Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By aviborde

My story on how i got Tikona WiBro and Tikona WiBro review for my area

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default My story on how i got Tikona WiBro and Tikona WiBro review for my area

    Hi All,

    I would like to share my story on how i got Tikona WiBro as well Tikona WiBro review (Area: Range Hills road, Ashok Nagar,Pune)

    Eariler i was using Hathway broadband which was good (used for almost 2 years) but their plans were not so good atleast for those who downloads alot. so i decided to terminate the service and started looking for an ISP which will provide me some good data plans.

    Following ISP's were on my list:
    1. BSNL BB
    2. Reliance Wired/WiMax
    3. Tikona WiBro

    BSNL BB:
    After reading all the reviews about different ISP's i decided to go for BSNL BB. When i visted their office, the executive told me that they dont have ADSL router(out of stock) and need to purchased from outside. I was disappointed to hear that and so dropped the idea of getting BSNL BB.

    Reliance Wired/WiMax:
    I checked Reliance BB plans(wired connection) on their website and was so happy. I called up Reliance customer care and asked them for a new connection. After few days they called me and asked me the area where i wanted the connection. After some time, the person told me that wired connection is not possible in my area so that option was also out of list.

    Tikona WiBro:
    Firstly i was not really interested in getting a Tikona WiBro connection or rather i was scared after reading all horrible reviews found on this forum. I checked their plans on their website and thought that i will atleast give it a shot to see if its really that bad. I believe that when ppl face issues or not happy with the service with something they write reviews/complain on the forums but ppl who are happy with the service does not take out some time to write a good review and appreciate it.
    I decided to go for Tikona WiBro after checking their data plans on their website. I called the customer care and asked for new connection. They sent one of their site engineer to check if the connection is feasible. After confirmation of feasibility, i paid him the required amount through check and the guy told me that it will be activated in 2 or 3 days. Now after 3 days, nobody called me or nobody came to my home for the intsllation so i called customer care and asked him the status. The executive told me that there is a shortage of their instrument in Pune and will take some time to resolve it. I was scared that time, all those bad/negative reviews about Tikona BB were going through my mind. but i decided not to worry and have some patience and wait for some time. After 10 days, Tikona executive called me to check my availability for the installation to be done at home.
    They done installation as per my availability. When the first time i connected to the internet the speed was 2Mbps. I was getting speed of 2Mbps(as promised) all day/night without any fail. I tried downloading torrents and was getting speed of 255 KB/s consistently and upload 50 KB/s. Its been one month i am using Tikona WiBro service and very much satisfied with the service. They are providing speed which is promised as per the plan.

    Details:
    Plan ADBB1099
    Monthly charges - 1099 + tax
    Speed - 2Mbps till 18 GB, 1 Mbps unlimited (no FUP)
    Area: Range Hill Road, Ashok Nagar, Pune
    sd.here likes this.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hello guys,

    After seeing the real face of Tikona Broadband, I thought i should share my bad experience also since i had already shared my initial experience.

    Now i understood why Tikona Broadband service is PATHETIC! My internet stopped working in mid of September 2012 and after making several complaints the issue was not resolved. After few days the technical team told me that the transmitter for your area had to be removed hence there will be no feasibility in your area anymore, You had to disconnect the connection. I asked for disconnection but nobody from tikona broadband disconnected the connection. Instead they kept on generating bills and giving me payment reminder calls either through customer care or some external recovery agent. In spite of internet not working for full month of Sept 2012, i made the complete payment for Sept 2012. I have made a complaint for this on consumer court forum where there were plenty of similar cases against Tikona were registered. Now it becomes clear that it is part of Tikona Broadband's strategy that when someone asks for disconnection, delay the process deliberately and keep generating bills in spite of zero usage and then torture the customer by sending payment reminder calls/threatening calls from customer care ppl or recovery agents.

