Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Tikona Review

  1. #41
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zeck_23 View Post
    I had taken Tikona 600 kBps (799 rs unlimited plan ) in Pune after their heavy advertising in near by area and their sale stall in my society . Here goes my review
    Tikona connection Day 1-10 : What a connection sir jee , used to get upto 200-250 kBps in the night ... very satisfied customer
    Day 15-30 : Left for home , room mates were staying cursing Tikona and me as they had placed their stupid CP at some other place so as to cover whole home and signal strength reduced drastically and so as the speed . One day got call from my room mate that google.co.in is not opening ( so u may understand what speed the connection must be offering )

    Day 30-45 : I was back from home . Restored the original C.P position and got the speed back to normal . The downloading speed went down to 60-70 kBps in the night. Was still satisfied as had heard that 600 kBps translates only to 600/8 =75 kBps only.

    Day 45-60 : Downtime begin to increase to 2-3 in 10 days . Connection began to go dead in the normal peak time (8-12 p.m) in the night . Getting fed up i called the customer care.The only solution they offered me was telling me clear my cache , browsing history and update my antivirus and fragment my hard disk and restart the system as according to them i was getting good signal strength .

    Day 62 : I have put the request for connection termination because most of the time it reminds of my school day's 1999's Dial up connection .And taking the connection of my old ISP Reliance broadband .

    Verdict : Go only for Tikona when their installation is free and CP signal strength is more than 60% at yur home (Mine CP strength was 32-49 Varying) and your old service provider may wave off your installation charges when u returns to them after being let down by tikona customer service , surfing speed at peak time and when you want to increase your patience level
    Hey frnz... I have recently taken Tikona conection and a on UL1399 plan. I am enjoying unlimited downloads at 1 Mbps. Installation has been quick and the boyzzz have been helpful for making me understand the whole process. The call center boyzz are little problematic. They dont knw propar english.

    I face problam in understanding them but i dont find any problam wid the connection. ALL izzz well...

  2. #42
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Preeti_20 View Post
    Anyone who is living in Mumbai and is using Tikona broadband, can you please give your reviews on the performance, customer service and speed please. Because its a fairly new provider it would be good to get some feedback.
    BANGALORE TIKONA IS WORST ISP

    My Experience with Tikona is worst. BANGALORE

    I put a mail to them after getting connection see my mail


    HI,
    I had applied for Tikona Connection on 27th FEB 2010.

    I want this connection to be discontinued and want back my Rs 500 check back.

    From 27th FEB the problems from Tikona side i am facing is as follows

    I applied for the connection on 27th FEB 2010. The sales person called me many times and asked me to take a connection.
    As per the plan he offered me FUL599 plan and he assured me with this plan i will get 300kbps. Also he assured me that this will work on 1st MARCH.
    Then i provide him all the related documents required for the connection. But after getting all this he did not call me. I called him so many times
    Many times he did not pick up my phone. Then tuesday some technical people came and installed this connection. But they went back and did not bother
    to show me the speed. They told me u will get USER name and PASSWORD in the evening.

    Then again one more technical person came in the evening. But he told
    me the speed is very less. He tried to repair it but at last after 2 and 1/2 hour later he told me that i am not able to solve the problem. Then next day even nobody
    called to ask what is happening. Then i called with same sales person This time he told me to tell this problem to customer care. Then after calling so many times
    from my side one more technical person came. He tried to solve the problem. He told now its ok as the speed was coming not exactly up to the mark but ok.

    But still this connection is not working fine. I called to customer care on thursday they told they will send technical person. But that technical person came on saturday evening.
    He also tried but was not able to solve the problem.

    Again i called customer care for disconnecting this tikona internet connection.
    They told me to send a mail to customer care for getting back that Rs 500 back which they people got during installation.

    So now i want my money back and already i have raised the request for dicsonnection.

    See wht customer care people did after raising the request of disconnection.

    When i called to customer care one person told me that ur request for disconnection is in process. Only 4 days passed so with in 3 days connection will be discontinued and there is no billing to ur account and u will get installation charges back.

    Then again i called after 10 minutes to Technical people of customer care. One person told me that your request for disconnection is canceled by one of their department because they want to repair it. They did not even ask me wheather i want to cancel my disconnection request. Now the same person told me ok now i am raising a request to disconnect and it will take 7 days to disconnect.

    I don't know wht the hell these people are doing. I am personally suggesting to every one Don't take TIKONA connection. It will make u suffer a lot.

  3. #43
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Ram bharose

    Hi Sir ,
    It is really that connection provider where "Everything is left for God"

    Even after 1 month of my connection termination they have taken my CP and the bill still comes though they have assured me 3 times that i will not receive any bill after 2 days of placing the request .

