Page 3 of 3 First 123
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Tikona Review

  1. #121
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Yes absolutely correct
    they are providing ridiculous service
    you will never get proper resolution when you will get any problem

    i have faced many problem during my tikona usage and finally requested for disconnection
    I suggest dont go for tikona otherwise you will definitely regret at the end.

  2. #122
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by srikanth View Post
    these people are delibretely cheating their customers
    Tikona is easily the worst internet service provider I have ever come across. I the last 4 months the connection has been down 70% of the times. If you call their customer support they simply disconnect the phone. I had to finally disconnect the connection and taking them to consumer court for the terrible service and mental agony they have caused.

  3. #123
    Bronze Member
    stick0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anshulkayastha View Post
    Tikona is easily the worst internet service provider I have ever come across. I the last 4 months the connection has been down 70% of the times. If you call their customer support they simply disconnect the phone. I had to finally disconnect the connection and taking them to consumer court for the terrible service and mental agony they have caused.

    TBH, nowadays it is not only Tikona, every ISP in India is doing really bad the data usage they provide is embarrassing.

  4. #124
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stick0 View Post
    TBH, nowadays it is not only Tikona, every ISP in India is doing really bad the data usage they provide is embarrassing.
    Data usage is a seperate issue althogether. Before you subscribe for a connection, you agree to a speciifc data limit. As long as ISP provides the agreed data limit, there is no reason to complain.

    My concern is about those things which the ISP was supposed to provide but don't, like uninteruppted connectivity, support if something goes wrong etc. These were the things which are completely missing in Tikona.

    FYI, the connection I took from Tikona was unlimited data usage with 4MBPS speed, so data usage was never a issue for me.

    I have used Airtel and ACT in the past and I can say that their service is far better, it not awesome but better (at least the customer support doesn't hangup the phone on you when you call to follow up your complaint). Having said that, anything would be better than Tikona.

  5. #125
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    found some cheap tikona plans..Apart from ACT found it to be really cheap..but reading the reviews here I am having second thoughts..

  6. #126
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Avoid it

    Quote Originally Posted by abhismail View Post
    found some cheap tikona plans..Apart from ACT found it to be really cheap..but reading the reviews here I am having second thoughts..
    My suggestion would be to avoid Tikona. I have had terrible experience with Tikona and it continues to get worse by each day.

  7. #127
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Well. I will just share my experience with Tikona Wi-Bro

    I had heard they have a bad rep - but I had no choice since they were the only ones that were available in my area. After taking the connection, I realized that my worst nightmares have come true. The speeds were pathetic, and the customer service was double pathetic - totally hopeless. Three times they promised that someone (an engineer) will visit my place to check, but each time they closed the complaints without any redressal.

    I must have spent many hours shouting to them on my phone.

    However, after the initial month, they somehow straightened out - the service is pretty stable right now, though the speed on speedtest is significantly lower than what shows on their speed test software.

    Lesson - If you get a Tikona Wi Bro, just be prepared to fight back with their customer service. You might win after a hard time!

  8. #128
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    24

    Default

    I went for Tikona BB so called pre-paid connection more than a year back. I went for 3500 Rs. 6 months unlimited connection with advance payment. I was attracted by low price. I really made a major mistake of my life. It worked well for a month. After that it was almost dead. Customer care did not help. I asked for refund. No one listened in the customer care. After expiry of 6 months they asked for renewal of 6 months further by paying another 3500 Rs. I refused to renew and asked to refund 5 months money and disconnect. They took their equipments back. After that they kept sending me bills. I contacted customer care but it seems they are all trained for a organized extortion syndicate. Then was the nightmare. I got some criminally motivated calls for extortion. I have no way to prove these calls were from Tikona officially. But it is understood. Although I noted down all the numbers of these nasty calls. Later they kept on sending the bills by courier also to my home and email id. This is a well thought mental torture strategy. They will keep building the bill amount to mount even greater mental pressure. Now they say the amount have gone above Rs. 10000/-. I am sure some of the customer are getting into this trap. In between they hire some criminals to call you to settle the ever building amount with time. I can only say, please B E W A R E. Doníít get into the low price trap. It is a hell out there.......
    Admin likes this.