    So guyz please be aware of such situation. When you opt for Tikona, keep these things in mind. Everything will go smoothly until you face any technical issue or want to disconnect the connection. Once you start facing issues, you are done..your worst time is started!!

    Now i can say from my personal experience that, DO NOT GO FOR TIKONA BROADBAND EVER!

    Current status(as of today) of my internet connection -
    Connection still not disconnected and bills are getting generated (Oct, Nov 2012 bills already generated)
    Note: Disconnection request was logged on 30th Sept 2012
    Lot of email communication/calls to customer care happened but no use.
    Getting payment reminder calls from tikona CC and from a particular number(seems to be recovery agent. Number is +919373435822). Even after telling them the whole story they keep calling me and harassing me.

    I logged a complaint for this on cosumer court forum. Search for the title "tikona-broadband-not-disconnecting-my-connection-and-harassing-me-for-payment-which-i-am-not-accountible-for/" posted by aviborde. Can't paste the actual lonk link due to less posts.

    Let's see if my issue gets resolved or not. I will update the status once i get any update on my complaint.

    Details -
    User ID - 1105786080
    Name - Avinash Borde

    Regards,
    Avinash

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Today I was apply for Tikona WiBro but after reading your 2nd post I got scared and decided to cancel my new connection..

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Dear Guys

    I have a similar story to share.

    I took time to write this thread because of extreme mental agony faced by me after subscribing to TIKONA Broad Band and thereafter deciding to exit due to connection issues. And the same agony is still continuing even today after 1 years of exiting TIKONA subscription. I want to share with you my agony because I find this sharing can help all to take a informed decision. If you find this story unconvincing, please read other similar stories you will find all over the net.

    I went for Tikona BB so called pre-paid connection more than a year back. I went for 3500 Rs. 6 months unlimited connection with advance payment. I was attracted by low price. I really made a major mistake of my life. It worked well for a month. After that it was almost dead. Customer care did not help. I asked for refund. No one listened in the customer care. After expiry of 6 months they asked for renewal of 6 months further by paying another 3500 Rs. I refused to renew and asked to refund 5 months money and disconnect. They took their equipments back. After that they kept sending me bills. I contacted customer care but it seems they are all trained for a organized extortion syndicate. Then was the nightmare. I got some criminally motivated calls for extortion. I have no way to prove these calls were from Tikona officially. But it is understood. Although I noted down all the numbers of these nasty calls. Later they kept on sending the bills by courier also to my home and email id. This is a well thought mental torture strategy. They will keep building the bill amount to mount even greater mental pressure. Now they say the amount have gone above Rs. 10000/-. I am sure some of the customer are getting into this trap. In between they hire some criminals to call you to settle the ever building amount with time. I can only say, please B E W A R E. Don’’t get into the low price trap. It is a hell out there.......

    I am a single person ready to face the organized strategy of a fraud company with deep pockets. I am not sure what will be the result of all this. I am ready to face the worst as that would be at least better than the constant mental agony being faced by me on a daily basis. Extortion calls, threat of fabricated police action, threat of fake court summons and what not. I tried to contact TIKONA to know why they are doing this all for a few thousand rupees. I find there is no way to talk to any of their officials. You only can send emails. They have standard nasty replies for any mail query. After all this I alert all reader of this message to keep away from such a FRAUD company which TIKONA - (The TRIANGLE WITH NO EXIT) is.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi Avinash,

    I too facing same issues from tikona. it is really disguesting. Let me know if you have solved this issue and Advice me pls.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Never Ever go for Tiokona they are just Cheaters. see my story

    Tikona Wireless Broadband and see how much frustration a customer would have in selecting this useless service,

