1. #1
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,130

    Default Vodafone Complaints or escalation process

    If you have any complaint against any vodafone associate/ executive/ agency then you have full rights to voice your concern or file a formal complaint against it to Vodafone.

    As a customer you need to follow some guidelines and as an organisation Vodafone need to document and resolve/satisfy your problem/query in specified timelines.

    There are few steps of complaint process
    1. Voice your concern to Vodafone Executive: For this you can simply call 111 from your vodafone mobile or 9811098110 from any other mobile or landline (for delhi) if you don't find any resolution from this then you can go to the second step of escalation
    2. Floor Supervisor/ Team Leader: Voice to complaint to supervisor available on shift and take the reference/ complaint number with name of supervisor, still if you are not satisfied with the resolution provided or you don't get any meaningful answers from floor supervisor then proceed to third level of escalation.
    3. Nodal Officer: you can write or call your Regional Nodal Officer anytime during work hours. If you don't response from Nodal Officer too or if you don't feel satisfied with Nodal officer's response then you can approach
    4. Appellate Authority: This is the last step for Internal escalation of your complaint but still if Appellate Authority fails to provide you correct resolution then you can walk upto consumer court else TRAI can help you for same.

    If you need contact details of your Nodal Officer or Appellate Authority then please check vodafone.in otherwise you can post here and we will try to provider you all available details after searching vodfone portal

  2. #2
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1

    Angry Vodafone Hidden charges to the Postpaid customer

    My worst experience began with Vodafone when I firstly activated my mobile connect services on 4 June 2008 on my existing number. After making a request to activate it I realized its too costly as compared to the free wi fi connectivity on my iphone, so, I wanted to deactivate it. Vodafone follows a procedure to activate or deactivate the services by messages. I sent a message to deactivate it but never got a confirmation. Then I called customer care to deactivate. They said it has been deactivated. My bad experiences with Vodafone underlines:
    1. So I called to confirm it and got a respond that due to some technical problem you haven’t deactivated it before but we will do it now manually and not by an sms. Then I never checked it whether it was deactivated or not.
    2. I was on the scheme to get the bill on my mails, which mind it, they never send me.
    3. Then When on 28 November, I call customer care centre to ask for my bills to be send for the last 4 months, what I see there is Mobile connect charges on me every month. (I have activated for 199 plan, and on the rocks they were charging me 499 every month.) Firstly they never send you a bill on your mails and then they over charge you on the services you have already deactivated. But now when I have asked the bills and have the records of the Last 6 months in which I was charged unnecessarily the amount every month, you are not cooperating with me.
    Besides being an old customer of Vodafone, I am a member of Consumer court under the act Consumer Protection 1986.

    I think you would be concerned and take the immediate actions for it.

    Reference number: 1384006470, 1386858906, 1386856480, 138971988, 1393783506, 1392703088, 1392733790, 138971988.

    Moreover when I talked to the senior executive at 111, name Sandeep, he told me that my problem will be solved. And for that matter I said I will wait to pay the bill of November so that I can get the refund.

    Current Status; they say I won’t get any reversals.

    Please I would like to say the concerned authority that they should take some serious steps.

  3. #3
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,130

    Default

    I agree that vodafone tries to play such practical jokes, i suggest you to send a mail to nodal officer and ask for a feedback.
    If you don't get a satisfactory reply from him then please post here, we do have some more escalation points and don't worry about your money you will get a good reversal

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Complaints on Vodafone services

    We have been facing problems in getting our tariff plans changed in Vodafone. Ours is a corporate account and as per the discussion with customer care we had instructed Vodafone to make the necessary changes. However even after repeated follow-ups thru mail and direct discussion with customer care no action has been taken till date. Last week we had written to the team leader who probably is not inetersted in getting our plans changed as this is the most expensive plan provided by Vodafone.

    As per the advice on this website we have escalated the issue to the nodal officer as per the list available on the web. Pls. let us know the further course of action to take care of this situation.

    We are enclosing the communications sent by us to Vodafone. Pls. advise.

    best regards
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8,347

    Default

    If it is possible to switch service provider then go for it dont even think twice as these guys have been treating you like dirt. Its nothing new all our desi companies do the same... and you probbably do the same with your customers as well... This unfair treatment and harrasment has now become a part of our culture and I dont see it going away unless our laws are made strict and more importantly their enforcement is made faster and better.