  9. #129
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anshulkayastha View Post
    My suggestion would be to avoid Tikona. I have had terrible experience with Tikona and it continues to get worse by each day.
    I would go further in telling people openly to keep away from TIKONA (Triangle with NO EXIT). I have shared by nasty story on this thread elsewhere. For last 6 months my daily life is ruined because 1 year back I chose to exit from TIKONA just in 1 month of connection after paying for 6 months in advance due to cheap plan. I have already taken 20 leave from my work to deal with nasty calls and threats from TIKONA presumably coming from places like Tis Hazari Court, Delhi Police Commissioner, Chief Magistrate office, with instructions to hand over large sums to get rid of Govt. Machinery working for the company. All because I dared to ask for refund. Now my bills have been raised to more than 10000 even after installing Airtel connection 1 year back. In their record I am still using their connection and they keep threatening me with dire consequences even after 1 year. With great efforts on the internet where I tried to expose their criminal activities, only today I got the following mail theat they may consider me giving an exit from their clutches an their syndicate... Only TRY not sure... Read the mail of today below


    Dear Mr. Jain,

    Greetings from Tikona!

    This is with reference to your E-mail regarding full and final settlement request. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

    As discuss with you over the phone,

    We would like to inform you that, your full and final settlement request has been forwarded to the billing department for necessary action.

    We will get back to you within 72 working hour.

    In case of any further assistance, please call us at 1800 20 94276 or email us at customercare@tikona.in.

    Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

    Regards,
    Omkar Puranik.
    Tikona Care
    W: Tikona Wireless Broadband Plans | Internet Services Provider | Broadband Plans, Wi-Fi plans high quality

    And remember it is after I worked on dealing with them for last 6 months. And lot of man hours spent on the net telling my story in several forums. I have wowed to get out of their TRIANGULAR TRAP without paying large sums of money they are collecting from several customers who chose to get out their subscription. On the way I came to know the plight of so many customers who almost died facing extortion threats and somehow they shared their plight somewhere on the net. Even on wikipedia there were mention of what TIKONA employees are doing for their company just to remain in job and getting petty sum of salaries.

  10. #130
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I've been using Tikona broadband for quite some time now, and their services are good. Their customer service has been helpful whenever any problem arises. My experience has been very good.

  11. #131
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RaviGam View Post
    I've been using Tikona broadband for quite some time now, and their services are good. Their customer service has been helpful whenever any problem arises. My experience has been very good.
    Good to know of your good experience with TIKONA. I really wish every customer is happy with TIKONA. I may be a special case though. Now I am looking for getting rid of them without paying money for not using their services, they are looking for. I am waiting for their reaction to last phone call and their subsequent mail. If they are really serious to be a good brand they will also like to forget the past and actually not use my user id which they have kept alive even after 1 year of my request to disconnect and removal of the equipment. I wonder who is using my user id in their record. Hope it is not an anti social element.

    Cheers
    Last edited by vijeshjain; 22nd May 2013 at 07:19 AM. Reason: Grammer mistakes

  12. #132
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Hello guyz....im using BSNL BB for past 8 yrs...no issues as such till now.....recently heard about Tikona Broadband which started operating in our city few months back...they r offering good speeds at very affordable rates.....after reading the reviews of other members im a bit hesitant going for Tikona...should i give it a try....currently im using BSNL BB ULD 800 plan which gives me a fair speed....i live in Allahabad (UP)

  13. #133
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    24

    Default Stay away from TIKOA (Triangle with no exit)

    Quote Originally Posted by arpit20one View Post
    Hello guyz....im using BSNL BB for past 8 yrs...no issues as such till now.....recently heard about Tikona Broadband which started operating in our city few months back...they r offering good speeds at very affordable rates.....after reading the reviews of other members im a bit hesitant going for Tikona...should i give it a try....currently im using BSNL BB ULD 800 plan which gives me a fair speed....i live in Allahabad (UP)
    Dear Frnd

    I strongely recommend you to stay away from TIKONA (Triangle with no exit). I bought a pre paid connection more than a year back which worked for no more than 1 month. I paid 3500 Rs for 6 months. I was attracted to cheap price. I was using AIRTEL and switched to TIKONA (Triangle with no exit) , there started the horror of my life. I am still being haunted by this company with arbitrary bills, refusal to close the account and perhaps making my id being used by a third unidentified party. After constant harrasment by TIKONA (Triangle with no exit) recently I started to do research on the working of this company and came to know that I am not alone there are a number of victims being traumatized by TIKONA (Triangle with no exit). If you are really trying to be suicidal, go for TIKONA (Triangle with no exit)

    Your well wisher
    iL6>tushar likes this.