  4. #44
    birender
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zeck_23 View Post
    Hi Sir ,
    It is really that connection provider where "Everything is left for God"

    Even after 1 month of my connection termination they have taken my CP and the bill still comes though they have assured me 3 times that i will not receive any bill after 2 days of placing the request .
    Tikona haaa it never works the technology they use it not good and subscribers face frequent disconnect problems... and some times they connectivity they use WDS system some time there ap stop communicating from their main base station so due to which subscribers donít have any IP assigned by their DHCP servers....

  5. #45
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Angry Hi Am from Mumbai/ Kalyan.. and using Tikona Broadband

    I got this connection in november and Was happy with the speed... But now from last 2 weeks am not at all happy with the service from Tikona guys... The speed is very bad and sometimes there is no connectivity.. which really frustrates me... I suggest if yu wanna get this connection.. plz ask them for trail for atleast a week.. as it depends on the area where u live.... be carefull before you get the connection... Am planning to change it soon... KJ

  6. #46
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default tikona

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am using tikona for over 3 months now. The speed is constantly 2MBPS even from speedtest.net
    Tikona has their own speedtest site speedtest.tikona.in which also gives good result. The only check is that You should have a tikona access point on your building or a nearby building for good signal. Ensure that all the lights on the modem are constant GREEN. especially the aerial and thumbs up LEDs.

    Amit
    i am from delhi and using 1 mbps plan since 1 month ...most time speed come approx 200 kbps always its speed vary ...i will nog suggest for tikona after billin cycle i will quit to MTNL.

  7. #47
    Bronze Member
    Sonu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Abey quit to MTNL??

    Tera dimag kharab hai.

    Firstly you say You have 1 Mbps connection.

    Sir you DO NOT get speed of 200 KB/s on 1 Mbps connection. You get maximum 140 KB/s

    So if you got 200 KB/s You should be happy should you not?


    Secondly you talk about fluctuating speed...well what do you have? I say you opt for their nano-station mode connection instead of full wireless one.

    Thridly, If you think this connection has speed fluctuation, I just can't wait till you get MTNL connection...

    Then you come here & tell me what NIGHTMARE you face

  8. #48
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs down Tikona

    Tikona isn't a good ISP. i hv plan of 600 per month in which they include speed of 300 K bits/s but still im getting speed of around 140 Kbits/s n is always fluctuating. The connection is always unstable n u will need to repair it again n again. packet data loss is too much. N im gonna quit this conection i ll advice u to take MTNL. My rating is for tikona is zero N dissatisfiesd.

  9. #49
    Bronze Member
    Sonu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Rushi I don't agree with you.

    Yes I've only got this connection for the past 4 hours now but I don't face any problems that you put forward.

    Yes I also have a plan of 600 kbps but my Speed is fluctuating in between 1.3 Mbps - 1.8 Mbps.

    Yes I haven't used my quota of 400 MB but I will finish it soon & get back here.

    I advise you go for NanoStation mode connection instead of wireless router one.

    Just make sure you get 2 indicator lights on the NanoStation & your good to go.

    It is disappointing in a way they advertise it as WiBro/ WiMAX but it isn't.

    It's more like a 3G GSM mode internet...the pings are sometimes scary...but a refresh fixes that ASAP.

    I will get back with my review again in a couple of days.

    Until then Fingers Crossed

  10. #50
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Tikona - Review

    Sonu you are rite you are not agree wid me rite now.
    But soon you will agree wid me. as you have not finishd ur 400MB quota, you are gettin speed of 2Mb but soon u will start facing probs.
    And im already using Nano-station. Speed will always fluctuate and u ll face much problems so till den Enjoy ur speed...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th July 2013, 09:22 AM
  2. Tikona Broadband Review
    By alok5432 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2012, 02:52 PM
  3. Tikona Review
    By Romu_sood in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th March 2012, 03:22 PM
  4. Tikona WiFi Review
    By jaideepr81 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 06:19 PM
  5. my Tikona Review
    By srikanth in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2009, 05:06 AM

Posting Permissions

Log in

Log in
BSNL Broadband Forum Airtel Broadband Forum Reliance Broadband Forum Tikona Broadband Forum MTNL Broadband Forum Tata Broadband Forum
BSNL 3G Forum MTNL 3G Forum Idea 3G Forum Airtel 3G Forum Reliance 3G Forum Vodafone 3G Forum
Airtel Mobile Forum Reliance Mobile Forum BSNL Mobile Forum Idea Mobile Forum Vodafone Mobile Forum Aircel Mobile Forum
Tata Sky Forum Dish TV Forum Reliance DTH Forum Videocon DTH Forum Airtel DTH Forum SUN DTH Forum