    Switch if you can and if not just give them a call saying you would like to terminate all the accounts you have with them and they will ask you if they can do something to keep you with them... express your conscerns there and you will get instant gratification

    Get everything in paper though coz these bitches go back on their words more often then not... Ive had this crap from Airtel before so I know from my own experience that what these idiots say over the phone doesnt have any weight atall as they would go to any extent to make their own stats look better and screw the customer in the process.

  6. #6
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,130

    Default

    i asked them to terminate my connection as i have billing issue with vodafone and they asked me to pay the complete bill amount in vodafone store to terminate my connection, this time in addition i have stopped payment of all the 6 vodafone numbers which are on my name and now i am waiting for them to say something coz they never tried to take any action to solve my issue, once they do anything strange then i will file a complaint in consumer court.

    I have all the complaint numbers with me along with the name of sup and agents of vodafone.

    I have already called them about 30-35 times and vodafone sups never try to call me back may be they think i am very polite and sarcastic or something

    Last time i educated one of the vodafone sup about our forum and asked him to check so many sweet comments about the vodafone services and all

  7. #7
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,130

    Default

    Hi Everyone

    Please note the new contact Details of Vodafone, now there is a new Nodal office for Vodafone Delhi, gurpreet is not the nodal officer anymore and new nodal contact details are here.

    Manager Customer Service
    Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited, C 48, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi 110 020
    Email: vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com
    Fax: 9811098114/9811000009


    Nodal Officer Details
    Name: Nidhi Seda
    Address: Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited, C 48, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi 110 020
    Phone: +91 9811699317
    Fax: 9811000009/98110 98114
    Email: nidhi.nodal@vodafone.com


    Appellate Authority
    Name: Sanjay Sawhney
    Address: Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited, C-48, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi - 110 020
    Phone: +91-9811090001
    Fax: 9811000009/98110 98114
    Email: sanjays.delhi@vodafone.com

    all these details are available on official Vodafone Website Vodafone Mobile Services India
    as on 4 Febuary 2009

  8. #8
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    Thanks for all the info on this thread

  9. #9
    Gold Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    763

    Default

    They charge mostly on stupid VAS services. just press *123*43# XXXX service is activated and Rs.xx gone

    No confirmation or nothing

  10. #10
    Amor vincit omnia

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary4gar View Post
    They charge mostly on stupid VAS services. just press *123*43# XXXX service is activated and Rs.xx gone

    No confirmation or nothing
    True i did the same a few days back and now my balance reads -54/- in my Vodafone prepaid!!

  11. #11
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cool_techie_tvm View Post
    True i did the same a few days back and now my balance reads -54/- in my Vodafone prepaid!!
    how much was it earlier ?

  12. #12
    Amor vincit omnia

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saurav_kataruka View Post
    how much was it earlier ?
    My balance before this misfortune was 16/-. I got this spare sim as complimentary from Vodafone. It had two year validity associated with it. So i keep on topping it up at regular intervals to call the buddies who are still with Vodafone.

  13. #13
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cool_techie_tvm View Post
    My balance before this misfortune was 16/-. I got this spare sim as complimentary from Vodafone. It had two year validity associated with it. So i keep on topping it up at regular intervals to call the buddies who are still with Vodafone.
    ooo... thats sad ... i dont think that sim is worth recharging again ... you should get a new one instead ...

  14. #14
    Amor vincit omnia

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saurav_kataruka View Post
    ooo... thats sad ... i dont think that sim is worth recharging again ... you should get a new one instead ...
    Of course. They have promptly disabled the incoming facility in the sim. Hence no use of it. Am satisfied with my Reliance GSM + CDMA connections as of now !!

  15. #15
    Gold Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    763

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cool_techie_tvm View Post
    Of course. They have promptly disabled the incoming facility in the sim. Hence no use of it. Am satisfied with my Reliance GSM + CDMA connections as of now !!
    In our place Reliance GSM sucks big time, as their network is most congested. to make a call, you have try atleast 4-5times.

