aswell

    My connection is ok and I am getting about 85-90% of the promised speed which is still ok

  59. #59
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,197

    Default

    same here but need to reboot this **** after evey 24 hours or so.. i started torrent download before leaving for work at 40kbps transfer rate and when i came back it was at downloading at a great speed of 2kbps (transfer rate). Did power cycle and got the speed back again

  60. #60
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    I have not rebooted the modem ever since the tata wimax guy left ... I do get logged out after say 10-12 hours or so not too sure havent kept track and just have to log back in... It would be great if there was some auto login thing

    My speed doesnt drop and stays above 55KB/sec at all times on torrents... I have about 15 of them running so get the max speed.
    Upload speed goes above 45KB/sec some times but stays at 35-40 most of the time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2010, 05:28 AM
  2. Tata wimax broadband connection
    By Admin in forum Tata wimax
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 26th December 2009, 02:39 PM
  3. Tata wimax Installed - Review & feedback
    By taran.rbk in forum Tata wimax
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd September 2009, 08:27 PM
  4. Help me with sharinf tata wimax connection
    By matrix_neo in forum Tata wimax
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st March 2009, 01:25 AM
  5. Reliance wimax broadband review
    By prabu_k@yahoo.com in forum Reliance wimax
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th October 2008, 07:58 PM