    1)Jul-2012 i took the Tikona Wireless Brodaband connection for 1mbps speed.
    2)They did not even get my address proof for the connection. with this itself i should have understood their quality
    3)After that the speed frequently gets down and i had raised so many complaints and many times i did not even have a connection for almost 10 days. For these 10 days they say they will adjust the bill but for an minimal amount.
    4)Customer care is another nuisance they dont understand the issue is and they will immediately test our connectivity when server which my modem connects is down and we have to wait for this guys 1/2 an hour as if they are going to solve the issue
    5)After we raise a complaint they will assign what they call as Engineers who will never come immediately the customer has to follow him after taking leave from office as if they are going to launch a rocket
    6)So called Engineer visits our site and he will adjust the direction of the equipment in the upstairs and he will check the connection and say everything all right, immediately after he leaves the connection will be slow or even down.
    7)We have to pay nearly 3000 for 3 months so the reason is after the payment their connection is secured meaning we will not be able to disconnect for 3 months.
    8)They will install their CPE, the reason for this installation free of cost is to black mail the customer when they ask for disconnection.
    9)first 3 months i paid i.e, from Jul - Sep 2012. Many complaints and i felt they will correct themselves and paid the second due from Oct - Dec 2012. same result. I called the customer care and made a complaint many times, they some how convinced me saying it will never happen again. Then i paid my third due from Jan - Mar 2012. same story. i did not disconnect because i thought i will be changing my house so it will be better if i raise a disconnection thinking that they will disconnect immediately since it is wireless. In April 2013, there was no stable connection, called the Customer Care and made a complaint. As usual the so called Engineer did not turn up and i got frustrated i raised a request for disconnection. After the request is raised the Engineer called me for fixing the issue. I told i disconnected and not needed your service. The next day a guy from Mumbai called me and he spoke in my language(for convincing) and convinced me and promised me it will never happen. I did not have a connection for 10 days again. I was not able to disconnect also because i paid the amount for Apr - Jun 2013

    mail sent on Apr 6, 2013 for disconnection,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,

    I had disconnected my Tikona WI-BRO service on 05-Apr-2013 and i had raised a complaint to the customer care for the same.
    My Customer Id is 1106902159
    Name: Vijay
    Please do not generate bill anymore.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    10)After that also the connection was not stable, it was like if it type mail.yahoo.com, enter my username , password and submit bOOOOOOOOh. it disconnects. Pay my credit card and after entering all the details final step Boooooooooooooooooh. disconnected. it did not even know whether the payment is made.
    11)They have crossed the limits and waited for the end of june so that the end of bill date arrives.


    Chapter 2 The WORST

    1)I had raised a disconnection request again on 23-jun-2013 before 4 days of bill end date(26-jun-2013).This 4 days + 30(or even more) = 36 days i did not claim anything, instead i want this Ghost out of my Home.
    see the mail they had sent immediately,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. VIJAY S,

    With reference to the TT no. 1-2712199844 raised on your Tikona broadband User ID 1106902159, registered against your name,

    We tried to contact you on your registered mobile no.9940251959 to address the issue however there was no response from your side.

    We request you to provide a convenient date, time and alternate contact number (if any) so that our team can contact you for permanent resolution.

    Please feel free to contact us on toll free number 1-800 209 4276 to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on customercare@tikona.in. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you. For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on 022-40629629* from anywhere in India.


    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    2)Again they called me asking for the reason. I said i am travelling onsite i need immediate disconnection. This guy was asking me where i am travelling. He don't have any right ask me this question.
    then he asked me i will give 30 % discount , can you transfer the connection anyone nearby. This is like some rude owners say that if you vacate the house u have a find another tenant. I said i cant do that.
    I don't know who gave freedom for this guys to ask such a question. he told me send a mail quoting the reason. hello boss why should i send a mail with reason i can send a mail for disconnection thats it, you disconnect, you doing a public service not a private military rule. i will disconnect the service saying i did not like your name. its my freedom to have or disconnect a service. if i ask for disconnection you have to do it.
    While getting the connection. they took only 2 hrs for connection even without address proof but for disconnection see the story


    I got a mail on the same day,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. VIJAY S,

    With reference to the request raised on your Tikona broadband User ID 1106902159, registered against your name, we commit to make sincere efforts to resolve whatever difficulty or issue you may have faced by engaging senior specialist from our team. Your account shall remain under our retention efforts for next 10 days to allow us a fair chance to satisfy your concerns and make sure you continue using Tikona services. It will delight us to re-instate your confidence in us. Within these 10 days we shall seek your cooperation to facilitate a prompt resolution with help of Specialized Help desk as well our field care executives.