    This is due to their Price Penetration strategies that Quality of Service takes a big hit

  16. #16
    Amor vincit omnia

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary4gar View Post
    In our place Reliance GSM sucks big time, as their network is most congested. to make a call, you have try atleast 4-5times.

    This is due to their Price Penetration strategies that Quality of Service takes a big hit
    No such problems for me with my Reliance GSM. I had taken the sim from a nearby shop and as of today i am facing no major problems with the network. Complete paisa vasool

  17. #17
    saurav_k
    Guest

    Default

    yes ... reliance service specially its network is lot more improved now a days ..

  18. #18
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    IF u ask for a supervisor, the agent puts the call in hold and chances are very less u will get a supervisor/manager as the line seems to get disconencted.

  19. #19
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1

    Post Vlidity Expire

    Dear Sanjay,
    I am using Vodafone Since 2005.But today i am listing call from Vodafone that my Vodafone Validity Expire Today,But I have rechanrge Rs.99-/- in May 2008. for Life Time.I don't know why is my number validity expire today.I am using every month minumum 2000-/- STD.Call.I am continue recharching amount.I know a lots of competition in market.I will not pay Rs.99-/- again for Validity,if You are helping please my number validity extend.I hope you don't loose your valuable customer.I am waiting Your Good Response.Please secure my number for continue.
    Warm Regards
    Ashraf Rahmani
    Ass.Manager

    //Moderator note: You have not activated your account. Please click on the link in the mail you received from the forum admin in your mailbox. Failure to do so will cause all your posts go into moderation.
    - just4kix

  20. #20
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Thumbs up my problem solved......

    i had some problem with Vodafone (used to get ECS for some amount after canceling my number also)..... and it is resolved at Nodal Officer level..... and thanks for this post.
    Thanks for the "smoothvibes" for the detailed escalation process....

  21. #21
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Default

    To,
    The Customer Care Head

    I am a Vodafone user in Delhi using no. 9711801466. An executive who said his name was Manish Awasthy, calle me last week offering some scheme. Since I was busy in my work, I asked him to call on Saturday, 10/10/09, to fix an appointment for either Saturday or Sunday, 11/10/09. He called on Saturday afternoon, but I told him I was in Gurgaon and would not be back before evening. But, this Manish Awasthy constantly insisted on knowing who I was with and if he could send someone to meet me in Gurgaon. When I asked him not to ask personal details, he started talking very rudely and became abusive, even saying if I did not even have Rs.250-300, why was I wasting his time. I then called your customer care n0. and lodged my complaint, but, surprisingly the customer care executive suggested that I should lodge a complaint with the police.

    Now, I wish to know that if you cannot train your people and control their behaviour why should we use your service. And if I have to go to the police to teach your people some manners. then why should I not call the media also and seek legal redressal also.

    Even if this Manish Awasthy is not your direct employ and may have called from one of your agencies, it is your job teach him a lesson and not mine. If I have to initiate any action I shall do against Vodafone.

    I hope you take this matter seriously and take appropriate action.

  22. #22
    praveen kumar cr
    Guest

    Angry No activation of offer(RC75) and cheatin by vodafone

    Dear concerned,
    I am a user of vodafone cellular service,I opted for an offer called RC75 by recharging phone with 75rs on 13/10/09 @ 3.00pm where they were suppose to give 50 msgs free every day.Even after 5days they havent activated me with that plan.They registerd a complaint regarding it on 14/10/09(reg no 1193773566) sent me a msg telling it will be resolved within a day,but till now there is no response nor the the problem is solved by vodafone ,all that they are telling me each time i call after due time is that they will register complaint again and need 24 to 48 hrs to rectify,but wont send any complaint number after conversation.Because of this an entire event which was organised by me went on toss and i lost a lot of money.So please assist me some help so that they act to the earliest or assist me with concerned person email id so that i can put forward this problem to his notice.

    praveen

  23. #23
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Default Vodafone RC119

    Can anything be done for this pls
    I am in bangalore presently
    I recharged last month with 119 offer and got only "50 paise/min all over india" facility , "validity 6 mnths" and "Talktime -10 Rs"

    Though this month Vodafone is offering under same scheme ---"50 paise/min all over india" + "1 yr validity" + "talktime of Rs. 50".