  14. #134
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Thanx for the reply buddy.....that was a gr8 help...will w8 for other BB players to start its services in our area...ty

  15. #135
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi Preeti,

    I am a happy Tikona broadband subscriber, and I would strongly recommend Tikona Wi-Fi to you if you are looking for a broadband. Afterall, you cannot judge anything without .experiencing it first-hand.

  16. #136
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    @Vikas

    Can you post a speed test screenshot for your Tikona connection? I did apply for their connection but they never responded to my application. I wonder what kind of customer support they provide!

  17. #137
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    People from Tikona came to my house today for a free demo...i opted for a plan of 999 with 2 mbps unlimited speed...the speed was really good...checked on speedtest.net the download speed is 2.12mbps while upload speed is 0.50mbps....i told them about the bad reputation of there co. and also showed the reviews of different Tikona users...they assured me that if there's any problem regarding service or bill...they will give me free login id and password....dunno wat to do...cant decide...one more thing my bsnl Nokia S modem will not work with Tikona and have to buy a new router which means xtra 2600rs.

  18. #138
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    @Arpit

    Why are you switching from Bsnl to Tikona? Any specific reason?

    And do not ever listen to the person who wants to sell you something and take your money. Their advise or promises are useless. Gadhe ke seeng ki tarah hoti hai sales man ki promise. Never ever believe a sales person. Get info from third parties not from the person who wants to sell you something.

    If you are getting good service from Bsnl then there is no point switching. You only fix those things that are broken right?

  19. #139
    Bronze Member
    Transformer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Arpit20

    If the Tikona guy is promising you free user id and password then he is lying. Do not believe such promises. If your Bsnl connection is working fine then there is no reason to change to Tikona.

  20. #140
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    The main reason i was thinking to switch from Bsnl to tikona is the speed....im getting 1 mbps with FUP limit for 800rs. while tikona is offering 2 mbps unlimited for 999rs. .....im fond of online games so i also checked latency in online games with both the broadbands...tikona performed better...thats the main reason

  21. #141
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    To be very honest it is hard to believe that Tikona's 2.4 equipment is giving you better latency to any given server. Unlimited2mbps? Have you confirmed if there is a FUP on that which would reduce the speed after so may GBs?

  22. #142
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Got Tikona installed with the 999rs. plan...i confirmed with them that there is no FUP issue in my plan....speed is good...im posting my results
    speedtest.jpg

  23. #143
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I am a subscriber of Tikona Internet Services for a year now. In the last year, on a regular basis I have had to request technical support every 15-30 days.

    The connection is now inactive for more than a month. I have been trying to connect with technical support, have written emails. But no help. There is just no response from Tikona.

    Having been trying to connect to technical service numbers (toll free and tolled both), but no chance. Only endless wait, maximum waited for 11 minutes.

    Dont ever consider Tikona as your internet service provider, anywhere. Rahul Kumar

  24. #144
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    arpit20one,

    Can you please post some latency result Gateway 8.8.8.8, 208.67.222.222 and pingtestnet
    Quote Originally Posted by arpit20one View Post
    Got Tikona installed with the 999rs. plan...i confirmed with them that there is no FUP issue in my plan....speed is good...im posting my results
    speedtest.jpg

  25. #145
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Dear Customer,

    Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number #TIKJ600 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on tikonacare@tikona.in.

    Regards,
    Tikona Care

  26. #146
    Junior Member
    arpit20one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    I tested the speed today also...and posting my results with Google DNS as the alternate DNS setting
    http://speedtest.net.in/test/1154287

  27. #147
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    why don't you take test from official Speedtest.net and pingtest.net and do ping 8.8.8.8 -t

    Quote Originally Posted by arpit20one View Post
    I tested the speed today also...and posting my results with Google DNS as the alternate DNS setting
    http://speedtest.net.in/test/1154287

  28. #148
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    I went through the whole thread today, all 15 pages. I see plenty of positive reviews for Tikona from members that only have "1" post on this forum and they were nowhere to be found before or after that single post they make. The language is also not the kind a normal forum member would ever use in a review.

  29. #149
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    I went through the whole thread today, all 15 pages. I see plenty of positive reviews for Tikona from members that only have "1" post on this forum and they were nowhere to be found before or after that single post they make. The language is also not the kind a normal forum member would ever use in a review.
    Positive reviews are fake.

  30. #150
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,416

    Default

    Thats what I thought

  31. #151
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Whatever their service is like you have to admit they have some good plans, the recent plan I have seen of theirs is 20Gb data, 2Mbps speed for Rs900.