    We assure that in case our efforts to resolve valid issues to your satisfaction are not successful, then the monthly bill charges shall be applicable only till the next bill cycle date based on your last usage date or disconnection request date whichever is later. On processing of request for disconnection you will be required to return all Tikona installed equipment and material including indoor and outdoor CPE, POE adopter, cabling etc. In case CPE is not recovered charges of Rs 1500 shall be added towards the outstanding amount & you will continue to receive bill until you have not surrendered the CPE. Please note installation charges are non-refundable. Full and final settlement of the account will be done post completion of the above mentioned process.

    The activities are summarized against your Service Request Number 1-2712199844, dated : 6/23/2013 09:42:29 AM

    1) Resolution of issues or problem with your cooperation : Day 1 to Day 10

    2) Formal email or call from your Registered Email or Mobile No. : Day 1 to Day 10

    3) Suspension of account (last bill cycle) : Day 11 to Day 13

    4) Payment of outstanding and return of equipments : Day 14 to Day 16

    5) Closure of account : Once activity 4 is completed then within 48hrs account will be closed.

    Kindly note during the course of retention if your account shows usage then your account will be considered as retained & it would confirm you wish to continue with the services.

    In order to safeguard against any unauthorized request for disconnection of service we would also request you please write an email to customercare@tikona.in from your registered email id or call 1-800 209 4276 from your registered mobile number if the above retention effort is not successful. Please note that communication received from email or mobile not registered as part of Personal Information of your Tikona account is liable to be considered as 'not valid' and thus request may not be processed.

    We do trust that through our sincere effort we shall be able to resolve any and all valid technical or commercial problems and shall maintain a long term client relationship.

    For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on 022-40629629* from anywhere in India.

    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================

    2)At that time i was about to travel onsite so i did not even mind about claiming the non-usage, i wanted them to disconnect and take away the equipments. I sent a mail on 24-jun-2013,

    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,

    i would like to disconnect my tikona wibro service as i am travelling to onsite. I had already raised a request for disconnection on 23-06-2013. Please ask your technician
    to get back the installed equipments.

    My details,
    Name : s.vijay.
    Acc. No. 1106902159

    Thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    3)Two days later another lady called asking for the reason, i told disconnect my service and take your equipments as early as possible as i am going to vacate my house.i told her clearly thet please take your equipments ASAP and i will pay my dues if any immediately. but really i dont have dues they only have to refund me for non-usage

    4)28-jun-2013 i got a mail from them again,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Customer,

    We have received a request for disconnection of Tikona broadband service for Service ID 1106902159 which is registered against your name.

    At the outset we would commit to make sincere effort to resolve whatever difficulty or issue you may have faced by engaging senior specialist. Your account shall remain under our retention effort for next 10 days to allow us a fair chance to satisfy your concerns and make sure you continue using Tikona services. It will delight us to re-instate your confidence in us. Within these 10 days we shall seek your cooperation to facilitate a prompt resolution with help ofSpecializedHelp desk as well our field care executives (Tikona SevaMitra).

    In order to safeguard against any unauthorized request for disconnection of service we would also request you please write an email to customercare@tikona.in from your registered email id or call 1-800 209 4276 from your registered mobile number if the above retention effort is not successful. Please note that communication received from email or mobile not registered as part of Personal Information of your Tikona account is liable to be considered as 'not valid' and thus request may not be processed.