    I just want to say why i have been cheated because i took this offer 1 month before other.
    So i am on loss.
    Its so ridiculous just to get extra money from us, they are changing features under same scheme in a month.
    119 i spent last month , now giving new features , they want us to recharge again for same offer if we want more advantage.
    what vodafone thinks , everyone is dumb over here.

    they should provide this facility , the upgraded one to all who had already purchased the scheme and the new ones.

  24. #24
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Angry Blackberry storm wast

    I got vodafone storm just 4 month back. for the past one week menu button not working.It cost 27k.when i checked with vodafone store. This is will services with charge around 8000.it will take hardly 10 days.Moreover blackberry customer care worst and vodafone customer care including corporate support too

  25. #25
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Vodafone has serious billing issues. Me along with 3 of my friends bought these vodafone billing cards & since last 2 months all of us are getting huge, around 4.5G's/mnth avg. we all just stopped using the cards now cause none of their explanation could really explain the bill.

  26. #26
    vodafoneindia
    Guest

    Default Happy To Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    To,
    The Customer Care Head

    I am a Vodafone user in Delhi using no. 9711801466. An executive who said his name was Manish Awasthy, calle me last week offering some scheme. Since I was busy in my work, I asked him to call on Saturday, 10/10/09, to fix an appointment for either Saturday or Sunday, 11/10/09. He called on Saturday afternoon, but I told him I was in Gurgaon and would not be back before evening. But, this Manish Awasthy constantly insisted on knowing who I was with and if he could send someone to meet me in Gurgaon. When I asked him not to ask personal details, he started talking very rudely and became abusive, even saying if I did not even have Rs.250-300, why was I wasting his time. I then called your customer care n0. and lodged my complaint, but, surprisingly the customer care executive suggested that I should lodge a complaint with the police.

    Now, I wish to know that if you cannot train your people and control their behaviour why should we use your service. And if I have to go to the police to teach your people some manners. then why should I not call the media also and seek legal redressal also.

    Even if this Manish Awasthy is not your direct employ and may have called from one of your agencies, it is your job teach him a lesson and not mine. If I have to initiate any action I shall do against Vodafone.

    I hope you take this matter seriously and take appropriate action.
    Hi Rajesh,

    We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concerns have been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care.

  27. #27
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    sir, I am SOUMYA BHANDARI,use vodafone connection i.e.9830325494,from approx 4 years.I have recharged for vodafone live 09.01.2009,and access it.But there have some problem occured,i saw incidently my balance deducted rs.303/ and when i asked to vodafone custmer care they just avoid it and say i downloaded hungama software,which was wrong.they also not attend me in next time.i complaint to TRAI dated 13.01.2009,but no response

  28. #28
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bhandari.soumya12 View Post
    sir, I am SOUMYA BHANDARI,use vodafone connection i.e.9830325494,from approx 4 years.I have recharged for vodafone live 09.01.2009,and access it.But there have some problem occured,i saw incidently my balance deducted rs.303/ and when i asked to vodafone custmer care they just avoid it and say i downloaded hungama software,which was wrong.they also not attend me in next time.i complaint to TRAI dated 13.01.2009,but no response
    This type of thing has also happened with me about 4 month back. They dedected Rs. 299 from my account .

  29. #29
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Thanks for putting the steps up.
    However you forgot to mention a few things.

    2. Nodal officer The response time from them is 21 days.

    3. Appellate authority You can only contact the officer after three months of the given time period by the Nodal officer for resolving your issue.

    However another fact I'd like to mention.
    They would conveniently say that they responded to your complaint and you did not answer with the required feedback and so they did not take any further action. TRUTH: They never tried contacting you.

    Eg. We tried contacting you on the above mentioned number but were unsuccessful in speaking with you.

    Quote Originally Posted by smoothvibes View Post
    If you have any complaint against any vodafone associate/ executive/ agency then you have full rights to voice your concern or file a formal complaint against it to Vodafone.

    As a customer you need to follow some guidelines and as an organisation Vodafone need to document and resolve/satisfy your problem/query in specified timelines.