  32. #152
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Any One can Tell me how to use DC ++ in tikona network at Up East.

  33. #153
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Just to give review for Tikona I have created many accounts on various internet blogs today as I am so much frustrated and fed up with this tikona that I have to pass my review to all internet user..Guys please beware of Tikona. You will regret your decision if you choose tikona for internet service. I have subscribed their service on 1st Dec2014, and belive me guys EACH AND EVERYDAY, EACH AND EVERYDAY I needed to call tikona for SOOOOOO MANY ISSUES like SLOW SPEED, INTERMITTENT DISCONNECTION AND NO CONNECTION AT ALL..They have never resolved even a single issue..As they charge 2months payment in advance, I got stuck as I need to move out from gurgaon soon, I cannot get a new service providers..I have done so many complaints (total ~25 complaints ID in 45 days) to tikona and I have each and every complaint id with me..Even I was planning to go to consumer court, but again as I need to move out from Gurgaon, I cannot go into consumer court hassle as of now..I have waste so much time with Tikona on the phone and so much frustration everyday I faced..You can call me or email me anytime if you need any more information for Tikona bad experience..So once again guys, never ever go for tikona else you will definitely regret...

  34. #154
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default tikona query

    Dear Tikona,
    In Mumbai whether in all suburb areas you provide the same speed at all times i..e during day and night ?
    I would also like to know that how would I know what is the download and upload speed at the time of taking demo ?
    whether your executives register and record the speeds at the time of giving demo to the customer?
    whether the speed reduces after the actual installation of your services through router or modem or appropriate hardware ?
    awaiting your responses,
    Namitabh

  35. #155
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    45

    Default tikona query

    Quote Originally Posted by namitabh View Post
    Dear Tikona,
    In Mumbai whether in all suburb areas you provide the same speed at all times i..e during day and night ?
    I would also like to know that how would I know what is the download and upload speed at the time of taking demo ?
    whether your executives register and record the speeds at the time of giving demo to the customer?
    whether the speed reduces after the actual installation of your services through router or modem or appropriate hardware ?
    awaiting your responses,
    Namitabh
    Dear Namitabh,

    This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Jan 27, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on tikonacare@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKJA2066 in the subject line.

    Regards,
    Tikona Care

  36. #156
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    My review:
    Download Speed = 8 / 10
    Upload = 2 / 10
    Online Gaming = 4 / 10 (latency / ping steady but gets spike or gets disconnected abt in hour.)
    Video Streaming = 8 / 10
    Internet Exploring = 8 / 10
    Monthly Plans = 8 / 10

    For me its not good cause I use it for online gaming. Had Airtel before but it was getting over-budget. Ping is good with Tikona for Singapore Malaysia servers. But upload speed makes it unplayable.

    Looking for alternative.

    Thanks,

    From Pune, Area Bibawevadi.
    Admin likes this.

  37. #157
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Affordable company and with the good services, you really cannot not go wrong. An ISP should have three important attributes in my opinion. 1. Good support 2. Quality connection 3. Value for money. And Tikona has all those.

    Following are my ratings :-

    Support - 8

    Well organised support and honest with any open tickets and issues.


    Speed and connectivity - 8

    Quite reliable and delivers promised speed. Would have given 10, but faced some issues in the initial phase.

    Value - 9

    Would I recommend? Yes, they are value for money. You get what you pay for...

Page 3 of 3 First 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th July 2013, 08:22 AM
  2. Tikona Broadband Review
    By alok5432 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2012, 01:52 PM
  3. Tikona Review
    By Romu_sood in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th March 2012, 03:22 PM
  4. Tikona WiFi Review
    By jaideepr81 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 05:19 PM
  5. my Tikona Review
    By srikanth in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2009, 04:06 AM

Posting Permissions

Log in

Log in
BSNL Broadband Forum Airtel Broadband Forum Reliance Broadband Forum Tikona Broadband Forum MTNL Broadband Forum Tata Broadband Forum
BSNL 3G Forum MTNL 3G Forum Idea 3G Forum Airtel 3G Forum Reliance 3G Forum Vodafone 3G Forum
Airtel Mobile Forum Reliance Mobile Forum BSNL Mobile Forum Idea Mobile Forum Vodafone Mobile Forum Aircel Mobile Forum
Tata Sky Forum Dish TV Forum Reliance DTH Forum Videocon DTH Forum Airtel DTH Forum SUN DTH Forum