    We would also like to assure that in case our efforts to resolve valid issues to your satisfaction are not successful, the monthly bill charges shall be applicable only till the next bill cycle date based on your last usage date or disconnection request date whichever is later. On processing of request for disconnection you will be required to return all Tikona installed equipment and material including indoor and outdoor CPE, POE adopter, cabling etc. In case CPE is not recovered charges of Rs 1500 shall be added towards the outstanding amount& you will continue to receive bill until you have not surrendered the CPE. Entire outstanding amount shall be required to be paid to create full and final settlement of account.

    The activities are summarized again:

    1) Resolution of issues or problem with your cooperation : Day1 to Day10
    2) Formal email or call from your Registered Email or Mobile No.: Day 1 to Day 10
    3) Suspension of account (last bill cycle) : Day 11 to Day 13
    4) Payment of outstanding and return of equipment’s : Day 14 to Day 16
    5) Closure of account : Once activity 4 is completed then within 48hrs the closure

    Kindly note during the course of retention if your account shows usage then your account will be considered as retained & it would confirm you wish to continue with the services.

    We do trust that through our sincere effort we shall be able to resolve any and all valid technical or commercial problems and shall maintain a long term client relationship.

    Regards,
    Nilesh Mistari.
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================

    5)29-jun-2103 again i sent a mail
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    follow up mail for my disconnection

    Hi,

    I had made a disconnection request for my Tikona WI-BRO service with acc. no. 1106902159 on 23-jun-2013.
    23-jun-2013 i got a confirmation call from tikona for the disconnection.
    23-jun-2013 i got a email from tikona regarding the disconnection
    24-jun-2013 I had sent a mail from my registered mail id confirming my disconnection.
    26-jun-2103 again i got a call from tikona and they confirmed for the disconnection and they updated that a technician will visit my home to collect the installed equipments.
    28-jun-2013 again i got a mail from tikona for disconnection.
    29-jun-2013 i got a mail with the billing details.
    This bill should not have been generated as i had already sent a disconnection confirmation from my registered mail id and also through the call.
    i am not using the Tikona Wi-bro services from 22-jun-2013 and the billing has to be adjusted for the non-usage.
    There is no more dues to be paid from my side and ask your technician to collect your installed equipments.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    6)same day they are sending me a bill to pay the next due. :-)

    7)30-jun-2013 , i got a mail from them,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Customer,

    We have received a request for disconnection of Tikona broadband service for Service ID < 1106902159> which is registered against your name.

    At the outset we would commit to make sincere effort to resolve whatever difficulty or issue you may have faced by engaging senior specialist. Your account shall remain under our retention effort for 2 days to allow us a fair chance to satisfy your concerns and make sure you continue using Tikona services. It will delight us to re-instate your confidence in us. Within these 2 days we shall seek your cooperation to facilitate a prompt resolution with help of Specialized Help desk as well our field care executives (Tikona SevaMitra).

    We would also like to assure that in case our efforts to resolve valid issues to your satisfaction are not successful, the monthly bill charges shall be applicable only till the next bill cycle date based on your last usage date or disconnection request date whichever is later. On processing of request for disconnection you will be required to return all Tikona installed equipment and material including indoor and outdoor CPE, POE adopter, cabling etc. In case CPE is not recovered charges of Rs 1500 shall be added towards the outstanding amount & you will continue to receive bill until you have not surrendered the CPE Entire outstanding amount shall be required to be paid to create full and final settlement of account.

    Kindly note during the course of retention if your account shows usage then your account will be considered as retained & it would confirm you wish to continue with the services.

    We do trust that through our sincere effort we shall be able to resolve any and all valid technical or commercial problems and shall maintain a long term client relationship.

    Regards,
    Sagar Toke.
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    8)01-jul-2013 i got another mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. VIJAY S,

    We hereby confirm that services for your Account No. 118420867 having User ID 1106902159 has been terminated as on Termination Date : 7/1/2013 01:06:02 PM

    We will send our executive to collect all the equipment’s provided to you by Tikona, please handover the same.

    Please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans.