    There are few steps of complaint process
    1. Voice your concern to Vodafone Executive: For this you can simply call 111 from your vodafone mobile or 9811098110 from any other mobile or landline (for delhi) if you don't find any resolution from this then you can go to the second step of escalation
    2. Floor Supervisor/ Team Leader: Voice to complaint to supervisor available on shift and take the reference/ complaint number with name of supervisor, still if you are not satisfied with the resolution provided or you don't get any meaningful answers from floor supervisor then proceed to third level of escalation.
    3. Nodal Officer: you can write or call your Regional Nodal Officer anytime during work hours. If you don't response from Nodal Officer too or if you don't feel satisfied with Nodal officer's response then you can approach
    4. Appellate Authority: This is the last step for Internal escalation of your complaint but still if Appellate Authority fails to provide you correct resolution then you can walk upto consumer court else TRAI can help you for same.

    If you need contact details of your Nodal Officer or Appellate Authority then please check vodafone.in otherwise you can post here and we will try to provider you all available details after searching vodfone portal

  30. #30
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Poor Service-Vodafone

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Over the past few days, I have had some serious problems with Vodafone and each time it's been like we don't care as you can't do much about it and we can't be bothered (!).

    Issue:-
    On 9th Sep 2011 I activate a 3 days Internet pack at around 1am (midnight). On 11th night I call a Customer care executive to confirm my internet validity. I get a response saying I can use for next 12hours, and next morning I check my balance its (Minus Rs132). I call back to CC and they assure me that the balance would be refunded in 48hrs. Next day I activate a 1 day pack browse for 25minutes. Next day, I again get a shock and my balance is deducted again and now it’s Rs32, while first one is not yet refunded. I Call back to CC they “We are really sorry for inconvenience caused” both your balance will be refunded. I wait for 24 hrs call CC again, and I get a response please wait for 2 hrs you will get your balance. After 4 hrs I call again, and get a response there is some system issue please wait for some more time 200% you will get your money back. Next day I get message from Vodafone saying Sorry we cannot refund your balance. Now I call CC and ask him, I have had enough from your side, please connect me to a senior level executive, I will discuss this with him, I hold the call for 20 minutes waiting and finally the call gets disconnected. Now is this what call ‘Happy to help you”. Meantime I try calling back and guess what you have blocked my no from calling CC for 2 days.

    Now I go to a Vodafone store with the same complaint and explain the whole story again and I get the same response with complaint # saying it will be resolved in next 48hrs. Next day I get call from CC saying with regard to your complaint #1313261110 you will get your balance in 2hrs. Please reply with your valuable feedback on getting a message. And for your kind information I’m still not able to talk to CC executive, as my # is still blocked.
    I go back again to Vodafone store with same complaint # to a different guy now. Apparently, I need explain the whole story again wasting my valuable time. And now this person assures me 100%, he will see that this matter is resolved at the earliest with very high importance and I will get a call very soon from Vodafone and also get new complaint # 1314087540.

    I’m really sorry to say this, I have not yet received a single call from Vodafone nor did I get the balance refunded. This was really not expected out of Vodafone being such a big service provider to a loyal customer like me, who has been using your service since last 9 years ever since it was Hutch.

    If this is the kind of service you provide with this negative attitude, it’s high time I switch to other network. Its not about money, it’s about giving wrong or false information assurance to a customer. It’s really irritating as we have better job to do.

    Instead of making you” Happy to help me; I would be happy help myself from leaving your network”. And also recommend the same to my family, friends and colleagues. Thanks to mobile number portability.


    I hope this will be addressed.

    Regards,
    Sandeep
    9886271238

  31. #31
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Go for any operator the service here in India sucks and that is the sad truth.
    One of my friends had a similar problem with another operator blocking his call to the customer care.

    I'd say contact the Nodal officer of your circle.(details are there on the vodafone site)
    And even if they are unable to do anything
    then lodge your complaint here :: Grievance Redress Mechanism in Government ::
    under the Department of Telecommunications.

    Quote Originally Posted by spm11 View Post
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Over the past few days, I have had some serious problems with Vodafone and each time it's been like we don't care as you can't do much about it and we can't be bothered (!).

