Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree10Likes
  • 1 Post By Transformer
  • 3 Post By Admin
  • 3 Post By iampatel
  • 1 Post By Transformer
  • 1 Post By ramitzar
  • 1 Post By iL6>tushar

My Review On Tikona ...Prompt Help When I needed!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up My Review On Tikona ...Prompt Help When I needed!

    I have been using tikona for quite some time, I Stay in thane, Mumbai and I can say that I am satisfied with their service. I wanted a reasonable plan within my budget and it has served the purpose. I have taken the 500/month plan and I am able to surf the net and download stuff. Even my friend who is using a higher amount plan and he is able to watch YouTube videos , download games and all without burfer ...Secondly, their service comes handy. They come to collect monthly advance at my doorstep. Any issues, if at all arises, is resolved swiftly with just a call. Its like a local kirana shop who delivers goods to your home and you are happy. No high fundas like other ISPís.
    I would like to share my recent experience from which I was really impressed and thought of writing this review. .. I was facing some issue with my broadband connection and was not able to connect for 3 4 hours .. I called up their support team and my issue was solved asap and later on I came to know that it was server issue, I had to submit one of my important assignment that day which was possible only because of tikona's customer support team.. I really appreciate your prompt response and help. Friendly and informative and even tried to get me a better installation date
    I would recommend this service to all friends & family

  2. #2
    Bronze Member Transformer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    240

    Default

    As Admin once said "Adalat saboot mangti hai barkhurdaar" Post a speed test screen shot. Your post sounds like a marketing stunt from Tikona themselves. I have written reviews before and none of them sounds like the one you have posted.

    @Admin

    Check his IP and see if he/she posted this message from a Tikona IP
    iL6>tushar likes this.

  3. #3
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,500

    Default

    LOL

    Not a Tikona IP. Its the same ISP that other positive reviews come from. I wonder why we have started seeing Tikona positive reviews one after the other but none of them are posted using a Tikona connection ha ha ha... Is it because your Tikona connection is down? Just kidding.. But I do wonder why none of you guys ever post a screen shot of a speed test and none of you ever use your tikona connection to post your reviews.

    This is a very fast moving forum and lots of peope come and go and none of them are stupid so its better to provide "saboot" kyonki : "Adalat saboot mangti hai barkhurdaar"
    Tanmaya, ramitzar and iL6>tushar like this.

  4. #4
    Junior Member OneManArmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Has to be some marketing company hired by Tikona to spread positive reviews. If you are a real consumer of Tikona then post a screen shot of speed test and ping. Members of India broadband forum are not going to be taken for a ride.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have 4Mbps Plan but not getting better speed.
    Say all to "Stay Away From Tikona"

    Miss-points
    1) Poor Customer Services.
    3) Tikona customer representatives are disconnecting call sometimes before getting solution. (Mostly Ladies)
    4) Tikona sales executives, they are not telling all rules, all polices, all terms.
    5) Tikona not offering unlimited full speed plan.
    6) Tikona is Over salling their bandwidth.
    7) I attached low speed test results below.
    8) They Blocking some TCP/UDP Ports so you will not getting better speed on torrents future.(If your torrent use is more.)

    About my experience, More than 6~7 times i called for my tikona low speed issue, but not get solution in last 20 days..

    Check Bellow Image And Say Tikona is good..LOL
    Tikona Speed Test
    Untitled.jpg
    www.speedtest.net.jpg

    Warm Regards,
    Ravi P.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member Transformer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Thanks for posting the truth Mr Patel. Thread opener is no where to be found and your results look pathetic to say the least. This is the very reason I was doubtful that this is not a genuine customer and could have been hired by the company to spread positive reviews. If you are really a genuine customer then there is no hard in posting your results to make others aware. I also wonder why you have not posted from a Tikona connection as confirmed by Admin
    Tanmaya likes this.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member ramitzar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    216

    Wink

    Never ever seen a positive review about Tikona by an experienced or credible Member of the forum ...lolz..!!! That tells the story ..and who would buy such polished, stupid reviews.(err can't call it a review; a review has both pros and cons but this crap has just false positives .. )
    Tanmaya likes this.
    -------------
    Passion is Energy

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Yes point to be noted ADMIN what Mr.Ravi P. said 6) Tikona is Over salling their bandwidth.
    Tikona using LAN Technology more then 50 users connected in same network consuming that little port in which Bandwidth is over used by users like us Downloading, browsing etc. etc etc and Port speed is limited.
    Same Technology is used by SifyBroadband too risky and security concern anyone.
    I think Tikona is just another Local Broadband using 1:50 port sharing over WiFi :O no Standard no quality and no consistency.

    Quote Originally Posted by iampatel View Post
    I have 4Mbps Plan but not getting better speed.
    Say all to "Stay Away From Tikona"

    Miss-points
    1) Poor Customer Services.
    3) Tikona customer representatives are disconnecting call sometimes before getting solution. (Mostly Ladies)
    4) Tikona sales executives, they are not telling all rules, all polices, all terms.
    5) Tikona not offering unlimited full speed plan.
    6) Tikona is Over salling their bandwidth.
    7) I attached low speed test results below.
    8) They Blocking some TCP/UDP Ports so you will not getting better speed on torrents future.(If your torrent use is more.)

    About my experience, More than 6~7 times i called for my tikona low speed issue, but not get solution in last 20 days..

    Check Bellow Image And Say Tikona is good..LOL
    Tikona Speed Test
    Untitled.jpg
    www.speedtest.net.jpg

    Warm Regards,
    Ravi P.
    Transformer likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Tikona Review
    By Preeti_20 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 176
    Last Post: 7th December 2016, 07:16 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th July 2013, 07:52 AM
  3. Tikona Broadband Review
    By alok5432 in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2012, 01:22 PM
  4. Tikona Review
    By Romu_sood in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th March 2012, 02:52 PM
  5. my Tikona Review
    By srikanth in forum Tikona WiBro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2009, 03:36 AM