    The Modem provided by Tikona and installed in your premises is a wireless transmitter imported by the company under a license issued by WPC wing, Department of Telecom, Government of India. Possession of such equipment, under your ostensible charge, is prohibited under THE INDIAN WIRELESS TELEGRAPHY ACT 1933 ACT XVII OF 1933.

    We will consider your last usage date or Termination request date whichever is later as the date up to which you would be charged for services, basis which the full & final amount will be calculated.

    If CPE and/or other equipments are not returned you will be charged Rs.1500/- additional in the bill, over and above the mentioned *balance outstanding.

    In case you fail to clear the balance outstanding payment you will continue to receive bills with late payment charges levied every month. Please ensure you clear the dues on priority to avoid any inconvenience at later stage.

    Once you return the CPE, you will receive the final bill which will be generated on the bill cycle date. This bill will cover the full & final amount. If any amount is refundable to you it will be processed and dispatched to your address registered with us in the next 30 working days. You will receive an SMS confirming the refundable amount once the cheque is dispatched.

    Your registered address according to our records is as below.

    Name - VIJAY S
    Address - NO.2, DHARMARAJA KOIL STREET, 1ST FLOOR, CAUVERY TEMPLE VIEW APT.,,
    ALANDUR,
    600016
    CHENNAI


    In case of deviation in the details mentioned above, please send Proof of Address & Proof of Identity scan copy which was provided while subscribing for Tikona services for correcting the detail on customercare@tikona.in within 48 hours along with your User ID and registered mobile no.

    Please feel free to contact us on toll free number 1-800 209 4276 to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on the above customer care email id. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you.


    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    9)02-jul-2013 i got a mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. VIJAY S,

    As per your request for termination of Tikona broadband User ID 1106902159, registered against your name, your service has been terminated

    Mentioned below are the Full and Final Settlement details for your Account no. 118420867:

    Amount Payable :Rs:0.00/-
    Non - Usage Period :Rs:0.00/-
    Waiver for Non-Usage Period :Rs:0.00/-
    Balance Amount Payable :Rs:0.00/-

    In case you have not returned the CPE, please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans.

    We request you to surrender the CPE at the earliest failure to which you may receive legal calls for payment & device recovery. Ignore if CPE is already surrendered.

    In case you have any query please feel free to contact us on toll free number 1-800 209 4276 or you can also write to us on customercare@tikona.in.

    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    10)04-jul-2013 i sent a mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,

    I had received a mail for termination of my Tikona Wibro service on 01-Jul-2013.
    02-Jul-2013 received a mail for the final settlement and there are no dues to be paid by me.
    Please ask your technician to collect the installed equipments of Tikona Wibro service from my home.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    11)07-jul-2013 i sent another mail for remainder,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    remainder mail for collecting Tikona Wi-Bro equipements after termination.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    12)10-jul-2013 i got another mail, they used to send the same mail again and again
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. Vijay,

    This is with reference to your e-mail regarding full and final settlement of your Tikona Wi-Fi Bro account.

    Currently your account is not disconnected as we are yet to collect the device from your Premises,

    We have forwarded your request to collect the equipment at the earliest and our team will contact you in next 72hrs for an appointment.

    We will send our executive to collect all the equipments provided to you by Tikona please handover the same. In event of equipments not being returned you are liable to pay additional charges of Rs. 1500/-.

    Also note if you will not receive any call for CPE collection then kindly contact on 7708784337 to. SPS MESH SOLUTION.:- Mr. K PALANISAMY .

    At the equipment collection time our team provides one receipt to you for confirmation of equipment collection.

    In case equipment has collected, please provide scan copy of cpe removal letter as an attachment in email at customercare@tikona.in for further assistance.

    Kindly inform that, you have no dues pending against your account if equipments are collected.

    Please feel free to call us at 1800 20 94276 or email us at customercare@tikona.in.

    Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

    Regards,
    Tikona Digital Networks Pvt. Ltd.
    W: www.tikona.in
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    13)14-jul-2013 i sent another mail ,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,
    I have been asking for the past 20 days to collect the installed tikona wibro equipments installed in my premises after termination of services, but still it is not collected by your technician. I will not be responsible for the delay in surrendering the same.

    My user id is 1106902159.
    Thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    14)17-jul-2013 i sent another mail ,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    hi,

    I had called this guy thrice after 72 hrs for collecting Tikona WI-BRO equipments,

    "Also note if you will not receive any call for CPE collection then kindly contact on 7708784337 to. SPS MESH SOLUTION.:- Mr. K PALANISAMY".

    But he did not turn up.

    It's your responsibility to see to that the equipments are collected in time.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    14)10-jul-2013 i got another mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Customer,

    As per your request for termination of Tikona broadband User ID 1106902159, registered against your name has been terminated.

    We have forwarded your request to collect the equipment at the earliest and our team will
    contact you in next 72hrs for an appointment.

    Also note if you will not receive any call for CPE collection then kindly contact on our ISP which is mentioned below.

    At the equipment collection time our team provides one receipt to you for the equipment collection confirmation.

    If equipment has collected, please provide scan copy of cpe removal letter for further assistance.

    In case you have not returned the CPE, please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans.

    Pls call our ISP co -ordinator to return our device:-K PALANISAMY 7708784337

    We request you to surrender the CPE at the earliest failure to which you may receive legal calls for payment & device recovery.

    In case you have any query please feel free to contact us on toll free number 1-800 209 4276 or you can also write to us on customercare@tikona.in.

    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    15)21-jul-2013 i sent another mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,

    I had raised disconnection on 22-Jun-2013 and after that i had been asking you to collect Tikona Wibro equipments from my premises many times and still it is not being collected

    your ISP co-ordinator whoever you had mentioned had called me on 12-jul-2013 and told he will be collecting the equipments on the same day, the next day i had called him and again on sunday (14-jul-2013) i had called but he is reluctant to turn up.

    19-jul-2013 another guy called me for collecting the equipments and the same story 20-jul-2013,21-jul-2013 i had called him but no response.

    It is your responsibility to see to that that equipments are collected in time. It had been almost 1 month it is not collected and i will not be responsible anymore for the equipments for any delay/damage.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================

    16)24-jul-2013 i got another mail,
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Dear Mr. VIJAY S,

    We hereby confirm that services for your Account No. 118420867 having User ID 1106902159 has been terminated as on Termination Date : 7/21/2013 12:03:32 PM

    We will send our executive to collect all the equipment’s provided to you by Tikona, please handover the same.

    Please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans.

    The Modem provided by Tikona and installed in your premises is a wireless transmitter imported by the company under a license issued by WPC wing, Department of Telecom, Government of India. Possession of such equipment, under your ostensible charge, is prohibited under THE INDIAN WIRELESS TELEGRAPHY ACT 1933 ACT XVII OF 1933.

    We will consider your last usage date or Termination request date whichever is later as the date up to which you would be charged for services, basis which the full & final amount will be calculated.

    Pls call our co- ordinator to retun our device :_K PALANISAMY7708784337


    If CPE and/or other equipments are not returned you will be charged Rs.1500/- additional in the bill, over and above the mentioned *balance outstanding.

    In case you fail to clear the balance outstanding payment you will continue to receive bills with late payment charges levied every month. Please ensure you clear the dues on priority to avoid any inconvenience at later stage.

    Once you return the CPE, you will receive the final bill which will be generated on the bill cycle date. This bill will cover the full & final amount. If any amount is refundable to you it will be processed and dispatched to your address registered with us in the next 30 working days. You will receive an SMS confirming the refundable amount once the cheque is dispatched.

    Your registered address according to our records is as below.