    Issue:-
    On 9th Sep 2011 I activate a 3 days Internet pack at around 1am (midnight). On 11th night I call a Customer care executive to confirm my internet validity. I get a response saying I can use for next 12hours, and next morning I check my balance its (Minus Rs132). I call back to CC and they assure me that the balance would be refunded in 48hrs. Next day I activate a 1 day pack browse for 25minutes. Next day, I again get a shock and my balance is deducted again and now it’s Rs32, while first one is not yet refunded. I Call back to CC they “We are really sorry for inconvenience caused” both your balance will be refunded. I wait for 24 hrs call CC again, and I get a response please wait for 2 hrs you will get your balance. After 4 hrs I call again, and get a response there is some system issue please wait for some more time 200% you will get your money back. Next day I get message from Vodafone saying Sorry we cannot refund your balance. Now I call CC and ask him, I have had enough from your side, please connect me to a senior level executive, I will discuss this with him, I hold the call for 20 minutes waiting and finally the call gets disconnected. Now is this what call ‘Happy to help you”. Meantime I try calling back and guess what you have blocked my no from calling CC for 2 days.

    Now I go to a Vodafone store with the same complaint and explain the whole story again and I get the same response with complaint # saying it will be resolved in next 48hrs. Next day I get call from CC saying with regard to your complaint #1313261110 you will get your balance in 2hrs. Please reply with your valuable feedback on getting a message. And for your kind information I’m still not able to talk to CC executive, as my # is still blocked.
    I go back again to Vodafone store with same complaint # to a different guy now. Apparently, I need explain the whole story again wasting my valuable time. And now this person assures me 100%, he will see that this matter is resolved at the earliest with very high importance and I will get a call very soon from Vodafone and also get new complaint # 1314087540.

    I’m really sorry to say this, I have not yet received a single call from Vodafone nor did I get the balance refunded. This was really not expected out of Vodafone being such a big service provider to a loyal customer like me, who has been using your service since last 9 years ever since it was Hutch.

    If this is the kind of service you provide with this negative attitude, it’s high time I switch to other network. Its not about money, it’s about giving wrong or false information assurance to a customer. It’s really irritating as we have better job to do.

    Instead of making you” Happy to help me; I would be happy help myself from leaving your network”. And also recommend the same to my family, friends and colleagues. Thanks to mobile number portability.


    I hope this will be addressed.

    Regards,
    Sandeep
    9886271238

  32. #32
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default VOdafone atm machine issue

    I went to pay my bill to the vodafone store and inserted a 500 rupee note into the ATM. The ATM stopped working at that very instant. I talked to the executive present and he said that I should contact them the following day because the cashier comes daily in the morning and withdraws the amount, if there would be an extra note, it would be credited to my account. The next day they told me that there was no extra note and there was nothing they could do to help me. I asked him to tranfer my call to his banch manager but he said that the manger was busy and he could not take my call. I called customer care and they gave me a complaint no saying that i would get a call within 4 hours. I havn't got any call as yet. What am I supposed to do? Why should I pay for the ill equipment that vodafone has in its store? This sucks....can anybody help me?

  33. #33
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Angry vodafone call center not capable enough to provide process knowledge

    I am using vodafone mobile service from @ 1yrs. now and continuously getting promotional calls and time to time I work with DND service to stop these calls and messages but today I am receiving MISSED Calls from some strange numbers like - 0023222290265 & 0023222290295 & 0023222290269... Strange is all these are unknown numbers to me and they are placing MISSED calls and never let you receive those.

    This really frustrated me and I called Vodaphone Call Center and some executive with name SAMEER received my call (@ 2-3mins. talk and 10mins. just on hold saying he will get further information in issue) and I tried to explain him my issue and wanted to know to trace/track or process to block calls from these number but without listening to my issue started saying that they do not have process in place to restrict calls like this donot have any knowledge on the process what to do if we want to track these numbers which surprised me a lot. When I asked him to give me the number / email id to report this issue and complaint about the executive since I am not satisfied with his answers, he simply said there is no number / place to report this which really made me angry on him and also when asked the full name to complaint about him, (SAMEER the call center executive) did not said the full name also to report about his inability to provide information I want.

    By this call I was just wanting to know the process to track that unknown number and it resulted me in great frustration.
    I an surprised that the mobile company having such a big share in Indian telecom industry does not have peoples to let user's know the Right processes to resolve their issue....


    Milind Joshi

  34. #34
    Bronze Member
    tolkapiam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    172

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by milind123 View Post
    I am using vodafone mobile service from @ 1yrs. now and continuously getting promotional calls and time to time I work with DND service to stop these calls and messages but today I am receiving MISSED Calls from some strange numbers like - 0023222290265 & 0023222290295 & 0023222290269... Strange is all these are unknown numbers to me and they are placing MISSED calls and never let you receive those.

    This really frustrated me and I called Vodaphone Call Center and some executive with name SAMEER received my call (@ 2-3mins. talk and 10mins. just on hold saying he will get further information in issue) and I tried to explain him my issue and wanted to know to trace/track or process to block calls from these number but without listening to my issue started saying that they do not have process in place to restrict calls like this donot have any knowledge on the process what to do if we want to track these numbers which surprised me a lot. When I asked him to give me the number / email id to report this issue and complaint about the executive since I am not satisfied with his answers, he simply said there is no number / place to report this which really made me angry on him and also when asked the full name to complaint about him, (SAMEER the call center executive) did not said the full name also to report about his inability to provide information I want.

    By this call I was just wanting to know the process to track that unknown number and it resulted me in great frustration.
    I an surprised that the mobile company having such a big share in Indian telecom industry does not have peoples to let user's know the Right processes to resolve their issue....


    Milind Joshi
    Missed call scam alert:
    Those giving missed call from an overseas no (anything starting with 00) get your cell no somehow and do this to make you call the overseas no with out you realising it will be 300% more expensive than a normal ISD call.( They get paid 40-50% of the money you spent- your Cell provider will pay the final last mile connecting operator what was deducted from your a/c)

    It is not that every day your uncle or santa claus is calling you from abroad.
    Ignore all missed calls starting with 00. ( Instantly you will be charged 50-100rs if you call)
    If you beleive you can solve anything by talking to Voda customer service-you are sadly mistaken. write detailed email complaint with a copy to nodal and other senior management.

  35. #35
    LEARNER

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15,272

    Default

    @tolkapium


    Thanks for the warning. Is it peculiar to Vodafone users are
    same problem with other Providers.
    Better not to get anxious about these missed calls.
    Seems same like Spam emails; Even if you select Unsubscribe, you confirm your email address and get more spam !!

    rep 26 ++
    please check your USERCP

    Last edited by Admin; 6th July 2013 at 12:38 PM.

  36. #36
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default vodafone complaint

    respected sir,
    mobile no +919999966780, sir i am using this number from the last 2years, and this number is issued in the identity of one of my relative and from the last couple of days, i think that relative has disconnect this number due to it I am facing a lot of problem. and now i want this number to be issued in my identity, for that what i have to do
    please do let me know about the procedure
    i will be always thank full to you
    warm regards
    deepak kumar

  37. #37
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Vodafone generated 4 GB internet data usage and a bill of Rs. 5696/- in just 4 Days (15 - 18 June 2012 ) on my mobile number 999977882.When i asked why you have not send the alert of free data usage limit exceeding they replied that there is a software and technical issue so they can not send the alert this time. Due to Vodafone I am facing a lot of problems is using the Vodafone Number because Vodafone had barred my outgoing calls.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2014, 08:46 AM
  2. Vodafone to Vodafone std cheapest call rates
    By mohamabid in forum Vodafone Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th July 2014, 04:46 PM
  3. Reliance Bangalore Onsite Pathetic Support - escalation
    By vivekrv in forum Reliance wimax
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 01:33 AM
  4. Need escalation matrix - Wimax : Bangalore onsite support
    By vivekrv in forum Reliance Broadband
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd February 2009, 05:00 PM

Posting Permissions

Log in

Log in
BSNL Broadband Forum Airtel Broadband Forum Reliance Broadband Forum Tikona Broadband Forum MTNL Broadband Forum Tata Broadband Forum
BSNL 3G Forum MTNL 3G Forum Idea 3G Forum Airtel 3G Forum Reliance 3G Forum Vodafone 3G Forum
Airtel Mobile Forum Reliance Mobile Forum BSNL Mobile Forum Idea Mobile Forum Vodafone Mobile Forum Aircel Mobile Forum
Tata Sky Forum Dish TV Forum Reliance DTH Forum Videocon DTH Forum Airtel DTH Forum SUN DTH Forum