    Name - VIJAY S
    Address - NO.2, DHARMARAJA KOIL STREET, 1ST FLOOR, CAUVERY TEMPLE VIEW APT.,,
    ALANDUR,
    600016
    CHENNAI


    In case of deviation in the details mentioned above, please send Proof of Address & Proof of Identity scan copy which was provided while subscribing for Tikona services for correcting the detail on customercare@tikona.in within 48 hours along with your User ID and registered mobile no.

    Please feel free to contact us on toll free number 1-800 209 4276 to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on the above customer care email id. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you.


    Regards,
    Customer Care
    Tikona Digital Networks
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    17)25-jul-2013, i sent a mail
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================
    Hi,

    Reg. my Account No. 118420867, User ID 1106902159.
    Please refer my below mail reg. collecting your installed equipments.

    I had been calling your ISP co-ordinator many times for collecting the equipments but nobody turned up.
    I am not going to call anymore your technician for collecting the equipments.
    Do you guys think i don't have any other work apart from calling your technician.
    To collect your equipments ask your person to fix an appointment with me and collect it.

    I had sent a mail asking you guys to collect the equipments on the below dates,
    24-jun-2013
    29-jun-2103
    14-jul-2013
    17-jul-2013
    21-jul-2013
    25-jul-2013

    But you are not responsible enough to collect the same.
    I will not be responsible anymore for damage/delay of your equipments installed in my premises
    Moreover i am going to vacate my house shortly which i had already informed you.

    thanks,
    Vijay.
    ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== =========================================

    On seeing this you can see that they are sending the same mails repeatedly for a month for no reasons making the Customer uncomfortable.

    a)They are forcing me to call a guy or a fool whom they outsourced for collecting the equipments. Why should a customer call a guy who will not turn up, even then i did. This is the worst thing making the customer to call a unknown fool to take the equipments.
    b)They sent a mail before saying no dues paid, now they are saying the amount is to be calculated actually this guys have to refund me for the non-usage period.
    c)They are taking more than 1 month for disconnection but for connection they will take 2 hrs without address proof..
    d)They send a mail to the customer blackmailing that equipments is not collected need to pay 1500.



    As per their mail,

    The activities are summarized against your Service Request Number 1-2712199844, dated : 6/23/2013 09:42:29 AM

    1) Resolution of issues or problem with your cooperation : Day 1 to Day 10

    2) Formal email or call from your Registered Email or Mobile No. : Day 1 to Day 10

    3) Suspension of account (last bill cycle) : Day 11 to Day 13

    4) Payment of outstanding and return of equipments : Day 14 to Day 16

    5) Closure of account : Once activity 4 is completed then within 48hrs account will be closed.

    from 23/06/2013 + 16 days = 10-jul-2013 the equipments should have been collected, they will not collect the equipment's and will send mails irritating the customer.
    The reason for disconnection is i am travelling onsite. What nonsense is the point 1, they will take 10 days to resolve my problem. They should immediately disconnect.

    These guys are giving the worst service that any telecom company will give and if we disconnect they will call all nuisance.

    Apart from these i made so many calls to the Customer Care to the toll-free which is not easily reachable and many times to their chargable number in Mumbai
    i lost my amount paid to them
    i lost many banking transactions because of the worst service they had provided.

    Once you see all the mails they have sent to me, you can understand they are best Cheaters in the ISP.

    Quote Originally Posted by chakravarthi View Post
    Hi Avinash,

    I too facing same issues from tikona. it is really disguesting. Let me know if you have solved this issue and Advice me pls.

Similar Threads

  1. Tikona WiBro with Ubuntu 10.10
    By abhishek2386 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th February 2013, 02:30 AM
  2. Tikona Wibro Service
    By jaideepr81 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th November 2011, 12:54 PM
  3. Tikona WiBro New connection
    By Chandrakant.Halarnekar in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st October 2011, 01:58 PM
  4. Tikona wibro, new ISP provider.
    By Rajesh456 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 03:31 PM
  5. How is Tikona WiBro?
    By Agongmei in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 14th June 2011, 01:56 AM